Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Ujjain

You have no idea how things work. Just nitpicking my post will not help anyone. Certificates are not handed over but people go to birth and death registrar to register the death of the deceased person. The cause of death is mentioned to registration officer which then is put on to register. Anyone who dies in Hospital they do not get death certificate there but a copy of doctor’s concern which the relatives take to the B&D registrar, one copy goes to local police station where they do preliminary inquiry, may speak to the hospital to check if the death is of natural cause or not.
And the registrar will happily write down the reason as covid? And I do know how things work about the docs concern and then taking that copy to the municipality to collect the certificate. It's not about them. My small village of 250-300 homes has 19 deaths in last 26 days and none of them died in hospital, none of them were attended by a doctor most of them died on their way to hospital and remaining outside of hospital and one at his home because...
See that kind of horror and you will know. They were not reported not even tested, do you think that those guys will be part of any statistics?

And the registrar will happily write down the reason as covid? And I do know how things work about the docs concern and then taking that copy to the municipality to collect the certificate. It's not about them. My small village of 250-300 homes has 19 deaths in last 26 days and none of them died in hospital, none of them were attended by a doctor most of them died on their way to hospital and remaining outside of hospital because...
See that kind of horror and you will know. They were not reported not even tested, do you think that those guys will be part of any statistics?
It looks like one has to time travel back in medival times to reach your village.

If they are not tested for covid why they should be called death by Covid?

If they are tested covid positive you simple show the report to the registrar along with other documents including a witness and letter from the village Sarpanch and priest who did the last rites and confirms the death. The registrar will mention it on register.

doreamon

Is there a example where a 3 trillion economy cld provide perfect western standard health care to 1.2 billion people .. May be a comparision with china of 2007-08 can tell us how they faired compared to us. Though we were nt prepared for catastrophy like this covid wave still i believe we were on our way towards a proper health care system by schemes like Ayushman Bharat etc .. lock down or no lock down this tragedy is inavitable .. no country has been spared and specially not us .

Either there is lack of education or inability to break out of popular discourse to do rational analysis or bit of both. The joke is on us Indians who can not simply answer back why death rate in India is lower than USA

This is age distribution chart of India.

E076BC48-2D68-4343-B7E0-8FED1F0676F8.jpeg

Not to mention before the second wave commenced vaccination for above 45 years of age was underway.

Compare this to USA where older population is significantly higher which is the biggest contributor age group to Covid mortality India stats are well within the justifiable claim.

Ujjain

It looks like one has to time travel back in medival times to reach your village.

If they are not tested for covid why they should be called death by Covid?

If they are tested covid positive you simple show the report to the registrar along with other documents including a witness and letter from the village Sarpanch and priest who did the last rites and confirms the death. The registrar will mention it on register.
Travel to up- bihar border in the Deoria district and you will understand the meaning of medival times. One has to travel more then 40 kms to reach the district HQ and the roads are as good as ploughed farms. And even the district HQ does not have any meaningful medical facilities available so we have to travel 50 kms to Gorakhpur. Now you can imagine.
Coming to tests, if you go to a centre then you will be enlightened to tbe fact that they do not have the kit or the staff is not present or come tomorrow etc.
Lastly, those guys who died were young- middle aged men/ women. None of them had any co morbid condition. And all of them died due to their inability to breath or pulmonary failure. Now you can guess.

mokoman

Was searching for old news , what predictions were made regards to 2nd wave

jan 16

feb 22

New Delhi: The waning covid-19 pandemic appears to be taking a U-turn in India with an increase in the daily cases to 15,000 cases in last 24 hours, an indication of a second wave of infection setting in.

A study published in the Journal of Epidemiology and Global Health titled --Exploratory Analysis of Demographic Factors and the Temporal Evolution of covid-19 in India—suggested that highly urbanized states including Maharashtra, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu are vulnerable during the current pandemic with incoming data from India further showing that hyper-urbanized cities like Mumbai and Delhi are hit hardest, requiring additional health infrastructure sustainability amid challenges in the social environment. Public health experts have warned that the evolving pandemic may pan out in the second wave of infections considering several factors.

Jan 16

As India begins the nationwide Covid vaccination drive amid a significant decline in active cases, experts say the inoculations is necessary and the timing is apt as it can help avoid a new wave, particularly in the wake of the new UK strain which has higher transmissibility.

LOL

Was searching for old news , what predictions were made regards to 2nd wave

jan 16

feb 22

New Delhi: The waning covid-19 pandemic appears to be taking a U-turn in India with an increase in the daily cases to 15,000 cases in last 24 hours, an indication of a second wave of infection setting in.

A study published in the Journal of Epidemiology and Global Health titled --Exploratory Analysis of Demographic Factors and the Temporal Evolution of covid-19 in India—suggested that highly urbanized states including Maharashtra, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu are vulnerable during the current pandemic with incoming data from India further showing that hyper-urbanized cities like Mumbai and Delhi are hit hardest, requiring additional health infrastructure sustainability amid challenges in the social environment. Public health experts have warned that the evolving pandemic may pan out in the second wave of infections considering several factors.

