China has military presence in Gilgit-Baltistan (PoK)

I am sure the govt cannot sit back and relax on this matter. It has to be more than the customary lame "protest" filed in the diplomatic mission. Some serious action is required. Not militarily, but my means of counter strategy.

Its the best time India has to work on the underlying resentment in Pak. If we cant do it no, we will never ever be able to later.

I am sure the govt cannot sit back and relax on this matter. It has to be more than the customary lame "protest" filed in the diplomatic mission. Some serious action is required. Not militarily, but my means of counter strategy.

Its the best time India has to work on the underlying resentment in Pak. If we cant do it no, we will never ever be able to later.
True that the Govt cannot sit back and relax on these matters.

But Surprise, Surprise - they do!

Démarchés and such type of toothless ways should be passé but our government thinks they are very blasé.

I think energy line security is just an excuse. There is a much more sinister design in this to get chinese forces on Indias western flank.
Why does that matter? If we clog one of the key tunnels, neither oil/gas, nor troops can make it through. And mind you, those tunnels are built under quite some rock. It will take weeks to rebuild it, nothing the PLA can manage in the heat of the battle.

well we can beat china but we cant beat our lazy corrupt leader

first we have too beast our internal enemy

it is alarm time for India

we have to do the thing or it will be too late

tharikiran

I am thinking about what are the practical options we have.
1. Keep summoning the Chinese diplomat and let him know our displeasure.
2. Encourage the uprising in Balochistan and the Gilgit.
3. Go for a first strike and have a skirmish.Poke the Chinese and see what happens.
Stand up and let them know we are up for the challenge and let's see if the Chinese can back their posture.
If they back off then good for us else we have n number of different scenarios.

Just like Siachen.Seize the initiative first.

Attacking Gilgit right now is not needling the Chinese. Its attacking Pak thereby starting a war itself with Pak. The Chinese will keep building capabilities there. That will become obvious if they install SAMs esp S300s or something there. That will surely mean that they have built significant military capability there.

Interestingly, we still dont have any reaction from the govt on this. No calling of ambassador nothing. Nothing from the Army as well.

I am thinking about what are the practical options we have.
1. Keep summoning the Chinese diplomat and let him know our displeasure.
2. Encourage the uprising in Balochistan and the Gilgit.
3. Go for a first strike and have a skirmish.Poke the Chinese and see what happens.
Stand up and let them know we are up for the challenge and let's see if the Chinese can back their posture.
If they back off then good for us else we have n number of different scenarios.

Just like Siachen.Seize the initiative first.

we have to show the guts

Chinese are on Indian land which is occupied by Pakistan illegal so India has to send a waring message to both

and black list the Chinese company

make our force strong and prepare for the worst thing we have to show them we can fight and win against them

we need base outside the India near china so that we can attack on china if required

we have to support freedom fight in Tibet may be indirect and lets talk with japan Vietnam USA

tharikiran

Attacking Gilgit right now is not needling the Chinese. Its attacking Pak thereby starting a war itself with Pak. The Chinese will keep building capabilities there. That will become obvious if they install SAMs esp S300s or something there. That will surely mean that they have built significant military capability there.

Interestingly, we still dont have any reaction from the govt on this. No calling of ambassador nothing. Nothing from the Army as well.
As the Indian Govt. has been saying, we are analyzing the reports and only then will we do anything about it.
Let's hope the Govt. find these reports to be credible and takes it up seriously with the Chinese and the Pakistanis.

Build up the rhetoric in the International media so that China can't just go on with these troop deployments.
Gauge how they react.If they move out then good or else in the mean time build up our troop and equipment levels and be ready to give a surprise.

The prime minister has to call a meeting with the the China's prime about the situation and the consequences since its a disputed territory of India with Pak and China's illegal activities there will only make matters worse, this can be solved diplomatically, if India does send its troops there, then there is all the ingredients for a recipe of WW3.

tharikiran

^^ Interestingly, I see India, China and Pakistan to be the only hot spot in the world right now for a third world war.
Nothing else comes to mind.

PS: North Korea.... too

As the Indian Govt. has been saying, we are analyzing the reports and only then will we do anything about it.
Let's hope the Govt. find these reports to be credible and takes it up seriously with the Chinese and the Pakistanis.

