Votes: 51 49.5%
  • ≤ 10

Votes: 36 35.0%
  • ≤ 15

Votes: 16 15.5%

I don't care Mudi ji delivered Art 370 or Ram mandir but this has finally made my heart happy . Fucking it was such a shame to have an highest award for sports named after a politician .

From 1961 it was Arjuna award which was given for sportsperson and then in 1992 these congie morons created RG Khel ratna award which had higher award money and made it countries top most sports award and making arjuna award second cousin .

RG is no comparison to Arjuna considering bharat's cultural history of 1000s of years

Govt also should go ahead and Award Bharat Ratna for Major Dhyan Chand and Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw now

Rajiv Gandhi khel ratna award will probably be renamed.

It was really a very well hard fought match . For most of us it looked like they are just fighting for Medal but for them it is life turning moment . imagine waiting for another 4 more years and playing all games again and will you make it this close to a Medal chance . Also the opportunity lost to earn that 15 lakhs price money and also secure some govt job .

I was reading online Women's team GK is struggling without an job and she badly wanted a job to continue her hockey career further . Plus hockey player don't get paid match fees like how BCCI pays players for their ODI and Test depends on their category . Which is really sad we need more corporate sponsors for other games apart from crazy cricket frenzy .

Companies like Tata Mahindra and Reliance should do more in nurturing these sports which are abandoned by other brands .

Also you always need a turning moment Bronze medal for Men's team after 41 years is the right moment to pour more money into sport to build a good team like Australia or Belgium .

Well played girls, next time better luck

Bhai please seriously please don't at all take cricket comparison with any other sports in india . As someone who wanted to play football nationally and one who used to play in zonal matches in ICF chennai ground i know how third class facilities one get if they travel across the state and country compared to what treatment cricket budding players get .

What success Cricket had apart form 1983 WC victory . Till 2011 we didn't win a WC and still crores and crores of rupees are paid to them players and top of it these greedy ones did match fixing also .

Cricket popularity was forced hyped and pumped popularity were i feel it was collaboration of bollywood betting industry which made it reach sky rocketing popularity which dwarfed every other sport such a shame including our national game Hockey

Just to give you an perspective countries who play cricket like us England Australia NZ SA also have very good hockey and football teams and also have very good athletics record in olympics how did their cricketing success not overshadowed other sports

Australia cricket team has been winning WC 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 but their football team has grown by strength to strength in last 15 years and today they are power house in Asian Football , they had much more bigger stars in cricket then we have how come they are not able to earn so much money like our first time IPL guys earn .

Give as much respect to cricket you want but don't make it Demigod like feeling which it never deserved .

ghanta pressure for cricketers even before he made any success with India team A rayudu was driving Range Rover Freelander 2 . Ishant drives RS5 and Kohli R8 this was 2014 much more even their so called great success years . Can a olympic winner like Ravi Dahiya dream of driving even simple Audi A3 forget R8 ?

I hope other sports are going through the same phase that our cricketers went for many decades, i.e. they had skills, passion etc. but did not have mental toughness to win at global stage. Ganguly and Dhoni changed many things in that sense players and Kohli is continuing that and rest of the cricketers are in better stage mentally to handle the pressure.

Some might say that comparison with Cricket might not be valid as it is not an Olympic sport but still Cricketers still have a lot more pressure on them to perform.

I hope our future generations of athletes are able to handle the pressure from young age as they get more and more exposure.

Seriously what is more intense a 90 minutes game or 5 hours game or 5 days game . Cricket was almost hitting its dead patch just when T20 revived the interest back in the game which translated to Finally even make Test matches interesting . but then can cricket give sudden change of result like 15 seconds in wrestling or boxing or 5 minutes in hockey ??

Corporate greed has made the sport so addicted they keep throwing everything at it to keep the audience glued to TV for 5 hours , they can run every 8 minutes once 15 seconds commercial and run 30 minutes of commercial after every break and drinks break . you can't do that in football or hockey and what Ad revenue you can make in less than 10 minutes wrestling game ...

The day corporate move away from cricket and invest in promotion of other sport things will improve quickly

Heck! Cricket is played by only 12 countries in the world.

Bhai be practical Cricket is not widely played across the globe in olympics you will have nothing less than 20-30 countries competing in every sport . How many nations have good cricket stadium who had hosted olympics ? This is like we can't win medals in other sports so include the sport we can win and again in that also there is no 100 % sure we will win medal . Australia or NZ will win Gold medal in that also and give us a black face .

Try to improve on other sports let cricket be that cherry on top of cake don't make it the entire cake and other sports as cherry on top

Why didn't bcci allowed it to be incluDed.

Ha ha we can give a try for Hong Kong sixes type format this is better option than even T20 and will have more nations participate

Don't know for which weird reasons BCCI was not favorable of getting Cricket included in Olympics for long time.
Still no they are hesitant on getting it in Olympics. We can get it in Olympics with the new Hundred Format or with standard T20.

Ha ha we can give a try for Hong Kong sixes type format this is better option than even T20 and will have more nations participate
Hong Kong Sixes is just too short to check capability of a team.
Hundreds will be much better.

destructodisc

I hope other sports are going through the same phase that our cricketers went for many decades, i.e. they had skills, passion etc. but did not have mental toughness to win at global stage. Ganguly and Dhoni changed many things in that sense players and Kohli is continuing that and rest of the cricketers are in better stage mentally to handle the pressure.

Some might say that comparison with Cricket might not be valid as it is not an Olympic sport but still Cricketers still have a lot more pressure on them to perform.

I hope our future generations of athletes are able to handle the pressure from young age as they get more and more exposure.
Right , As of now Indian athlete's chance of winning medal in olympic is inversely proportional to the limelight the athlete already has.
Its not easy to perform when you know a billion people are watching you.

Promotion posters had - Bajrang, Mary kom, deepika kumari, vinesh phogat, Neeraj Chopra, PV Sindhu

People who brought medals are - Mirabai chanu , PV sindhu , Ravi dahiya , Lovlina Borgohain - and may be Aditi Ashok ( tomorrow)

Bajrang Punia aj pehli bout se hi defensive tha.

Anyways , lets see what tomorrow has in it for india.

Abdus Salem killed

Why do the mard e momins from Pakistan not qualify for these events our Muslims under facist Modi are on the world stage competing with US and Poland while sewage water kangladeshi and mard e momin Pakistani are doing nothing
They should win as 1 Pak = 10 hindu?

Longewala

Why do the mard e momins from Pakistan not qualify for these events our Muslims under facist Modi are on the world stage competing with US and Poland while sewage water kangladeshi and mard e momin Pakistani are doing nothing
Let us not compare ourselves with Napakis. They are not worth that much respect.

Here is one Pakistani womim from Tokyo olympics .Don't miss the background running commentary :pound:

Abdus Salem killed