Small arms and Light Weapons

When picking a gun, what would your primary consideration be?

• Poll closed .

Maxim Popenker of modernfirerams.net firing AK-308 on full auto,
seems quite similar to the OFB R-2 rifle in muzzle climb, recoil etc...
oh i just noticed lol, even this AK-308 has been given that recent AK-Evo style (ambi, most likely) thumb operated fire selector and traditional selector is now reduced to dust cover here,
seems this is indeed going to be standardised in all different kalashnikovs offered by them

😏 we have a kahavat in Gujarati,
ડાહી સાસરે ના જાય ને ગાંડી ને શિખામણ આપે...
rough translation is like this, "Dahi" doesn't go to (her) sasural but advises "Gaandi" (for getting married)

Johnny ji , do you know the type of ammo we use with our carl gustav.
It seems to me we only use he rounds and that too for busting bunkers instead of prescribed HEDP rounds .
I wanted to know more about this
ah i don't know much but we already have showcased many different 84 mm rounds in those various exhibitions, from the timer based anti-personnel one to HEAT and what not, so most likely they are in service ?
and used based on various demands etc etc...

ah i don't know much but we already have showcased many different 84 mm rounds in those various exhibitions, from the timer based anti-personnel one to HEAT and what not, so most likely they are in service ?
and used based on various demands etc etc...
Any pics , if you can provide? 😓

why you no gulugulu...

anyway, some pics that i found on gulugulu image,

>2012 defense expo pic of 84mm Carl Gustav ammo, from our @jamwal bhai

from left to right,
>HEAT 551
>ILL 545
>HE 441B with mechanical timer fuse on top,
>Dummy round
ILL is illuminating, of course,
then,

why you no gulugulu...

from left to right,
>HEAT 551
>ILL 545
>Dummy round
then,

1631063128706.png
:fyeah: :bplease::bplease::bplease::bplease::bplease::bplease:

Bruh.......

why you no gulugulu...

from left to right,
>HEAT 551
>ILL 545
>Dummy round
then,

Thanks saar , maine kiya tha googlu but got this wonly
398314e5118b186a3d26de86a3beeb38c2c769a3.jpeg

a small idea, probably already in implementation in west...

So this is "Pike" 40mm laser-guided missile for hitting small targets etc, from Raytheon

it launches from a standard 40mm UBGL tube (albeit "hinge-release" pattern tubed launchers are preferred as it is quite longer than what a standard M203 could swing out to and so, but with little modification even this type of launchers can also be used)
1631088703982.png

...say, we make something similar here as well, you know for primarily hitting drones...
this one has effective range of 2000 metres so a low-passing drone can be hit with it and so..

Probably lobbying by IWI to not affect their Overseas market, virtue signalling that they haven't ditched it wholesale

My 2 cents
The news shared earlier had no official source but a random tweet ... Israel has just replaced old rifles with Tavor X95 if they had issue they would have stopped it earlier.. and we must remember they got m4 carbine for free from USA.

Bullpups have their own advantage and drawbacks depending on mission profile.

Though a 10-11 inch barrel AR 15 based carbine will do the job specially if 5.56 *45 mm round has to be used and with collapsible and folding stock like sig MCX is offering it's better .

IWI has other offering like Carmel and ARAD too they don't need to lobby for Tavor. They don't do that for Galil either but it sells like hotcake.

Turns out the regulars are not replacing X95.

ARAD will go on to become standard for SOFs though.
X95 are the best bullpups out there and Israel can spend money on training soldiers . In urban setup, they mostly operate bullpups are definitely a better option due to smaller size.

But not for us we don't have that kind of training and budget. Our environment is so different and if can get ar 15 based 10-11 inch barrel carbine that's enough.