DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Arjun Mk1A

Even Gripen E took 5 years to enter production from the time of prototype, and it was not a new jet, but increment of Gripen C.
SaaB is much more expereinced in building fighter jets than HAL.
It is never about SAAB or HAL capability. All the critical components like Engines, Radar, Armaments are available.
1. Engine - Already purchased.
2. Uttam radar is undergoing testing.
3. Armaments - Readily planned and integrated with existing IAF birds, simply integrated with MWF.

Again unless HAL fucks up massively or IAF changes requirement this plane does not have any reasons to delay since it is simply a jacked up Tejas.

F**k. Don't want to demean the armed forces. But this is the downfall for us. No support to indigenous weapons, asking ridiculous products where every time results in single vendor situation, so rinse and repeat the RFI for next decade.

List of Indigenous weapons that is going to dustbin since Army will ask for unicorns.
1. JVPC
2.TriCa
3.TAR
4.Tata Kestrel
5.ATAGS
6.Mobile ULH
7.Bharat 52 Towed Gun
8.Mountain Artillery from BF
9.Nag
10. MPATGM
11.QRSAM
12.LCH
13.LUH (We will heard chetak and cheetah crashing but still LUH will not be ordered)
14.ASMI - Trials will start and go on eternity
15.Pinaka -(Low orders)
16.QRSAM - We will field vintage systems happily.
17. Scopes - Tonbo will have high chance to supply scopes to western countries compared to us.
18.Arjun MK1A - Will order 100 every time and it will take eons to restart the supply chain.
19. Wheeled artillery - Lol who gives the heck about this.
20. DMR - At max SSS defense will upgrade some AK-47. Anyway no order will be placed.
21. IFV - Go with RFI and rinse and repeat for next decade
22.F-INSAS - Will go up to next decade but still nothing will come
23. Theatre commands - God know when we are going to complete that thing.
24. ASLV , LSV - Gypsy goes burr. We will order some piece meal order while PLA will order thousands of Dongfeng with ATGM.
25.Rustom -1 . Haha, Turkey start with shitty drones to TB2 now. We will still think about some predator stuff.

More frustration is from MOD. It takes years to sign a deal, there is so much clearance to purchase. Why can't we simplify this in a single stage clearance window. Also the time take to complete trials is the most ridiculous thing we are seeing. No transparency in testing. The MOD babus should ask this things to ARMY to bring standards in testing but at max they will give some kadi ninda.

At top of the cherry the army will save the capital budget by not purchasing anything. If war comes in coming months whether we will win or not, But a sizable amount of our Jawan's may lose their lives due to lethargy of our Army top commands. But every week our top brass will give some gyaan on indigenous stuff, Aatmanirbhar bharat bullshit etc.

Rant over.

Hope this recent Russian- Ukraine finally bring some reality check to India.
might as well do a counter rant on your own rant, on things that have been done.

vishnugupt

Helina- helicopter launched

dhruvastra- ?

nag ?
Dhruvastra claimed to be a 10km range anti Armour missile.... Actually it is a Helina with different nozzle.... could possibly be fire from M8 Heli or Jaguar.

Nag is Nag .. Anamika wali.

SGOperative

Chutya ho kya? What's you problem if DRDO is building new labs? Use your few precious braincells before shitting here.

Good philosophy but irrelevant to what I said. Private companies can't (and haven't) beat DRDO for the price.

Give me an example where a private company developed something better than DRDO for less money. Private R&D companies will only work if govt is ready to fund them and cover their losses. Criticising DRDO for failures is ok, but we should be aware of the constraints they face.

Wake me up when your private company develops a fighter jet (any generation) that can fly.

I don't think members here would believe that lol. Only twatter defens exfarts spread this shit, they probably haven't even seen a gas turbine irl or even know the fundamental Brayton cycle that powers all gas turbines.
Fighter Jets they cant wake up one day and make it, definitely not without any experience, They will be taking time in developing their proficiency and they will taking short cuts like the Tata bought a passenger air craft design but to say that PSUs can do everything better than private companies is wrong. There are places where one would make more sense than the other.

THESIS THORON

F**k. Don't want to demean the armed forces. But this is the downfall for us. No support to indigenous weapons, asking ridiculous products where every time results in single vendor situation, so rinse and repeat the RFI for next decade.

List of Indigenous weapons that is going to dustbin since Army will ask for unicorns.
1. JVPC
2.TriCa
3.TAR
4.Tata Kestrel
5.ATAGS
6.Mobile ULH
7.Bharat 52 Towed Gun
9.Nag
10. MPATGM
11.QRSAM
12.LCH
13.LUH (We will heard chetak and cheetah crashing but still LUH will not be ordered)
15.Pinaka -(Low orders)
17. Scopes - Tonbo will have high chance to supply scopes to western countries compared to us.
18.Arjun MK1A - Will order 100 every time and it will take eons to restart the supply chain.
20. DMR - At max SSS defense will upgrade some AK-47. Anyway no order will be placed.
24. ASLV , LSV - Gypsy goes burr. We will order some piece meal order while PLA will order thousands of Dongfeng with ATGM.
25.Rustom -1 . Haha, Turkey start with shitty drones to TB2 now. We will still think about some predator stuff.

More frustration is from MOD. It takes years to sign a deal, there is so much clearance to purchase. Why can't we simplify this in a single stage clearance window. Also the time take to complete trials is the most ridiculous thing we are seeing. No transparency in testing. The MOD babus should ask this things to ARMY to bring standards in testing but at max they will give some kadi ninda.

At top of the cherry the army will save the capital budget by not purchasing anything. If war comes in coming months whether we will win or not, But a sizable amount of our Jawan's may lose their lives due to lethargy of our Army top commands. But every week our top brass will give some gyaan on indigenous stuff, Aatmanirbhar bharat bullshit etc.

Rant over.

ban chahiye kya ??:hehe:

SGOperative

Just read my post again and you will get the answer.

Please do tell us What Quality product UN armed forces has Imported so far??

When you say Quality what does it mean?? It is comparative or task oriented?

Actually this is you !! Absolutely only You people who compare everything with the Western equipment and now you suggesting me "Don't compare our situation with others"

If Situation and military needs can't be compared then how come you people always managed to compare Local product with your World best??

Hypocrisy ki seema hoti hai dost.... On the one hand, UN armed forces are even buying second hand Mirage, Mig29, Naval Helicopters and Jaguar. On the other hand UN Generals are giving lecture on quality and quantity.
When Jaguars were bought the HF73 was on drawing board, Extra mig29 and Mirages are to support existing fleet, We dont make any helicopter in the category of Romeo, we are in progress of it but not there yet. HAL Dhruv is already serving the Navy, they are asking for some more modifications but thats it.

India Super Power

1. JVPC
2.TriCa
3.TAR
4.Tata Kestrel
5.ATAGS
6.Mobile ULH
7.Bharat 52 Towed Gun
9.Nag
10. MPATGM
11.QRSAM
12.LCH
15.Pinaka -(Low orders)

Rant over.

Welcome bro to forum
I request u to stay here for next 4-5 years and you will see events where gradually every thing you listed and many more will get vanished
Our situation will be very bad after few years 😕 and at that time everyone will be worrying about the situation as we are only good at worrying rather than working
Our enemies are just waiting for that particular time when most of our equipments will be in stage of retirement and in phasing out stage and as they know that we won't able to procure to compensate it
If anyone knows how to self destruct himself can't know better than India
Thanks in advance for those who gonna bash me but this is the truth sadly 😥