India-China 2020 Border conflict

If India starts building the Kra kanal, then it will be completed in 2070. Maybe thats the idea.
Ya'll Nibbiars First of all india is not interested in the Kra Canal but the Kra Inter model connectivity project which started before the Asian Financial crises but got cancelled and it included two major ports a wide multi lane highway between them rail link with multi tracks and pipeline for water oil and gas. That MMT was to be 150 mm broad only few highway section was eventually constructed. That projects is much cheaper than building a canal.

The uncompleted Highway 44 Section see the 150 M distance between the lanes.
Th_route44_median.jpg

If India starts building the Kra kanal, then it will be completed in 2070. Maybe thats the idea.
Most Indian Infra projects end up getting delayed because land acquisition, not the actual building process per se.

Regardless if the canal becomes a reality, a Chinese state owned company will get it for sure, by placing an impossibly low bid and greasing palms of Thai Military/Politicians.

We are a poor country with not that much money to burn on foreign projects compared to Los Chinos..

Thais have always hesitated due to great environmental impact so instead the KIMP was chosen. The current idea of the canal has been proposed by the chinese but it will require an investment over than the 100 US Billion dollars. So the project going head is hard.
[/QUOTE]

So the ching chongs too consider it a paper tiger.
lol
That's why muh CPEC, muh Gwadar

Suhaldev

No ground lost in Depsang but India hasn’t accessed large parts for 15 years
Top officer says Indian patrolling points in area blocked since April; Army steps up presence, on alert to foil any ingress attempt elsewhere along LAC.

Wtf, ye pichli govt ne kitney fuck up maary hai? Most of the territory lost was decade back, us time kya masti kar rahi thi UPA and this again shows how pathetic Indian defences journalists are, most of the don't even have basic knowledge what is lost and when but will keep on blabbering real issue is Depsang.

So the ching chongs too consider it a paper tiger.
lol
That's why muh CPEC, muh Gwadar
Thai have always hesitated due to great environmental impact so instead the KIMP was chosen. The current idea of the canal has been proposed by the chinese but it will require an investment over than the 100 US Billion dollars. So the project going head is hard.

The engineering challenge is to great many cuts have to be made in the mountains greater than 100 m so an extremely hard job even harder than Panama canal.

1. A canal will divide the country physically and pose a security risk. It is feared that a canal would separate the four southern-most provinces from the rest of Thailand and allow secessionist movements to further develop.
  2. Demand for transit will not meet expectations.
  3. The excavated soil will need to be dealt with.
  4. Environmental concerns.
  5. Cost factor is to much.
  6. Opposition from Malaysia and Singapore.

No ground lost in Depsang but India hasn’t accessed large parts for 15 years
Top officer says Indian patrolling points in area blocked since April; Army steps up presence, on alert to foil any ingress attempt elsewhere along LAC.

Wtf, ye pichli govt ne kitney fuck up maary hai? Most of the territory lost was decade back, us time kya masti kar rahi thi UPA and this again shows how pathetic Indian defences journalists are, most of the don't even have basic knowledge what is lost and when but will keep on blabbering real issue is Depsang.
Bhadra wrote a long post about this yesterday only, in response to KoI nAhi GhUsSa, BLaCk tOp HaMarA NaHi HaI, etc type posts and happenings.
TLDR of his posts was basically we have lost a lot of land during UPA era, but it was all hushed up, from ITBP level to MoD to PMO, but now in Modi sarkar atleast something is being done.

We now have an idea of the content of the MoUs signed by chorgress with CCP.

Tridev123

Ya'll Nibbiars US may want to have boots on Cheeni ground.

it's my opinion that..

Renminbi china's currency is giving completion to mighty Dollar. This is hard fact which everyone miss.

US can not think of a scenario where in Globe trade in Renminbi, this will be end of USA.

Any reserve currency be it $$ or previous Pound of Great Bretania need mighty Military as a backing, Military which is external facing, poking their nose in others affairs, and create hegemony for it's countries currency. Military which force other countries to have deals only in it's currency.

In few years, PLA may be equivalent to US Military, that's the pain in the ASS point for USA and their deep state. If commerce shifts to Yuan, USA can not print $$$ because all extra $$ will not have much demand in world and come back to US mainland and shoot up inflation, decreasing $$$ value, standard of living of americans and reduced purchasing power.

Sooner or later US has to fight china, destroy its PLA and CCP, brake it into small nations, that is certain OR US fate is sealed by China.

Current scenario on LAC has given the opportunity to USA in that India balance china, India aligned to US and CCP in check.

This is not just war but start of new world order, and India can not ignore it this time. If we WIN, we will reap unmatched rewards. GOI knows it, Modi knows it so as other top babus. That'swhy we are preparing, preparing and preparing.

IM preparing
IAF/IN preparing
GOI taking care of commi bollywood
CPI leader and anti CAA already chargesheeted in Dehli riot case
GOI is really preparing for 2.5 war...

It is not as simple as fight China on LAC, India need to be project as hard Military power, with fighting intent which not only safeguard it's borders but take care of neighbors.

Jai hind. Nibbiars...
Bro, the topic of discussion was whether we should send troops to Afghanistan as repeatedly requested by the US. What is your thinking on this?.

The other points made are OK.

cereal killer

Ya'll Nibbiars using loud speakers to haress was just a part of the tactic employed by the melcchas remember in 1962 war the Melcchas were vicious who contributed to many war crime that are as follows:

Ditto 1 : The Melcchas were knew to cut fingers and hands to collect precious items made of silver gold etc, hand watches.

Ditto 2 : The Melcchas were one to take wallets winter Clothing from martyred.

