India-China 2020 Border conflict

johnq

Well technically Chinese haven't really intruded in LAC. There is no point where they are on our side of LAC. They are at the grey zones aka no mans land. It the area where both side patrol , and ofcourse chinese have built road infrastructure in the past few decades and we sit like nothing happened.
our diplomats , babus , politicians have no strategic thinking. We all know very well how things works in india. And nobody is gonna help us. As Americans say- MIGHT IS RIGHT. Besides UN IS A JOKE. They have given powers to P5 nations for a reason. And then they lecture about equality biggest joke.
This is how the Chinese operate: Let's say India has a legitimate established border line. The Chinese will come and make a claim 10 km deeper into Indian territory from that border, by coming in and sitting there with their soldiers, as they did during Congress rule. Then the Congress government agrees that this entire area 10 km deep is disputed territory so both sides should be able to patrol it; and it becomes the grey zone. Several years later after building more infrastructure closer to their claim line, the Chinese come and sit on their claim line. Then that whole area 10 km deep becomes their side of the LAC. Repeat this process decade after decade and you get to where we are now.
All those mountain peaks including black top are well within Indian territory, but they were taken away by this process, including 62 war. I suspect that the reason why they have not acknowledged Indian occupation of black top is so it can once again be bartered away. But this is all legitimate Indian territory including all areas stolen from India in 1962.

Your 2nd point contradicts 1st. US is still #1 but it has no means to win against Russia conventional or nuclear. They try to use economic levers but obama's short sightedness in using sanctions only weakened US and Russia more or less survived and hedged towards China. This election will decide the US trajectory....odds are not looking good either way. As for Europe, they field the biggest cuckold army in the world at the moment.
My second point was more on the diplomatic espionage front.

My first point was purely on military front.

Both are very different points.

US doesn't need to fight russia as long as it can deter it can maintain it's own holdings and sphere of influence it is fine that is what hegemony is.

Your defination of european army is well just an assumption to say the least.

France continues to maintain and wage multiple campaigns in Africa and other countries same goes for most other european countries.

It will be better for us to not judge a country's capability based on a few articles.

15000 more troops in ladakh. Modi raising the heat here..65000 troops in Ladakh.. Ooo la la..
Modi to Xi..
Bhonk

View attachment 59721
That's Danny denzongpa, dude, at least photoshop it.
Otherwise northeast guys here will say "look they think us Chinese, they are racists", plus Chinese are in their own league.
The beauty of india is here you will find everybody of different face and nature.
So, it's better to not do this.

Shashank Nayak

That's Danny denzongpa, dude, at least photoshop it.
Otherwise northeast guys here will say "look they think us Chinese, they are racists", plus Chinese are in their own league.
The beauty of india is here you will find everybody of different face and nature.
So, it's better to not do this.
You need to lighten up..

omaebakabaka

My second point was more on the diplomatic espionage front.

My first point was purely on military front.

Both are very different points.

US doesn't need to fight russia as long as it can deter it can maintain it's own holdings and sphere of influence it is fine that is what hegemony is.

Your defination of european army is well just an assumption to say the least.

France continues to maintain and wage multiple campaigns in Africa and other countries same goes for most other european countries.

It will be better for us to not judge a country's capability based on a few articles.
If only one can separate those two in a democracy with a sashimi knife like you are trying. Diplomacy is an extension of military in many ways. What has France done in Libya if end result matters? I guess its success if it means killing gaddafi or destroying nation and start exodus into Europe and shooting themselves in foot. France still thinks it is some sorta colonial power while their own cities are burning. No Rafales/Missiles are going to make it any powerful without a leader with guts/vision.

Anyway back to your original comment about tugboats and rusted military of Russia, you probably should catch up to recent times. Tug boats accompany many ocean going fleets including US especially since not all countries have overseas bases like US. Sorry I just do not see US winning on many fronts recently military or economic, to me that means declining status unfortunately not good for India at the moment.

If only one can separate those two in a democracy with a sashimi knife like you are trying. Diplomacy is an extension of military in many ways. What has France done in Libya if end result matters? I guess its success if it means killing gaddafi or destroying nation and start exodus into Europe and shooting themselves in foot. France still thinks it is some sorta colonial power while their own cities are burning. No Rafales/Missiles are going to make it any powerful without a leader with guts/vision.

