Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Yes, Russians throught history has been ruled by absolute rulers and have been used to endure hardships. But from time-to-time in history they also prove unruly to their leaders.
This is an ex KGB intelligence grandmaster. A legendary behemoth who pulled Russia from 1990s post Soviet anarchy back to Global power. There is no alternative!

CNN Democrats can cry a river!

Madooxno7

Those who are first world countries and have world class medical infrastructure are suffering more than Us. Even with shitty infrastructure we are managing the situation yes previous import friendly government didn't allowed DRDO and other organizations to share technology with private sector but now under make in india we have suddenly gained the technology to mass manufacture ventilators in india.

Statues and glorious infrastructure are build for pride reasons its not always Good to call them waste of money. Many countries have created such things monuments to show their glory.
Do not forget that these first world have more elderly citizens. I know for a fact that no one was prepared for this menace. Glory and pride are fancy words to sweep the dirt under the rug. Visit some of the government hospitals in UP and tell me if we need "Elephant Park" or a better serving hospital which is in dire need. This "managing" is for those who have enough to manage not for all.

Madooxno7

Your's is the same logic as : Why send a space probe to Mars when the money could have been better spent on constructing toilets?? There's no end to such arguments.

P.S the almost Rs 3000 crores spent on constructing the statue of Unity has mostly been realised through the lakhs of visitors. It has boosted income from tourism and generated a large number of hotels, restaurants, transport and other services as well as providing jobs to 15000 people in the tourism industry.

Is that a bad thing? Not by a long shot! Was building the statue worth it? You bet it was!
Do not shove your words on to me brother, never mentioned space mission or ISRO. Where did I mention about "3000 Cr statue", you took upon yourself to show "bhakti". I clearly was talking about each incompetent government who choose statue over hospitals & infrastructure. I don't mind your allegiance towards BJP, but just learn to take some form of criticism before your vomit. I will ask you to just visit any government hospital and tell me if any sane government should choose statue over public health or ask people to clean their own blood after delivery ?

Do not forget that these first world have more elderly citizens. I know for a fact that no one was prepared for this menace. Glory and pride are fancy words to sweep the dirt under the rug. Visit some of the government hospitals in UP and tell me if we need "Elephant Park" or a better serving hospital which is in dire need. This "managing" is for those who have enough to manage not for all.
Lamo okay let's stop building everything. Let's replace president house with some flat in noida and let's start having rajya sabha sessions in a big banquet with chai and somosa why to spend millions of $ in fixing that big old president house? We will use that savings to build hospitals 👏 let's stop building roads and use that money to build hospitals 👌 let's stop investing money on fixing taj mehal let's invest on hospitals let's stop spending money ON SOCIALIST SCHEMES AKA CANCER build hospitals.
We are the same indian nibbas which go to dubai and drool by seeing some high rise buildings in that country we promote tourism there and come back and claim chee india is so dirty their cannot be any development here but when we try to build something for tourism people start objecting it. Rs. 1,16.31 crore
However, as per the information received from Gujarat State Government, total income generated at Statue of Unity from selling tickets including parking fees from November, 2018 to February, 2020 works out to Rs. 1,16.31 crore.Mar 17, 2020+ the income and employment generated for labour's.

Lamo don't even compare hathis of mayavati with immortal man sardar patel ji.

Madooxno7

and yet india has one of the best health surveillance systems in the world, look at how other countries are struggling to scale up during this pandemic.

India has been doing contact tracing for a month, it is just this week countries like US & UK are talking about contact tracing and yet struggling to set it up.
With limited resources what India has achieved is incredible and we all should praise that but what I said has nothing to do with comparison with Uk or US. I am specifically talking about the worst conditions our health care system is. Do you think 500 million Indians can afford your private hospitals?

