India-China 2020 Border conflict

mandestiny

This term is becoming worse for Modi. Now lot of people started speaking against Modi , who were voted for BJP.

The tussle b/w center and state making worse condition for public.

mandestiny

@Maharaj samudragupt is right , we pushed them back to f8.

this is a loss for them.

:hmm: to my knowledge we havent lost anything , atleast in pangong tso , not sure what rest u referring to.
I am refering to Depsang , hotspring etc.

For china f4-f8 is not loss , still it buffer zone like before where there is no any indian camp.

johnq

There is this misconception that wars are temporary, when the reality is that wars are ongoing and never-ending. Yes, fighting at the border may have currently stopped, but there are many facets to war; many different ways of fighting, some less visible than others. The war with China has not stopped. Indian government is wise to tackle Covid first instead of opening new fronts, as that is the biggest front in the current war with China.

The Nepal government has given a nod to the visit of Bipin Rawat, India's first Chief of the Defence Staff (CoDS), to the country in his conducive time.

A Cabinet meeting this week has decided to clear Rawat's visit, Nepal's Information and Communication Minister, Parbat Gurung said, adding that the concerned diplomatic and military channels will fix and arrange the visit. Since Covid pandemic has hit Nepal and restrictions have been imposed in several cities, it is difficult to say when the visit will happen, said officials.

maximus777

For china f4-f8 is not loss , still it buffer zone like before where there is no any indian camp.
With Vishwaguru and his cohorts vacating the Kailash range, we have nothing to bargain with and are left with lauda haath mein. Try bargaining with a Chinese merchant in the market and you will realize how transactional (but not unreasonable) they are. Now think of doing the same regarding land at the border - so good luck! There has to be use of force (for which this government doesnt have the testicular fortitude) or give-take without which chai-samosa charcha will go on forever.

ketaki

This term is becoming worse for Modi. Now lot of people started speaking against Modi , who were voted for BJP.

The tussle b/w center and state making worse condition for public.
the socialist and chrislamo fascist grip on bharat has been going on from 1947 to 1990s

just two NDA govts in last two decades cannot overthrow that...not with the soft approach of atal and modi

night is the darkest before dawn...there is a war coming, hindus cannot remain neutral aka secular if they want to survive or there will be another partition

mokoman

no dude , chinese official border is at f4 , their objective was to take control of their full area.

we humiliated them and pushed them back.

same situation in galwan , read @mist_consecutive article.

in hotsprings , looks like they achieved their goal.

depsang is still under talks , we could still do ops to rebalance things.

no dude , chinese official border is at f4 , their objective was to take control of their full area.

we humiliated them and pushed them back.

same situation in galwan , read @mist_consecutive article.

in hotsprings , looks like they achieved their goal.

depsang is still under talks , we could still do ops to rebalance things.
China:-
launched operations at 4 locations in Indian territory failed at 2 but succeeded at other 2 as of now.

India:-
Tried to stop 4 chinese operations in India territory succeeded in 1 nature did it's job in 1 and failed at stopping the other 2 as of now.

Personally don't see what is there to celebrate considering the Chinese can call their operations a moderate success at the end of the day as of now.

China:-
launched operations at 4 locations in Indian territory failed at 2 but succeeded at other 2 as of now.

India:-
Tried to stop 4 chinese operations in India territory succeeded in 1 nature did it's job in 1 and failed at stopping the other 2 as of now.

Personally don't see what is there to celebrate considering the Chinese can call their operations a moderate success at the end of the day as of now.
There isn't, just breathe in some copium and say "a land on which not even a blade of grass grows" three times for peace.
Hopefully when I am much older, the country will be much stronger and free of 5th column pests, and the Ching can be given a befitting reply openly.

IndianYonko

There isn't, just breathe in some copium and say "a land on which not even a blade of grass grows" three times for peace.
Hopefully when I am much older, the country will be much stronger and free of 5th column pests, and the Ching can be given a befitting reply openly.
What whould you do if central cucks even after 2nd May? Whats the new opium/copium? Keep me posted.

mokoman

They will cuck after 2nd May also lol, I have no hope.
I’m thing long term like 5-10 years in the future maybe something will change
As some wise man said , "if you don't take a decision , a decision will be taken for you."

Atleast when it comes to china+pakistan , even we don't do shit , them will.

our hand will be forced , LAC+LOC will be changing in future.

for LAC , our babus got a sample of that last year.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Nah. No blacktopping. Sentinel is known to render mud tracks darker. No clue why.
Pics from today’s afternoon. It’s the same track that you see on latest Google earth pics.

View attachment 87368View attachment 87369View attachment 87370
Ah, my bad, seems like you are right !

Chinese has map.baidu.com which is like google earth.

i was looking at galwan valley on it.

:hmm: looks like they photo shopped it out , center of pic below

:lawl: no valley only mountains now.

weird ass mother fuckers.
I don't think this is photoshop, seems like an issue in image stitching. So what happens is, satellite pictures are taken as square/rectangular grids and stitched together using image processing techniques to give us a continuous picture.
Here it seems the stitching went wrong. I can be wrong tho, notice if elsewhere you find similar warping or missing areas frequently, then it is an algorithm issue.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
The Nepal government has given a nod to the visit of Bipin Rawat, India's first Chief of the Defence Staff (CoDS), to the country in his conducive time.

A Cabinet meeting this week has decided to clear Rawat's visit, Nepal's Information and Communication Minister, Parbat Gurung said, adding that the concerned diplomatic and military channels will fix and arrange the visit. Since Covid pandemic has hit Nepal and restrictions have been imposed in several cities, it is difficult to say when the visit will happen, said officials.

Seems like gandmasti warning for Oli.

the socialist and chrislamo fascist grip on bharat has been going on from 1947 to 1990s

just two NDA govts in last two decades cannot overthrow that...not with the soft approach of atal and modi

night is the darkest before dawn...there is a war coming, hindus cannot remain neutral aka secular if they want to survive or there will be another partition
NDA govt. has taken a massive hit in popularity post this COVID 2nd wave. All my friends who have interacted with the COVID situation, either directly or indirectly, have gone full liberandus cursing BJP, all hatred focused at Modi, while sucking kocks of Lutyens.

What whould you do if central cucks even after 2nd May? Whats the new opium/copium? Keep me posted.
What gives that 2nd May changes anything? Copium too much?

mokoman

Ah, my bad, seems like you are right !

I don't think this is photoshop, seems like an issue in image stitching. So what happens is, satellite pictures are taken as square/rectangular grids and stitched together using image processing techniques to give us a continuous picture.
Here it seems the stitching went wrong. I can be wrong tho, notice if elsewhere you find similar warping or missing areas frequently, then it is an algorithm issue.
yea thats what i thought too , but no its just that spot , at least in Ladakh.

probably dont want their country men looking at where their 4 martyrs died.

As some wise man said , "if you don't take a decision , a decision will be taken for you."

Atleast when it comes to china+pakistan , even we don't do shit , them will.

our hand will be forced , LAC+LOC will be changing in future.

for LAC , our babus got a sample of that last year.

Hope they are prepared when that day comes, equipment for troops, training of troops, border infrastructure, armor/air cover/artillery etc, because KoI NaHi GhUsSa won't cut it if there's a 5 starts on red background flag on Leh.