Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

doreamon

China has now asked its citizens to go mask free .... mad@# ch$ how they achieved it without vaccine having such a large population with congested streets like ours . Unbeliviable .... We r missing something . Without antibodies among a population more than 45% either by infection or by vaccine its impossible . Even small developed countries having small population cnt do it ....

Spindrift

China has now asked its citizens to go mask free .... mad@# ch$ how they achieved it without vaccine having such a large population with congested streets like ours . Unbeliviable .... We r missing something . Without antibodies among a population more than 45% either by infection or by vaccine its impossible . Even small developed countries having small population cnt do it ....
That's just propaganda to prove to the rest of the world that how great the China model is....

It's a deliberately spread virus for sure, only 88,000 (despite covering up a large number of casualties) patients means China had taken care of its spread pattern in a pre-planned manner and took precautions. That's why it didn't affect other parts of China. When the virus is not sparing any country in the world why would it discriminate in China's favor ?
China closed Wuhan for all cities and states in China immediately. However it continues flights from west for more than 1 month.
In January alone more than 3lakh people flew from Wuhan to north America.
More than double of this no flew from Wuhan to Europe.
So it was expected to spread this fast around the world.

here2where

Praying for SPB's speedy recovery ... want to enjoy decades more of his sweet sweet voice.
But he is on ECMO reportedly....
bat shit virus destroys lungs we all know...

Russia approaches Modi government to collaborate on Coronavirus vaccine Sputnik V

Russia has sought India’s help to mass-produce its first Covid-19 vaccine.

1598362019726.png

The Russian Ambassador Tuesday formally approached the Modi government for the coronavirus vaccine – Sputnik V. Russia sought to collaborate for the mass production of the Covid-19 vaccine – Sputnik V and has also expressed its willingness to share data with India.

According to reports citing government sources, Russian Ambassador to India Nikolay Kudashev has formally approached the office of the principal scientific advisor to the Government of India professor K. VijayRaghavan, Secretary DBT (Department of Biotechnology), Ranu Swarup and secretary, department of health research and Dr Balram Bhargava, who is also the director-general of the Indian Council of Medical Research.

“The Russian ambassador in India is engaging with the offices of the principal scientific advisor and the secretaries of the department of health research and department of biotechnology. The Russian government is keen to collaborate with India on the vaccine. They have also actively shared a lot of information and data on Sputnik V but most of the safety and efficacy data that we are looking for, is yet to be shared,” a health ministry official said.

Without adequate data on its trials and efficacy it would be dangerous to mass produce it. It normally takes 8 to 10 years to approve a vaccine, but now in these times of emergency, the time may be telescoped to about a year at least. This Russian vaccine hasn't even started phase III trials which is mandatory. Will it be approved by the ICMR and WHO for mass production at this stage? That's the million dollar question.

Russia approaches Modi government to collaborate on Coronavirus vaccine Sputnik V

Russia has sought India’s help to mass-produce its first Covid-19 vaccine.

View attachment 57167

The Russian Ambassador Tuesday formally approached the Modi government for the coronavirus vaccine – Sputnik V. Russia sought to collaborate for the mass production of the Covid-19 vaccine – Sputnik V and has also expressed its willingness to share data with India.

According to reports citing government sources, Russian Ambassador to India Nikolay Kudashev has formally approached the office of the principal scientific advisor to the Government of India professor K. VijayRaghavan, Secretary DBT (Department of Biotechnology), Ranu Swarup and secretary, department of health research and Dr Balram Bhargava, who is also the director-general of the Indian Council of Medical Research.

“The Russian ambassador in India is engaging with the offices of the principal scientific advisor and the secretaries of the department of health research and department of biotechnology. The Russian government is keen to collaborate with India on the vaccine. They have also actively shared a lot of information and data on Sputnik V but most of the safety and efficacy data that we are looking for, is yet to be shared,” a health ministry official said.

Without adequate data on its trials and efficacy it would be dangerous to mass produce it. It normally takes 8 to 10 years to approve a vaccine, but now in these times of emergency, the time may be telescoped to about a year at least. This Russian vaccine hasn't even started phase III trials which is mandatory. Will it be approved by the ICMR and WHO for mass production at this stage? That's the million dollar question.
Are we sure the vaccine wasn't made in China and gifted to Russia for monetization?

This may be slightly OT, but after seeing how much drama majority of students are creating on social media to postpone JEE/NEET exam due to covid and threatening to not vote for BJP, does this country has stomach for War?
Do we have ability to absorb loss of life in war considering that we can't hide casualties like our neighbours?

Dude what??

Seriously how is this even a comparison.

Calling geninue concern drama is very easy.

Admit card me likh do if anything happens to you its your responsibility aur bacho ko gand marane boldo.

So many of my juniors are facing problems so many concerned parents.

Ab kisi bache ko ho gaya virus fir?

Not everyone is politician ka beta/beti or a rich businessman's kid.

Most are middle class people. Now if a kid ends up with covid how much of a strain will that be on the family?

You can't send them to govt hospital waha to aur condition bekar hai most will try for private hospitals and will be charged so much.

It is very easy to sit on chair and say haha sab offline dedo when you are sitting comfortably in your AC room.

Deno walo ko dikkat hota hai.

Floods corona heavy rains what not is going on govt will claim a thousand things hum ye karenge hum wo karenge.

Also there is zero comparison between exams and war.

Exams can be postponed conducted online its an internal matter which has many alternatives and can be solved easily.

Whereas war and encroachment of border is a issue of national importance which can decide the fate of nations.

Most Indians are highly patriotic people who stand behind the army and bjp.

If modi were to come out and tell that china is occupying our land this fight is for the survival of our country you expect students or anyone else to come and do protests??

