Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Cheran

I still remember last week of Trump Presidency and the media porn was running news of 300000 American blood on Trumps hand whereas 250000 have died under Biden in just 4 months. Nobody said a word?
In case you are wondering the blame for that is also on Trump, because, you know, he started it, allowed it to rampage & ravage across the US. Now Biden is "containing" what Trump has started.

Holy Triad

dumbazz babaji n his even more dumbazz babus,

Tamil Nadu CM urges PM Modi to halt diversion of oxygen to AP, Telangana
Oxygen allotment for Tamil Nadu under the national plan is 'inadequate' and 'wrong' and the diversion of oxygen could lead to a 'major crisis,' he said.

Eighty metric tonnes of liquid oxygen has been diverted to Andhra Pradesh and Telangana and this should be halted in view of increase in oxygen demand,
Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami on Sunday urged Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Oxygen allotment for Tamil Nadu under the national plan is 'inadequate' and 'wrong' and the diversion of oxygen could lead to a 'major crisis,' he said.

The medical oxygen requirement is on the rise due to high level of oxygen dependant active COVID-19 cases and there is hence a need to ensure adequate oxygen availability in Tamil Nadu, he said.

The state government is taking all efforts to reduce the positive cases but considering the current trends, TN would require 450 MTs (Metric Tonnes) shortly.

And, it would be more than the state's production capacity of 400 MTs, the Chief Minister said in a letter to Prime Minister Modi.

As compared to the maximum active cases of around 58,000 during the previous surge in 2020, the active caseload has already crossed one lakh, Palaniswami pointed out adding this has increased the oxygen demand.

When this was the scenario, the allocation for Tamil Nadu under the latest National Medical Oxygen allotment plan has however been fixed at 220 MTs (Metric Tonnes).

Based on this 'wrong allotment,' 80 MTs of liquid oxygen has been diverted from the manufacturing facilities located at Sriperumbudur near here to Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

This is based on the wrong position that the existing oxygen consumption in TN is lower than the manufacturing capacity."

The oxygen consumption in Tamil Nadu has already reached 310 MTs as against the 'inadequate allotment' of only 220 MTs, he said citing the Petroleum and Explosives Safety Organisations (PESO) data on consumption.

Also, the states to which the allotment has been made have lower active cases than Tamil Nadu and have major steel industries too within their territory or close to their states.

"Hence, the diversion from Sriperumbudur plant which supplies to Chennai city with the second biggest caseload in south India seems to have no justification. This needs to be immediately corrected."

Tamil Nadu never imposed any restrictions so far and is always ready to support other States. However, such mandatory diversion of liquid oxygen from TN 'can lead to major crisis' in Chennai and other districts.

"Hence, I request that diversion of 80 KL (Kilo Litres) from Sriperumbudur plant, in Tamil Nadu may immediately be cancelled

Popeye

Don't spread your cheap propaganda here & bring in your stupid miniscule limited understanding of things on ground here.
No ! According to Your Principal. Each and Every West Bengal living people would be Bengali..!!! A Bihari, Marwari, Odiya can't be West Bengal domiciled !! You fool !

Popeye

Heard from a very reliable source that at least 6 Indian companies are preparing to license manufacture a certain COVID vaccine type.

Objective is to hit world's highest manufacturing rate and vaccination rate.
Pfizer ?

IndianYonko

Heard from a very reliable source that at least 6 Indian companies are preparing to license manufacture a certain COVID vaccine type.

Dont you think its already too late. Too much suffering porn has been already produced. 2024 is tough for baba.

-- No control on Media
-- No control on Court
-- No control on Babu
-- bad PR
-- chutiya min in important ministry.
-- nobel award aspiration

Above all combines the perfect recipie for 2024 Baba bidai. Anyway my dream to go for startup also goes in gutter with this.😭😭😭🙌

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Dont you think its already too late. Too much suffering porn has been already produced. 2024 is tough for baba.

-- No control on Media
-- No control on Court
-- No control on Babu
-- bad PR

Above all combines the perfect recipie for 2024 Baba bidai. Any my dream to go for startup also goes in gutter with this.😭😭😭🙌
Yup indians have short memory so no problemo 😂😂

-- No control on Media
-- No control on Court
-- No control on Babu
-- bad PR

Above all combines the perfect recipie for 2024 Baba bidai. Any my dream to go for startup also goes in gutter with this.😭😭😭🙌
No, Indian SM is convinced that the western media's pyre-porn is playing up the deaths here, and there's no real basis for the NYT story that the government is under-reporting deaths. The margin of error could be low-double-digit-percent, accounting for which, we're still behind the US.

Unlikely.

sajobajo

WHile this is great news, not only is it great to have everyone inoculated , but there is a real danger of the virus mutating with the extended intermingling of vaccinated and non-vaccinated folks. So the speed of vaccination is quite critical, IMHO to keep the efforts fruitful.

The objective of vaccination (from a public-health administration standpoint) at this point isn't to prevent contraction of disease, but to prevent hospitalization.

You will get sick regardless of the shot, but the shot keeps you away from the hospital. It will still suck for you, and it will be the worst time of your life, but you'll survive.

I'm also hearing that "at least 1 shot for everyone, 2nd shot later" is being considered as a course of action.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
Could someone please advise if "zero power glass" or eye shield is required for prevention.

When ever i go out for groceries i use only mask & hand glove.
I ordered a full ppe kit tbh from amazon have to go to registry office frequently and meet with registrar .
You should buy couple of those.

See - Wazdorf 90 GSM- Fabric Non-Suffocating Non-Water Permeable for Travelling Reusable Disposable Non-Woven Polypropylene PPE Safety Kit for Full Body Protection(blue)

No ! According to Your Principal. Each and Every West Bengal living people would be Bengali..!!! A Bihari, Marwari, Odiya can't be West Bengal domiciled !! You fool !
Pappu ka fan hai kya... what ur above comments have to do with discussion on the thread...

Varoon2

The objective of vaccination (from a public-health administration standpoint) at this point isn't to prevent contraction of disease, but to prevent hospitalization.

You will n.
It will prevent death( in the vast, overwhelming majority of the cases) and a more severe expression of the disease.