Raaakisazih
What is thisHistory will repeat itself.
View attachment 98098
What is thisHistory will repeat itself.
View attachment 98098
Imperial Chinese flag bearing image of flying tiger/dragon named as Mantalai (Mansarovar)What is this
I know that but there were long stretches of road with no black road! You might have seen the video by AR CM Pema Khandu on his road trip to Vijaynagar in Arunachal. Such are the conditions now, imagine how it used to be 10-15 years earlier.Well the NE receives heavy rainfall and Pitch roads can't survive that for much time and most road get damaged due to landside.
There are natural, topographical reason as to why construction in NE is hard.
Road to Vijaynagar/ Vijoynagar is a special case. It highlights our idiocy of going about things.I know that but there were long stretches of road with no black road! You might have seen the video by AR CM Pema Khandu on his road trip to Vijaynagar in Arunachal. Such are the conditions now, imagine how it used to be 10-15 years earlier.
I dream of the day when home of supreme lord Shiva, Kailash mountain returns back to HinduSthan.Inshallah we will soon hoist our flag in Lhasa.
View attachment 98097
Fear of what if I may ask?The fear on the chinki side is palpable when they have extended my comment on just the carriers to the entire PLA Navy is behind Indian Navy. I will take this as the truth as there is nothing like truth spilling out inadvertently. This goes to show that assets like two dozen P8I anti submarine planes, MH60Rs, Predator drones , A&N triservice Command right at the mouths of Malacca Straits, indigenous advanced carrier capabilities equipped with top of the line Indian/Russian/western armaments, indigenous SSBN capability with K4 deployment, the new 6 SSNs, the ultra modern destroyers of Kolkata class, the state-of-the art Indian Ocean surveillance setup at Gurgaon with liaison officers posted there from friendly countries, dedicated naval satellites etc - everything is giving the panda navy a nightmare as they know they are a decade or two behind what IN fields today.
The CCPs over the top propaganda that democracies are messy - they cannot deliver is also falling flat on their face, as people are learning that China’s tech advancements are mostly on paper for now and they are simply not able to match western tech yet and produce reliable products. Given that western tech is freely available to India (and these days with no strings attached when it comes to deployment against China) as a responsible democratic nation and a strong member of MTCR, which china is not and never will be, the slit-eyed CCP savages are feeling down just like how they felt when not a single nation paid attention to the 100 years of slavery theme by the CCP.
Good to know I am getting popular among the pangolin eaters. Thanks for your post.
We should let loose all the Tibetans against bat munchers they still have lot of anger left . Gand me petrol daal ke jalayege bc inki.Brahma Speaks
I will take sanyas if that happens.. forget that.. I will take Sanyas if India fires an artillery round at the Chinese..Is war gonna happen
Mostly because :Fear of what if I may ask?
Also could you explain how the entire PLAN is a decade behind IN.
Humari bhi embassy aur consulates hai bhai China mei. Unke baare mei bhi socho thoda, unke saath bhi aisa karenge vohWe should let loose all the Tibetans against bat munchers they still have lot of anger left . Gand me petrol daal ke jalayege bc inki.
They still bought su 35(which is itself behind western platforms) to reverse engineer it even though they have developed the so called 5th gen aircraft.Mostly because :
1. their platforms are based on 60s/70s tech. We started much later so our base designs are much more modern.
2. We have access to all sorts of advanced tech from the west and an aerospace industry that is actively part of the supply chain of western armaments makers. For example, chances are we may have access to EMALS technology much before PLAN.
3. Chinese have just caught up to the soviet tech in some areas. And as we know Soviet tech is inferior to the western tech in several areas - a major reason Soviet tech is cheaper. But we have already deployed advanced western tech like the P8i and that too in very good numbers. We are able to deploy GE engines in carriers, Tejas etc. Chinese engines are decades away from being able to produce GE quality engines.
4. Chinese have to do it all on their own with everything from their own budget, while doors are open for us in all countries in the west (except maybe Sweden because we gave Greta a hard time) and Israel. I strongly believe that only collaboration can deliver quality, innovative work in quick time.
Bottomline: we simply have access to more advanced technology than the Chinese as of today and potentially into the next decade. The west is not sitting quietly either - they are developing even more advanced technology like rail guns, energy weapons, ABMs etc and who knows they may include our private companies in their supply chains to keep costs low. And that again boosts our tech immensely. The biggest advantage we have is that our private companies are trusted partners of the west - a position Chinese companies will never have. And our private companies are world class. They have the ability to produce advanced quality products. I very strongly believe that our private sector will comprehensively beat the Chinese state companies in defense tech as they continue to get more and more into western supply chains.
Su 35 in its present configuration can easily match the latest variants of F 15 or F 16. I highly doubt it is inferior, with adequate training these planes would be lethal for any adversary.They still bought su 35(which is itself behind western platforms) to reverse engineer it even though they have developed the so called 5th gen aircraft.
