Ok sir. Sorry for this.Hi Nathan, It's always advisable not to post aircraft movements especially at this juncture.
180km round trip? So their supply base needs to be 90Km apart?looking from the size of battery and the probable weight they carry ... round about 3:30-4 hours,, and If they fly 50 kmph On average... so good enough operating range for 150-180 kms
naa looks bigger to me,They seem to be using DJI drones.
They have a lift capacity of up to 10 kgs and a flight time of 15-30 mins.
Only the DJI matrice can fly up to 50-55 mins and can lift ~4 kgs.
What a propaganda and psyops..Every single time I see this video's and first thing I do is blame my cable connection dude, y are they not showing me this on STAR PLUS. I m paying him good yet he keeps me away from this solid entertainment.
And the bat mucnhers are back munching bats with . And instead of making bats deliver them they are using drones to deliver there frontline troops. So they accept they have a logistical nightmare looming in there head.
speed should be severely affected by strong plateau winds so the energy will be consumed much more randomly over 4000 meter altitude ... and battery needs to be heated first so pretty sure on those conditions drones wont work for more than an hour or so.. so 40-50 km workable range... 15 km from supply base180km round trip? So their supply base needs to be 90Km apart?
I can confirm this is true. My relative, who was posted in the China border told me many years back that they use litter to sort of mark/claim areas. IA also does the same btw.It's not as innocent as it looks, read this article from 2013:
Crouching India daring dragon: PLA officials trash army's allegation, say India was constructing bunkers in Chinese territory
A prolonged intrusion by China underlines its intransigence on the border dispute and India's meek response.www.indiatoday.in
Who is this guy?So two front war anyone ?
Mere paas meri main hai, jise hum bharat mata khatain hain.Pehale soldier deliver kar rahe the sidhe border par marne ke liye.
Ab food...
Seems like a spoiled rich brat is handling GT.
Who is like..mere pass drone hai, j20 hai, 5g hai tere pass kya hai?
Yeah, so the food delivery isn't happening in wartime.speed should be severely affected by strong plateau winds so the energy will be consumed much more randomly over 4000 meter altitude ... and battery needs to be heated first so pretty sure on those conditions drones wont work for more than an hour or so.. so 40-50 km workable range... 15 km from supply base
The black box is not the battery but the load carrying case. I bet my gol gappa its range can't be >150 km.naa looks bigger to me,
Vice president of TaiwanWho is this guy?
A full blown war is not in anyone's interest. However a war is needed to finally focus on our military industrial complex which sucks btw.I think, ar this juncture, nobody knows how the war will pan out. will it be a small border skirmish, or a full blown war, or a war engaging multiple enemies?
if a small skirmish, then we are good and no extra help is needed.
if a full blown war, we have enough reserves to fight for 40+ days (according to open source, now we decided to keep war reserves for 40 days intense conflict. and after Galwan episode we have bought a good number).
if a 2/3 front war, then many other players may also get involved.
now if a full blown war or a 2/3 front war, we will throw everything we've got. obviously we will block Malacca strait (and Gwadar, Karachi etc if Pak joins) and other areas. in that situation for how long our adversaries will be able to fight, that is a question.
at this juncture, US won't be able to afford our loss. so receiving US origin weapons will not be a problem. (worst case scenario).
right now we've enough reserves of weapons. we will be good against China. and to deplete our stock, our adversary's stock will also be completely depleted.
we can make everything we need to fight a war. be it jets, tanks, ships, missiles/rockets, arty, guns, shells etc.
in addition, we've about 45+ crore citizens able to fight the war (probably @LETHALFORCE had provided that link). (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_global_manpower_fit_for_military_service)
so no need to worry. we are able enough to fight on our own. we will fight and we will emerge victorious.
(layman's perspective)
Edit : @mods please edit if anything sensitive.
Two front as in China Paki vs India.So two front war anyone ?
not possible any sniper worth his training can shot these flying tin-cans from more than a km easily...Yeah, so the food delivery isn't happening in wartime.
Cut off the line from behind by SFF and our north eastern forces.speed should be severely affected by strong plateau winds so the energy will be consumed much more randomly over 4000 meter altitude ... and battery needs to be heated first so pretty sure on those conditions drones wont work for more than an hour or so.. so 40-50 km workable range... 15 km from supply base
Wouldn't the range be significantly reduced for high altitudes . Most of the area is 4500 meters above sea level.They seem to be using DJI drones.
They have a lift capacity of up to 10 kgs and a flight time of 15-30 mins.
Only the DJI matrice can fly up to 50-55 mins and can lift ~4 kgs.
Find it a little surprising that the Chinese came up with a propaganda video with supply drones.
Not surprised after Bhumihar's heroics.
yaa lithium ion batteries r pretty compact so the size is good enough but like I posted earlier in ladakh they will be lucky to get even 40-50 km...The black box is not the battery but the load carrying case. I bet my gol gappa its range can't be >150 km.
Pray to God that the talks fail ..atleast we will chance to teach Chinese a lesson they wont forget for generations to come ..
Wouldn't the range be significantly reduced for high altitudes . Most of the area is 4500 meters above sea level.
Its just propaganda.nothing else.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
V | Non-Military implications of India-China Standoff 2020 | China | 61 | |
Memes & Jokes India China Standoff 2020 | Members Corner | 334 | ||
India to overtake China in 2020: Swaminathan Aiyar | Economy & Infrastructure | 33 |