The whole nation will stand behind the army if our country is in danger.

Don't use the public bogeyman to support govt inaction.

Dude what??

Admit card me likh do if anything happens to you its your responsibility aur bacho ko gand marane boldo.

Most are middle class people. Now if a kid ends up with covid how much of a strain will that be on the family?

You can't send them to govt hospital waha to aur condition bekar hai most will try for private hospitals and will be charged so much.

It is very easy to sit on chair and say haha sab offline dedo when you are sitting comfortably in your AC room.

Floods corona heavy rains what not is going on govt will claim a thousand things hum ye karenge hum wo karenge.

Exams can be postponed conducted online its an internal matter which has many alternatives and can be solved easily.

Whereas war and encroachment of border is a issue of national importance which can decide the fate of nations.

If modi were to come out and tell that china is occupying our land this fight is for the survival of our country you expect students or anyone else to come and do protests??

You are getting too emotional. With mask and distancing, exam can be conducted.

Just went to hospital one week back as my FIL was very sick. Had to stand in queue for couple of hours and place was crowded. Nothing happened to me.

You can get sick anywhere, lets not pick exam center or any other particular place. You can get sick buying vegetables.

Life has to go on despite covid.

Just went to hospital one week back as my FIL was very sick. Had to stand in queue for couple of hours and place was crowded. Nothing happened to me.

You can get sick anywhere, lets not pick exam center or any other particular place. You can get sick buying vegetables.

As I said you have the financial capacity to be in that situation.

There are so many poor people or people from Low income families you and I can feel life must go on since we might be in a comfortable position but all those small businessman who are facing huge losses how do ou expect them to pay for treatment?

Everything will be fine is easy to say but very difficult to implement.

Just because nothing happened to you doesn't meaning nothing will happen to anyone.

Anyways all this is off-topic let's not discuss it here anymore.

Dude what??

I think this talk belongs to Wuhan thread.

@ezsasa @hit&run @LETHALFORCE

Dude what??

The Benefits and Risk of Cancelling the exam is all yours mate.

If they cancel exam today there will be More competition next year more people fighting for the same seats.

alternatively they could host exams in March like they always did before the two exam arrangement.

The thing is we will gradually have to move out of our houses this Virus cant stop our lives forever.

Arihant

The Benefits and Risk of Cancelling the exam is all yours mate.

If they cancel exam today there will be More competition next year more people fighting for the same seats.

alternatively they could host exams in March like they always did before the two exam arrangement.

The thing is we will gradually have to move out of our houses this Virus cant stop our lives forever.
True.If exams cancelled now, there is no guarantee that exams will be held this year later or next year till June. This virus problem is becoming bigger day by day. It won't be good to postpone the exams.

jackhammer2

Whats about the University final year exams? Some universities has decided not to take exams at all (not even online) they are passing students based on averages of previous years.
Now ugc and those universities has been locking horns since july. Man students of those universities must be so confused rigjt now.

doreamon

As I said you have the financial capacity to be in that situation.

There are so many poor people or people from Low income families you and I can feel life must go on since we might be in a comfortable position but all those small businessman who are facing huge losses how do ou expect them to pay for treatment?

Everything will be fine is easy to say but very difficult to implement.

Just because nothing happened to you doesn't meaning nothing will happen to anyone.

Anyways all this is off-topic let's not discuss it here anymore.
We dnt knw yet how successful covid vaccine ll be .. There r many on the top saying there is less hope of full proof vaccine ... Today IIT allumni council withdrew from making vaccine .. Argumemt was why endenger 98% life by faulty vaccine made in haste to save 2% who ll die due to covid ... Probably many in govt have come to a realization that sooner we reach the worst sooner relief ll be achieved with a herd immunity . There is no use of controlling the situation . Survival of the fittest

Forget hospital , i live opposite to a Mall fucking it was so crowded with all these youth crowd wearing mask either below the jaw or above the mouth . Have all time to come to malls roam around without mask and crowd like bees in KFC and McDonald but when govt ask you to write exam all Laura lahsan comes out about safety and bla bla. The minute that Creta thug from sweden tweeted i realised this is nothing but cry from just few 1000 leftshit kids sitting on social media . Tier 2 and Tier 3 kids who are not on social media might be preparing for their exams without a fuss. If you have decided not to given exam then sit at home give it next year . pandemic is not going to end in next 2 weeks for sure virus is going to spread and kill people till next year easily wait out and watch and then take action , Let those who are ready to follow the guidelines and take the exam go ahead .

Bloody we are seeing a generation of snowflakes who are thinking they are going to create revolution sitting in social media and running #tags and retweets and likes

The same crowd which is crying postpone exam will line up first when movie theatres gets opened up next week just watch .

skywatcher

Covid-19 update:
US surpasses 6 million. India is poised to overtake Brazil.
Q: Who will win the race?

Updated with August Numbers :

Total Test Done : 2.34 crore Vs 1.02 crore in July
Positive Case : 19.82 Lakhs vs 10.72 lakhs in July
Recovered : 17.16 Lakhs vs 7.22 lakhs in July
Death : 28722 vs 18854 in July

I have a feeling our peak month of Wuhan Bat shit virus has just started .

Lets hope every one stay safe and save as many families as possible

July stats for Wuhan biological weapon virus

Total Test Done : 1.02 crore
Positive Case : 10.72 Lakhs
Recovered : 7.22 Lakhs
Death : 18854

Compared to June . Testing jumped 100 % , Positive cases jumped by 140 % , Recovered cases Jumped by 145 % , Death increased by 62 % . Deaths are not increasing as high as positive cases . Hope it continues and we all come out of this bio war soon .

September end is when the slowdown expected lets see