Jan 16

As India begins the nationwide Covid vaccination drive amid a significant decline in active cases, experts say the inoculations is necessary and the timing is apt as it can help avoid a new wave, particularly in the wake of the new UK strain which has higher transmissibility.

LOL

Pretty much sums up what happened central govt patted itself told good job and left the people patted took a deep breath shouted natural immunity and left state govt following the central govt and the lack of pressure from them too left.

It was a total clusterfuck which could never have been prevented but could have been brought under control had the govt taken the necessary steps.

Pretty much sums up what happened central govt patted itself told good job and left the people patted took a deep breath shouted natural immunity and left state govt following the central govt and the lack of pressure from them too left.

It was a total clusterfuck which could never have been prevented but could have been brought under control had the govt taken the necessary steps.
The only thing that could have reduced the severity was vaccination. The problem there is that there was a lot of vaccine scepticism and most people did not feel the need to get vaccinated as disease was thought to be over.

Nothing the government could do there. Unless you want to have people picked up and forcefully vaccinated.

As for health infrastructure, that's a long term problem, the government could have stocked up on oxygen, ventilators and drugs. Most would have called the government alarmist and opposition would have called it wastage of resources but they could have done it if they were convinced of this upcoming disaster.

Besides, peole were behaving like pre-covid times at least since November. It took five months for the volcano to erupt. In Jan-Feb, everyone wanted to believe worst was over and government thought so as well.

Other countries are going to have further waves as well. We'll see how good vaccines are against new mutations.

here2where

No one here agrees. 'Loyalists' will keep repeating to eternity that it is all mango men's fault. Ivory tower occupants are beyond reproach.

What was the need of doing this during a pandemic especially when many of these people are still camping around delhi and spreading covid in the nearby areas.

These people not only spread covid all round delhi they were also stopping oxygen trucks from reaching their destinations.

Faltu ka publicity stunt kar walo with people who are spreading covid while common man is finding it difficult to get a bed for his family.

Janta will pay in kind to BJP when they get kicked out after every election.
This is beyond comprehension. What exactly is bubba hoping to achieve with this natak of sucking sardar lollipops at this time? Hasn't MO SHA been savagely dragged over nailed roads by these same people just outside dilli?

So many times I have written here even before it became a talking point on social media that it is the titre or dose of the virus that a person gets exposed to makes big difference on severity of the symptoms and the following morbidity.

How this virus spares the young and children was one of the earliest queries which perplexed the scientists. Obviously they are not virus proof but how their immunity takes on the virus and reduces its effective load which also becomes less harmful to the next person they infect.

Such a large young and mobile population in India became some kind of dampener. After getting expose to virus and bringing same back home to less Mobile old population the virus titre they spread was quite low. This contributed to our lower mortality rate as well. Lesser the dose higher the chances of survival because our immunity doesn’t get overwhelmed and gets fair Vance to develop active immunity.

This hypothesis is well excepted among scientists and have been not challenged to be flawed.

Either there is lack of education or inability to break out of popular discourse to do rational analysis or bit of both. The joke is on us Indians who can not simply answer back why death rate in India is lower than USA

This is age distribution chart of India.

View attachment 87638

Not to mention before the second wave commenced vaccination for above 45 years of age was underway.

Compare this to USA where older population is significantly higher which is the biggest contributor age group to Covid mortality India stats are well within the justifiable claim.
Yes, and That’s because we don’t educate our population on what’s happening on rest of the world, or rather our news media deliberately keeps our population in the dark.
most of the narratives in India will fall flat, if people recognise narratives just like we do here at DFI.

Cheran

Is there something more to this Adar Poonawala statement?

It is strange, He can always shift to a state within India where he feels safe.

Is there somebody else playing & sending a message at this critical time?

This after that Merkal statement.

Hmmmm

Hmmmm
Well if opening another plant in EUROPE that is his problem. But if he is being prevented from performing in India due to undue pressure, that is loss of talent.

Hmmmm
Adar just got 3,000 crore from Modi. He won't "shift SII to the UK." Rather, he might operate SII plants sitting in the UK.

Travel to up- bihar border in the Deoria district and you will understand the meaning of medival times. One has to travel more then 40 kms to reach the district HQ and the roads are as good as ploughed farms. And even the district HQ does not have any meaningful medical facilities available so we have to travel 50 kms to Gorakhpur. Now you can imagine.
Coming to tests, if you go to a centre then you will be enlightened to tbe fact that they do not have the kit or the staff is not present or come tomorrow etc.
Lastly, those guys who died were young- middle aged men/ women. None of them had any co morbid condition. And all of them died due to their inability to breath or pulmonary failure. Now you can guess.
Assuming your tragedy story to be true and you having a internet connection being able to type this message and post at good speed. I would say your village is a unique case where people are totally cut off from the main land and the population is too illiterate to even know how death certificate is made. Probably no one in your village have birth certificate either.

My sympathies are with you. May be @Bhumihar can help us know and cross check your claims. Having said that with that kind of disenfranchisement the numbers your village can add to the CNN’s claim are too minuscule and it can not be a same case all over India especially metropolitan cities like Delhi which are having cases in larger numbers and have access to government facilities.