Madooxno7

Lamo okay let's stop building everything. Let's replace president house with some flat in noida and let's start having rajya sabha sessions in a big banquet with chai and somosa why to spend millions of $ in fixing that big old president house? We will use that savings to build hospitals 👏 let's stop building roads and use that money to build hospitals 👌 let's stop investing money on fixing taj mehal let's invest on hospitals let's stop spending money ON SOCIALIST SCHEMES AKA CANCER build hospitals.
We are the same indian nibbas which go to dubai and drool by seeing some high rise buildings in that country and come back and claim chee india is so dirty their cannot be any development here but when we try to build something people start objecting it. Rs. 1,16.31 crore
However, as per the information received from Gujarat State Government, total income generated at Statue of Unity from selling tickets including parking fees from November, 2018 to February, 2020 works out to Rs. 1,16.31 crore.Mar 17, 2020+ the income and employment generated for labour's.

Lamo don't even compare hathis of mayavati with immortal man sardar patel ji.
Again, where did I compare Hatis to sardar ji? Bhai, tell me honestly that making statues is worth the money while our health infrastructure is in deep shit? Do you really think most of Indian citizen has even money to go to Dubai and drool? or for that matter even to a private hospital?

Almost 2 million indian tourist visited Dubai. Which means we lost millions of dollars because of this.
If we are developing some tourist spot in india which is generating millions of $+ plus employment what is issue in that.? India have poverty but india also have a very big middle class.
Yes many indian even poor tend to visit priavte hospitals india have cheapest medical treatment in Asia and is rising star in medical tourism people from Afghanistan and from many other Middle Eastern countries visit India for medical support.

Madooxno7

Almost 2 million indian tourist visited Dubai. Which means we lost millions of dollars because of this.
If we are developing some tourist spot in india which is generating millions of $+ plus employment what is issue in that.? India have poverty but india also have a very big middle class.
Yes many indian even poor tend to visit priavte hospitals india have cheapest medical treatment in Asia and is rising star in medical tourism people from Afghanistan and from many other Middle Eastern countries visit India for medical support.

I am fully aware of the facts you mentioned but still does not justify wrong doings. Just remember that India is not just about middle class and their needs. How so ever anyone would like to justify these stupid spending but that fact is that we can "NOT" guarantee a proper health care to citizen and its a shame. And I am talking about 250+ Million to 300 Million people, roughly the size of USA or EU.

Every sector requires some wealth to develop itself.
Tourism is a very big sector and india have potential to become tourist hub.

It's like you cannot just keep building medical collages and don't build engineering one's?

India have already invested tons and tons of money in medical sector why medicines are so cheap in india?
Btw building 200 hundred hospitals will not bring down the cost of medical treatment. Cost of medical treatment will tremendously come down when we start manufacturing surgical equipment but chor congressi government and its slave were too import friendly. You can see how DRDO and priavte sector developed ventilators are so cheap compared to imported one's.

Madooxno7

Every sector requires some wealth to develop itself.
Tourism is a very big sector and india have potential to become tourist hub.

It's like you cannot just keep building medical collages and don't build engineering one's?

India have already invested tons and tons of money in medical sector why medicines are so cheap in india?
Btw building 200 hundred hospitals will not bring down the cost of medical treatment. Cost of medical treatment tremendous will come down when we start manufacturing surgical equipment but chor congressi government and its slave were too import friendly. You can see how DRDO and priavte sector developed ventilators are so cheap compared to imported one's.
Pharma industry is already powerful in India and we all know that. India is basically pharmacy of the world. And don't make it a cong vs BJP thing.

we have only 0.65 doctors, 1.3 nurses and 1.3 hospital beds per 1,000 people in the country and you talk about enough is done :D

Tourism is good but not at an expense of lives of millions.

Pharma industry is already powerful in India and we all know that. India is basically pharmacy of the world. And don't make it a cong vs BJP thing.

we have only 0.65 doctors, 1.3 nurses and 1.3 hospital beds per 1,000 people in the country and you talk about enough is done :D

👏👌 Great logic let's kill IT sector and kill all the engineering sector 😁. And transform engineering collages to medical one's.
IT sector should not be built on the cost medical sector 😂 . By this logic whole country will go bankrupt soon 👌. India needs to manufacturer equipments medical equipments imported from Germany China already take away huge amounts funds when we build a hospital to make medical treatment cheap in india we need to build basic items like thermometer in india 😊.