Ditto 3 : Stealing cattle and harassing any local they got was a standard tactic of the melcchas.

Ditto 4 : Harasshing the PoW and sub standard treatments against them by the Melcchas is a well knew to everyone.

Ditto 5 : Putting a little amount of chunna in the food to harres the PoW was also the tactic employed by the Melcchas just for fun.

Ditto 6 : Not giving proper clothing and stealing the winter Clothing from them was a another crime made by the Melcchas.

Ditto 7: Some Melcchas had done defamation of the Martyred by cutting their limbs this was a horror tactics employed by them. There were many cases were this kind of barbaric acts were seen.

Ditto 8 : The Melcchas playing the punjabi song was just a one part of its they were knewn to play anti india propaganda on the loud speakers and also inuslting and hurt speeches was another part of the degraded Melcchas propaganda.
Well everything is fair in war.. Japanese used to badly mutilate prisoners as well as dead ones in WW2. Vietnamese dudes also were accused for that. Pakis also have a history of it.
Nobody gives a damn about geneva convention really.

Suhaldev

Intresting thread on China places H-6 bombers near Ladakh ... it’s too easy to assume this move is aimed at deterring India in relation to current tensions. There are other possibilities, including

Hello DFI...

Four months dwon the line but have we been able to discern China's intentions.

Well. intentions are a clear and unambiguous statement of courses of acation resulting in a desired end state. It can be implicit or explicit, the former being stated and letter discerned through course of events. In intelligence terms, it is discernable while establishing enemy force levels, capabilities, posturing, deployment, and actions directed towards a particular goal.

For example it must be clear that with three divisions, PLA can not Capture the entire Ladakh, It can capture only a few areas only.

Which areas? Well that depends on posturing and deployment, force levels and capabilities.

Why? Determine that by the importance and relevance of intended objectives being threatened.

In this context a Few facts :

* Maximum Indian territory in possession of China is Aksaichin. That provides more than adequate depth and security to Chinese G-219.
* The Northern boundary of Aksai Chin is along the mountain Ranges emanating from the Karakoram leading to the Kunlun Mountains... Generally in Line with Karakoram - Karatgh - Haji Langar
* The Southern boundary of Aksai Chin is generally the line of Kongka La , Gogara.
Hotsprings. - Lanka La.
* Thus the area of maximum activities - Depsang plains, Galwan, Cheng Chenmo valley ( Kongkha, Hot Spring, Gogra) are part of ares opposite Chinese held Aksaichin.

The assessed Chinese Deployment Now.

It is assessed that the Chinese have deployed one division in Depsang, Galwan, Kongkha - Cheng Chenmo valley )Gogra Hot Sring). All these would threaten Raod DSDBO.
Up to two Regiments may be on the Northern bank of Pangong Tso
Approximately nine battalions (one division could be in Moldo Sector). Moldo Sector is closely linked to the DSDBO road as also provides many other options to PLA. But it can also be considered a flank of Aksai Chin.

Approximately 350 km South of Rechin La down up to Chumur has not witnessed any major Chinese activities. Usual border guard activities noticed. The Chinese have not shown any interest in her so far.

Only Sikkim had witnessed one incident of confrontation,
PLA activities are reported to in areas opposite the boundary with Bhutan.

OK What to do?

Please Spell out the likely intentions of PLA.

No negative marking.... just have a try...

N4tsula67

Chinki land is a living Bio-weapon factory.
Low life Chinese are made to eat feces by other low life Chinks, as part of hazing ritual in schools & universities.

Taiwanese asks mainlander Chinese not to visit their country due to lack of hygiene & poor civic sense

Another Chinese delicacy: Virgin boy urine eggs point_down

Even cow dung is a delicacy for them. Guizhou "cow dung" hot pot point_down

Synergy

if we are really serious enough to have some say in global affairs, then I think we've to engage in situations like Afghanistan.
we'd not be unhappy if we start decimating Al Qaeda or ISIS.

but the problem is situations like Iraq and Syria (overall except ISIS part).

as I've said before, I think we can make a deal like we will engage only if US mainland is threatened (like 9/11) and won't engage against Russia ever.

in exchange we will need GB and Aksai. (we will fight but need diplomatic back up).

it seems very tough but worth a try (imo).

(sorry if already answered and discussed. I'm on page 198).

Edit : point to note, here Afg is just hypothetical as US will leave that. it's not like, you will leave and we will go there as a watchman.

if we are really serious enough to have some say in global affairs, then I think we've to engage in situations like Afghanistan.
we'd not be unhappy if we start decimating Al Qaeda or ISIS.

but the problem is situations like Iraq and Syria (overall except ISIS part).

as I've said before, I think we can make a deal like we will engage only if US mainland is threatened (like 9/11) and won't engage against Russia ever.

in exchange we will need GB and Aksai. (we will fight but need diplomatic back up).

it seems very tough but worth a try (imo).

(sorry if already answered and discussed. I'm on page 198).

Edit : point to note, here Afg is just hypothetical as US will leave that. it's not like, you will leave and we will go there as a watchman.
ISIS Khorasan is ISI's new puppet, since the main Afghan Taliban group seems to be more intent on capturing power from the current Afghan govt, which is why you see Taliban interested in talks.
Haqqani is a sub group of Afgh Taliban and they are also ISI stooges.

Regardless, logistically we can't handle Afghanistan, even le Superpower had to arm twist Pakis into helping them out with their War on Terror initially.

Most people in the American defence establishment still peddle the low-cost meme of RUSSIA BAD, like it's the cold war or something, and under-sell the very real threat of Iran-Paki-China to American interests, so nothing like this will materialize irl.

By their pullout meme they are gifting Afghanistan to Pakistan and Iran and maybe China also.