Tell me why would any country buy 4th gen platform to reverse engineer it when they have developed 5th gen one? It shows the level of trust Chinese have on their capabilities.
You don't seems to under stand my question that why Chinese bought it after developing more advanced j20 nor they were facing any shortage at that time.Su 35 in its present configuration can easily match the latest variants of F 15 or F 16. I highly doubt it is inferior, with adequate training these planes would be lethal for any adversary.
No I understood the question but I just highlighted the part of su 35 wrt western equivalent.You don't seems to under stand my question that why Chinese bought it after developing more advanced j20 nor they were facing any shortage at that time.
Even after so much reverse engineering if they are still on learning curve then something is surely wrong with them. Look at us our tejas experience was enough to design and develop AMCA on our own with out stealing any IP.No I understood the question but I just highlighted the part of su 35 wrt western equivalent.
The production of 5th gen planes is work in progress, chinese still on the learning curve. They surely have picked something to mate on their flanker series J 11 or J 15.
Doubt it…frankly availability of Sukhoi planes has been much lower than the western planes. Sukhois, especially the engines require heavy maintenance and so higher downtime. Unless the Chinese have figured out a way to reduce maintenance and downtime, Sukhois would be inferior to western platforms. If Sukhois were as good as western platform, their price would be as high as western platforms as well. Russia needs money and they will charge as much as they can. The reason IAF salivates over Rafales despite their high price tag is because they know western platforms are superior. Countries with a lot of money always prefer western platforms. And that says a lot.Su 35 in its present configuration can easily match the latest variants of F 15 or F 16. I highly doubt it is inferior, with adequate training these planes would be lethal for any adversary.
1) Which platforms are you talking about here?Mostly because :
1. their platforms are based on 60s/70s tech. We started much later so our base designs are much more modern.
2. We have access to all sorts of advanced tech from the west and an aerospace industry that is actively part of the supply chain of western armaments makers. For example, chances are we may have access to EMALS technology much before PLAN.
3. Chinese have just caught up to the soviet tech in some areas. And as we know Soviet tech is inferior to the western tech in several areas - a major reason Soviet tech is cheaper. But we have already deployed advanced western tech like the P8i and that too in very good numbers. We are able to deploy GE engines in carriers, Tejas etc. Chinese engines are decades away from being able to produce GE quality engines.
4. Chinese have to do it all on their own with everything from their own budget, while doors are open for us in all countries in the west (except maybe Sweden because we gave Greta a hard time) and Israel. I strongly believe that only collaboration can deliver quality, innovative work in quick time.
Bottomline: we simply have access to more advanced technology than the Chinese as of today and potentially into the next decade. The west is not sitting quietly either - they are developing even more advanced technology like rail guns, energy weapons, ABMs etc and who knows they may include our private companies in their supply chains to keep costs low. And that again boosts our tech immensely. The biggest advantage we have is that our private companies are trusted partners of the west - a position Chinese companies will never have. And our private companies are world class. They have the ability to produce advanced quality products. I very strongly believe that our private sector will comprehensively beat the Chinese state companies in defense tech as they continue to get more and more into western supply chains.
Every aerospace industry is in a constant learning curve. At no point can one reach the pinnacle of development their is always new tech and improvements to be made.Even after so much reverse engineering if they are still on learning curve then something is surely wrong with them. Look at us our tejas experience was enough to design and develop AMCA on our own with out stealing any IP.
SU-35 outclasses f-16 in most parameters and is comparable to F-15.Doubt it…frankly availability of Sukhoi planes has been much lower than the western planes. Sukhois, especially the engines require heavy maintenance and so higher downtime. Unless the Chinese have figured out a way to reduce maintenance and downtime, Sukhois would be inferior to western platforms. If Sukhois were as good as western platform, their price would be as high as western platforms as well. Russia needs money and they will charge as much as they can. The reason IAF salivates over Rafales despite their high price tag is because they know western platforms are superior. Countries with a lot of money always prefer western platforms. And that says a lot.
Hopefully, we can make Tejas as good as modern French platforms for a much less price, and look to capture some export markets where the US allows it. Let’s see.
Tejas has never crashed thanks to it’s GE404 and soon GE414 engines. We cannot say the same about Russian engines.
This happens when you are a weak reactive force. When you are a bit offensive, global orders start taking shit for seriousness.Wow! again my prediction/worst fear coming true
CPC funded western media now twisting the facts and setting up the narrative.
Now Ladakh is a Buddhist enclave outside India?
View attachment 97369
India-China 2020 Border conflict
how deep penetration is of our intel agency in chyna or we are hoping to rely on penetration of us ?? Also, the meeting of Naga rebels with MSS in Chinese city, which came out some time ago.. I think Indian intelligence has sources...defenceforumindia.com
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion | Indian Army | 19501 | ||
V | Non-Military implications of India-China Standoff 2020 | China | 61 | |
Memes & Jokes India China Standoff 2020 | Members Corner | 334 | ||
India to overtake China in 2020: Swaminathan Aiyar | Economy & Infrastructure | 33 |