Build up the rhetoric in the International media so that China can't just go on with these troop deployments.
Gauge how they react.If they move out then good or else in the mean time build up our troop and equipment levels and be ready to give a surprise.
well govt know that report but they don't want to move and what they can do

they know PLA is in pok ,SL,NEPAL,B.D they know govt has report but they dont want to do any thing

they have think about votes not the nation and our officer are loyal to govt not the nation

The prime minister has to call a meeting with the the China's prime about the situation and the consequences since its a disputed territory of India with Pak and China's illegal activities there will only make matters worse, this can be solved diplomatically, if India does send its troops there, then there is all the ingredients for a recipe of WW3.
the world only listen to powerful and that's fact

china know India cant give them a fight

Nostradamus said India will not be involved in WWIII..

No it wont start a world war for sure but yes it will start a bloody war with all sides losing quite a bit. India and China will be set back economically.
Kargil war cost us 10,000 crores and it wasnt even a full scale war. We can safely say that a full scale war on two fronts will cost upwards of 50,000 crores and huge loss of life. We have to consider that.

Nostradamus said India will not be involved in WWIII..

No it wont start a world war for sure but yes it will start a bloody war with all sides losing quite a bit. India and China will be set back economically.
Kargil war cost us 10,000 crores and it wasnt even a full scale war. We can safely say that a full scale war on two fronts will cost upwards of 50,000 crores and huge loss of life. We have to consider that.

what is important huge loss or proud self respect

sar jukha kar jine se acha hai sar katwa lena

Thats what i am trying to say, things can escalate quickly, and if US intervenes in an attempt to pin down China and there there's no question of China backing down unless some brain falls in its head. The Indian leaders have to warn the Chinese that both the economies would be affected if China doesn't stop its aggression and stupidity.

SHASH2K2

You are absolutely correct. No one is against attack on Gilgit Baltistan. but one has to look at pros and cons. Once government get in to war with Pakistan and China there will no pulling back . it will have a huge impact on economy as well. I would love to see you scolding government then for all your misery. If you want to do something just arrange a decent bomb go to Gilgit and explode it near glacier they will all be killed after huge landslide.
////////////

Me thinks the chinese have to gilgit both with shoves and rifles.The karakoram high way has been badly damaged in the floods and may be they are there for repairing that

Loss of self respect? There is no loss of self respect right now.

But we have to take steps that we dont lose anything again. India is also not bowing to anyone.

PLA is just moved in north POK, Initial figure is 11000 troops, Its still a long way to go...

1. China will move its quick-reaction force there..

2. Heavy arty will be deployed..

3. Railways is must be under-construction..

4. Their ROAD must be out of our arty reach, PAF F-16 and PLAAF J10 will be their..

5. New Airbases..

IA need more men in kashmir, RR is a dedicated CT force..
We still lack arty, PLA dont..

We still have time, better not waste it..

PS. One gud thing is its no more POK but COK..

SHASH2K2

Chinese army in PoK: BJP seeks statement from PM
The issue of Pakistan giving China a de facto control over the strategic Gilgit and Baltistan regions of Pakistan occupied Kashmir (PoK) is set to reverberate in Parliament on Monday.

Expressing concern over the developments, main opposition party BJP on Sunday demanded a statement from Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on the steps being taken vis-Ã -vis strategic posturing of Chinese army in PoK.

Senior party leader Rajnath Singh said, "What is China doing with India, the prime minister should make a statement on this. He should tell Parliament the ground reality."

So far, China was only staking claim to Arunachal Pradesh in the north east and conducting aggressive patrolling along the Ladakh border in the north. But now moving a step further, the Chinese army has now virtually occupied these strategic regions in PoK.

Unable to handle multiple conflicts, the Pakistani army apparently gave the Chinese army de facto control over Gilgit and Baltistan regions. For China, it is a win-win situation, as it stands to gain unfettered road and rail access to the Middle East through Pakistan.

Shockingly, China has already built 22 secret tunnels which are barred even for Pakistanis.

Solid Beast

MLRS might be positioned there under cover from the heavy movement. Pakistan army also might be receiving a weapons shipment such as A-100 MLRS or possibly evaluating something else. I'm sure its not the first and only time India has noticed Chinese-Pakistani collaborative effort and movements in the disputed regions...