If the order is placed in 2024, it would be launched in 2029. It takes 5 years to build one currently..
Isn't 2031 too late or its just how long it takes to build one
If the order is placed in 2024, it would be launched in 2029. It takes 5 years to build one currently..
WoW 5 years I mean makes sense thee machines are complex afIf the order is placed in 2024, it would be launched in 2029. It takes 5 years to build one currently.
XR Sam?
Y u do dis India?
S400 supplies have been indefinitely postponed, and we have all the requisite building blocks
Hope we haven't paid complete 5 billion dollarsS400 supplies have been indefinitely postponed, and we have all the requisite building blocks
I have my reservations about this news piece, lets wait till the end of the year when the delivery is scheduled before jumping to conclusionsS400 supplies have been indefinitely postponed, and we have all the requisite building blocks
Nope...how can you assume the gender of a missile by yourself and call it a XRSAM? It's so inappropriate.XR Sam?
This way too late. Kalvari class was deal was signed in 2006 and next they are planning to sign in 2024. AMCA project yet to be sanctioned by CCS. Are we planning to fight ever growing PLA? It is not a surprise that we were colonies for centuries and incapable of holding our lands like Kailash or Manas Sarovar!.
Another peoject witb MoD babus waiting to be sanctioned. I do not understand what they do to take years to sanction money for projects?
More power to private players.Bengaluru space startup Pixxel wins defence ministry grant to build satellites for IAF
Bengaluru-based Pixxel wins iDEX challenge, to develop satellites for Indian Air Force
This comes a few months after Moneycontrol had reported how Pixxel was keen to use its hyperspectral imagery satellites for the Indian defence sector.www.moneycontrol.com
The IAF said so in a written statement to the Parliament.I have my reservations about this news piece, lets wait till the end of the year when the delivery is scheduled before jumping to conclusions
Calm down...take a deep breath, relaxFor example current Defence Secretray does not have any experiance in Defence neither Rajnath Singh!
isn't this xrsam - our desi version of s400/s300 systems.
If you recall, the initial talk was of procuring 12 S-400 units from the Russkis. That was then pared down to five. Those additional seven units are now likely to be an indigenous equivalent to the S-400 that has received sanction and is under development.
Program LRSAM is atleast going since 2016. It has been sanctioned. The missiles are under fabrication.Another peoject witb MoD babus waiting to be sanctioned. I do not understand what they do to take years to sanction money for projects?
PLA was testing light tanks in Tibet for years before deploying in Ladakh. Photos were every where. MoD was sleeping on it. Now after Galwan, fhey want it in emmergency mode. I do not think they are capable of defending India to its full potential.
For example current Defence Secretray does not have any experiance in Defence neither Rajnath Singh!