Madooxno7

👏👌 Great logic let's kill IT sector and kill all the engineering sector 😁.
IT sector should not be built on the cost medical sector 😂 .
I guess you do not know how to have a conversation without putting your bias or allegiance on the side. Using too many emojis as you could not provide a valid arguments. Lets just enjoy the Saturday without your logical or critical reasoning.

Coronavirus crisis: DRDO working with Tata, Mahindra on 'multi-patient ventilators'
It is estimated that India has only about 40,000 ventilators at present, including about 8,500 in public hospitals
PB Jayakumar | New Delhi, Saturday, March 28, 2020 | 15:22 IST
screenshot_2020_03_24_at_443_505_280320025819.jpg
The Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) is trying to develop 'multi-patient ventilators', wherein several patients can be supported by a single ventilator to meet the huge demand if the Covid-19 outbreak goes out of control.

"This innovation is expected to be available within a week. Around 5,000 ventilators will be produced in the first month and 10,000 subsequently. The DRDO has identified local alternatives to the supply of critical components. Already Secretary (Pharmaceuticals) has identified nine companies for design transfer to produce and Anand Mahindra for the fabrication of components. Each ventilator unit will cost around Rs four lakh," the government said in a statement.

It said since COVID-19 affects pulmonary functions, keeping in mind the futuristic requirement, the Society for Biomedical Technology (SBMT) programme of the DRDO has been modified to cater to the current situation. Defence Bio-Engineering and Electro Medical Laboratory (DEBEL), Bangalore (a DRDO lab), has identified a vendor, Scanray Tech, Mysore, to produce critical care ventilator. It has been created by using existing technologies like breath regulators, pressure/flow sensors, etc.

Reportedly, the Union government has already reached out to five automakers -- Tata Motors, Mahindra and Mahindra (M&M), Hyundai Motor India, Honda Cars India and Maruti Suzuki India to explore the possibility of making ventilators at their plants.

It is estimated that India has only about 40,000 ventilators at present, including about 8,500 in public hospitals. Kerala, which currently has the largest number of COVID 19 patients, has about 5,000 ventilators; Mumbai has less than 1,000; 1,500 in Tamil Nadu; and 1,800 in Madhya Pradesh.

In some eastern states, the number of ventilators is in single digits. The Health Ministry has reportedly asked a public sector unit to make 10,000 ventilators and another 30,000 would be supplied by Bharat Electricals, a PSU under the Ministry of Defence, by June, Health Ministry Joint Secretary Lav Agarwal has said.

The move to invite corporates to make multi-patient ventilators is also being experimented by the United States, where the number of COVID-19 patients has crossed over a lakh. Major auto giants like Ford and General Motors are working on war footing to manufacture ventilators. On Friday, Ventec Life Systems and General Motors announced a partnership to produce more than 10,000 ventilators per month starting as early as April.

( this is how we provide medical treatment it's of no Use to build junk worthy medical hospitals which have no facilities and not even private hospitals can afford such expensive machines but now government have allowed DRDO to share it's ventilators design to priavte sector DRDO created ventilators approximately A decade back but toT was never transferred to priavte sector.)

Sad shit 122 soldiers in delhi

26/11

There is a logical fallacy in your argument. You are comparing apples and oranges.
First one is to generate economic benifits. As no of visitors & popularity has shown that Statue of unity has delivered on that front. It helps in pushing economy, saving as well as earning forex, uplifting poor remote region. The money generated from this can be either reinvested or used to generate social benifits in form of more hospitals.
The basic issue is: Social issues have logical priority e.g. home before roads, schools before metros, dams before malls. But we need roads, metros, malls to generate economic resources needed for schools, hospitals and dams.
So, it is not either or, we need to build both.

Craigs

Sad shit 122 soldiers in delhi
They are not dead. Just infected. About 99% (maybe more) of healthy individuals if infected with Covid get better on their own, they don't even have fever.