DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

raju1982

Funds for P75I released?
Funds for Project Alpha released?
Funds for Mountain strike corp happened?
Funds for NUH released?
Funds for AMCA released?
P75I is not even shortlisted in 2023, you wanted MP to release fund for that 8 years back? :rofl:

Now look at the few of the projects sanctioned during his tenure. This report is from 2017/18. DRDO was never such ambitious before on projects.

Govt of India press release:

. National Open Air Range
. Pralay Missile
· Rudra M-II Air to Surface Missile ????
· Supersonic Missile Assisted Release of Torpedo (SMART) .... ?
· Ku-band Active Radar Seeker
· Stealth Wing Flying Testbed (SWiFT) ...... ???
· AESA Based Integrated Sensor Suite (ABISS)...????
· Electromagnetic Gun Powered by a Capacitor Bank ... ???
. Development of Multi-kilowatt Fibre Laser
. Lead-in Project for Design of GHATAK and Development of Critical advanced Technologies for GHATAK & AMCA
· Multi-Agent Robotics System (MARS) ..........??????
· Ku-band TWTA for Aerospace Application
. AIP system on P-75 submarines and development of deliverable lox system
· Submarine Periscope
. Technology Development of Engine Fuel Control System (EFCS)
. Collaborative Development of Low Vulnerable High Performance Propellant with Low Temperature Coefficient and Improved Life of Ammunition
· Air Independent Propulsion System for Submarine
· AWACS (India),
. AKASH-NG – New Generation
. Radar USHAS
. ANVESHA ???

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/mbErel.aspx?relid=158187
http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=158007

P75I is not even shortlisted in 2023, you wanted MP to release fund for that 8 years back? :rofl:
Is it so? I am so sorry. I was following these news.

“The proposal has gone to CCS,” Defence Minister A K Antony said to a query from Express on the fate of the tender for the six new submarines under Project 75I.
2013 news item

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...awaits-Cabinet-nod-for-6-new-subs-507305.html

The Defence Acquisition Council of India on Saturday cleared defence deals worth ₹ 80,000 crore. The deal includes the acquisition of six conventional submarines to augment the aging and depleted submarine fleet and two midget submarines -- also known as 'Swimmer Delivery Vehicles' - which are used for special operations.
2014 news item

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/6-made-in-india-submarines-for-navy-for-53-000-crores-684137

Now look at the few of the projects sanctioned during his tenure. This report is from 2017/18. DRDO was never such ambitious before on projects.

Govt of India press release:

. National Open Air Range
. Pralay Missile
· Rudra M-II Air to Surface Missile ????
· Supersonic Missile Assisted Release of Torpedo (SMART) .... ?
· Ku-band Active Radar Seeker
· Stealth Wing Flying Testbed (SWiFT) ...... ???
· AESA Based Integrated Sensor Suite (ABISS)...????
· Electromagnetic Gun Powered by a Capacitor Bank ... ???
. Development of Multi-kilowatt Fibre Laser
. Lead-in Project for Design of GHATAK and Development of Critical advanced Technologies for GHATAK & AMCA
· Multi-Agent Robotics System (MARS) ..........??????
· Ku-band TWTA for Aerospace Application
. AIP system on P-75 submarines and development of deliverable lox system
· Submarine Periscope
. Technology Development of Engine Fuel Control System (EFCS)
. Collaborative Development of Low Vulnerable High Performance Propellant with Low Temperature Coefficient and Improved Life of Ammunition
· Air Independent Propulsion System for Submarine
· AWACS (India),
. AKASH-NG – New Generation
. Radar USHAS
. ANVESHA ???

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/mbErel.aspx?relid=158187
http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=158007
Very good. My question still remains the same. Who was or is going to fund these ?

raju1982

Is it so? I am so sorry. I was following these news.

2013 news item

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...awaits-Cabinet-nod-for-6-new-subs-507305.html

2014 news item

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/6-made-in-india-submarines-for-navy-for-53-000-crores-684137

Very good. My question still remains the same. Who was or is going to fund these ?

So you know which submarine got selected for P-75I? Even Navy chief does not know that and you want money for that? Anyway, this worthless chatting with you not going anywhere. Bye.

Lonewarrior

View attachment 216203

Indigenous Holographic sight from sarkaari factory😶🌫😶🌫
Most probably no; it looks like an EoTech EXPS sight
Screenshot_2023-07-27-23-24-36-89_6bcd734b3b4b52977458a65c801426b0.jpg

If you zoom a bit you can find the EoTech logo too. It's faint, but it's there
IMG_20230727_232718.jpg

If this indeed made by OFB then it's the epitome of Screwdriver-giri where they simply scratched all the painted logos and put there own. And didn't even bother to do something with the logos that were carved in the aluminium body, simply left them as it's
😬

BlackViking

Most probably no; it looks like an EoTech EXPS sight
View attachment 216210
If you zoom a bit you can find the EoTech logo too. It's faint, but it's there
View attachment 216211
If this indeed made by OFB then it's the epitome of Screwdriver-giri where they simply scratched all the painted logos and put there own. And didn't even bother to do something with the logos that were carved in the aluminium body, simply left them as it's
😬
Pata hai sarcasm maara tha. Isliye is angle se photo li thi.
Dusre side pe toh sahi se paint/anodise bhi nahi kara. Bada-bada Eotech dikh raha tha😵