Anyway back to your original comment about tugboats and rusted military of Russia, you probably should catch up to recent times. Tug boats accompany many ocean going fleets including US especially since not all countries have overseas bases like US. Sorry I just do not see US winning on many fronts recently military or economic, to me that means declining status unfortunately not good for India at the moment.

India has refugees rom myanmar and bangladesh big deal.

True diplomacy is an extension but my focus was on comparing their militaries and not scenarios.

Russian carrier has broken down on many trips most of their navy is of cold war era a brown water Navy at most they have a few cruisers that they like to move around but all of them are outdated.

Only the submarine arm has seen some growth and that is also pretty cold war level both yasen and borei are cold war designs the new versions will be better but not good enough.

China is the only challenge the US faces as of now and in the coming years.

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।
Why is Gorkha recruitment a problem to You ? What is the issue. Your Indian elite class is a shameless unpatriotic and very selfish lot. Tell me how many children of elite class join the Armed Forces?

Indian elites had abandoned the business of "Arms and The Man" long time back and that is one of the reasons of thousands years of slavery. Has that mentality and attitude to the profession of arms even today changed. The Moguls/ Muslims and then the British systematically destroyed the dignity and power of military leadership in the country. Our political and bureaucratic class in India has no affinity or proximity or association with the profession of bearing arms. Resultantly, the profession has been cast to the lowest status in our status-conscious hierarchy.

A perfect setting for someone from outside to take over once again under sword... it is not for nothing that Abdalis and Ghoris in Pakistan are confident of doing that yet again.
Nepali recruitment in IA is a legacy of East india company which continues till today,a relic of colonialism it is sold as that we get great soldiers based on the martial theory of the british white man , recruitment in NE or hinterland can be increased but govt needs to nudge IA to abandon this while you talk about invaders Gorkha troops were biggest collaboraters of them british ,have a right sense of history,Nepal is filled to brim with MSS what is the guarantee a recruit isn't a MSS double agent,man who fights for money will fight for who pays more and quick.

Gautam Sarkar

Translator kam nahi kar raha hai sarkar aap janta par upakar kare aur translate kare.
Google Translation:

The People's Liberation Army sent to Ladakh lacked plateau protective equipment, and most of their faces were severely burned by the plateau ultraviolet rays. They didn't even have a pair of goggles, so pitiful! On the other hand, the Indian army is well equipped and well-protected. They are confident in defending the country and have a great sense of honor. Indian soldiers have dignity. On the other hand, Chinese soldiers not only lack the dignity of soldiers, they are not as good as a piece of toilet paper.

omaebakabaka

India has refugees rom myanmar and bangladesh big deal.

True diplomacy is an extension but my focus was on comparing their militaries and not scenarios.

Russian carrier has broken down on many trips most of their navy is of cold war era a brown water Navy at most they have a few cruisers that they like to move around but all of them are outdated.

Only the submarine arm has seen some growth and that is also pretty cold war level both yasen and borei are cold war designs the new versions will be better but not good enough.

China is the only challenge the US faces as of now and in the coming years.
India knows how BD muslim rufugees altered demographics in WB and Assam and other NE states.....center is very concerned. It is indeed big deal, not sure why you think otherwise. Atleast India has massive population where refugee impact will be somewhat localized. France and other European countries will lose their identity in 2 generations with the volumes of incoming islamic migrants. They are already at 5 to 8% population.

It takes time to build Navy and moreover Russia is land power, so Navy is not that high priority in proportion to their ocean trade e.t.c. Submarines are important and they focussed on it and both Borei-A and Yasen-M are comparable to US subs.

China is an economic challenge, but with communist system....it is a ticking bomb and implosion is a given and is a matter of time. China is not USSR in capabilities or talent or war tactics. Russia/USSR has very impressive net record and so does USA. Obama's policies indirectly hurt India in a big way by forcing Russia to China economically....he also divided the US internally. A strong US and Russia not economically tied to China is what is beneficial to India in the near future.

Sehwag213

Relatively new news, there were reports about that iirc from ANI too about Chinese troops being carried on stretchers due to their lack of acclimatization.
If this news is true , then India has a very short window of 2 to 3 years for taking back Aksai Chin. Because after 2 to 3 years PLA would also be as battle hardened in these conditions as IA.

Sehwag213

Indian troops have 30+ years of experience in those conditions while the Chinese will match it in 2-3 years???
The only advantage we have over PLA today is that we have battle hardened soldiers
They have better equipment than us.
However that edge in human factor will start decreasing with time.