Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Haldiram

I was skeptical before but now am sure its part of war preparation plan. :devil:
Why would a shelter-bunker be a part of a war plan?

We already have tanks for our soldiers. Do you anticipate that our soldiers would hide in those bunkers during a war?

When MHADA or SRA (slum rehabilitation authority) constructs a single building for 400 occupants, the cost is around 5000 crore rupees. We are getting 14,000 bunkers for 400 crore and we dragged our feet for so long? It would save the lives of more than 50k people during cross border shelling for the price of just one SU30.

What a travesty that this move had been delayed for so long, especially given the price.

China has a dedicated budget for their border people. They send a monthly stipend of 500$ to each of the families living in the India-China border. They've started resettling Han Chinese there. 2 birds in a stone. They get fiercely loyal nationalists to occupy the border areas and they get to pay the nationalists.

What do we do? we evaquate the Pandits and make them refugees and we spend our tax money on Jihadis in the name of VDC and OP Sadhbhavna. The goal of OP Sadbhavna should be to spend all that money on the resettlement of 'our' people. If a Pandit builds a 50L house, the government should give a grant of 10L to make it bomb resistant. Every home must become a bunker.

Indian Army Major killed at Tawang in Arunachal Pradesh when the army camp burned down in fire accident.

vikata

I agree that the Congress which was in power for over six and a half decades did little to enhance the combat capabilities of the Forces. Things have stared moving now but we need to fast track procurements and infrastructure.

However, I completely disagree with him (which we all will), that we have lost 3 wars against Pak! What was he smoking when he wrote this gem? He seems to be a Leftist moron of the pseudo secular brigade!! Or a knucklehead who's lost most of his brain cells. Jeeez!
who is this bastard TAKLA
looks like he too has been affected by the porki propaganda
1971 porki surrendered unconditionally and 93000 pair of balls were hanging in the indian prison
1965 IAF took initial hit fighting an enemy which was technologically superior and perhaps lack of acumen /leadership of arjan singh
but IA and prime minister proved detractor wrong and porki could not take out kashmir where as we almost took out lahore only to the extra precaution of field commander it remained in their hand
porki always show AUSTRALIAN newspaper article writing about their victory in tank battle
but the fact is despite being aggressor they failed to achieve the objective
whereas india occupied crucial pass/peaks in kashmir like hazi pir
and less said about kARGIL the better it is india fought one of the best battle in military history in the worst circumstances
resulting in mia ji going to usa to beg for forgiveness

aditya g

who is this bastard TAKLA
looks like he too has been affected by the porki propaganda
1971 porki surrendered unconditionally and 93000 pair of balls were hanging in the indian prison
1965 IAF took initial hit fighting an enemy which was technologically superior and perhaps lack of acumen /leadership of arjan singh
but IA and prime minister proved detractor wrong and porki could not take out kashmir where as we almost took out lahore only to the extra precaution of field commander it remained in their hand
porki always show AUSTRALIAN newspaper article writing about their victory in tank battle
but the fact is despite being aggressor they failed to achieve the objective
whereas india occupied crucial pass/peaks in kashmir like hazi pir
and less said about kARGIL the better it is india fought one of the best battle in military history in the worst circumstances
resulting in mia ji going to usa to beg for forgiveness
He is an AAP guy and well know miscreant.

Best ignore him.

Why would a shelter-bunker be a part of a war plan?

We already have tanks for our soldiers. Do you anticipate that our soldiers would hide in those bunkers during a war?

When MHADA or SRA (slum rehabilitation authority) constructs a single building for 400 occupants, the cost is around 5000 crore rupees. We are getting 14,000 bunkers for 400 crore and we dragged our feet for so long? It would save the lives of more than 50k people during cross border shelling for the price of just one SU30.

What a travesty that this move had been delayed for so long, especially given the price.

China has a dedicated budget for their border people. They send a monthly stipend of 500$ to each of the families living in the India-China border. They've started resettling Han Chinese there. 2 birds in a stone. They get fiercely loyal nationalists to occupy the border areas and they get to pay the nationalists.

What do we do? we evaquate the Pandits and make them refugees and we spend our tax money on Jihadis in the name of VDC and OP Sadhbhavna. The goal of OP Sadbhavna should be to spend all that money on the resettlement of 'our' people. If a Pandit builds a 50L house, the government should give a grant of 10L to make it bomb resistant. Every home must become a bunker.
Gentleman, plz be less on emotion. The bolded parts display wrong reasoning. Shelters, bunkers are very much part of war plan. Coz there are offensive elements like you mentioned tanks and there are defensive elements like SAMs. Bunkers will be used to house the temporary displaced population when a large scale offensive is carried out and border areas become inhospitable to civilians. And dont compare a bunker with slum rehabilitation or worse a Su30. These are rudimentry temporary but explosive resistant structures. Su 30 is a fighter plane that serves a different purpose. It cannot be replaced with a bunker or house.
Btw we did not evacuate Pandits. They had to flee homes because the local population became hostile and we killing every hostile idiot over there was not possible for the Govt of the day. Thirdly its easy to compare ourselves with China. We are not China and our policies cannot be matched with them. China does a lot of things unimaginable in India. Like breaking thousands of monasteries and mosques in Tibet n Xinjiang. Enforcing strict control over beards, ban on practicing Ramadan and birth control measures in Xinjiang are some actions which we cannot think of implementing here. So be reasonable and give some actionable inputs.

NeXoft007

ISPR never revealed the names and pics of 3 soldiers killed at Rawlakot LoC on 25th December. While our own ground intelligence reports positively identified them as Sepoy Sajjad, Sepoy Abdul Rehman and Sepoy M Usman (name revealed by our agency only after ISPR said 3 pak soldiers killed in order to downplay reports of 10+ pak soldiers killed).

What I am trying to say that our agency probably knows the name of all 10 pak soldiers killed on 25th December, but revealed names of only 3, just because ISPR said 3 pak soldiers were killed.

Here's Sepoy Mohammad "Usman" Arshad Gujjar killed on 25th December. The cotton on his neck suggests something else. :biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:
FB_IMG_1514905746393.jpg
FB_IMG_1514906011869.jpg
FB_IMG_1514905616860.jpg
FB_IMG_1514906075828.jpg

Yggdrasil

I agree that the Congress which was in power for over six and a half decades did little to enhance the combat capabilities of the Forces. Things have stared moving now but we need to fast track procurements and infrastructure.

However, I completely disagree with him (which we all will), that we have lost 3 wars against Pak! What was he smoking when he wrote this gem? He seems to be a Leftist moron of the pseudo secular brigade!! Or a knucklehead who's lost most of his brain cells. Jeeez!
Sir, he wasn't smoking anything, he knows exactly what he's saying and why he's saying it. It is intended to cause a definite effect.

I have studied propaganda, and this is how it works.

1) Say a statement that everyone would agree with: "patriotism of our brave soldiers". This way, you don't dismiss him, but in fact you think he's on your side.
2) Subvert it by saying "we have lost three wars" at the end. Your brain has earlier associated him with POSITIVE sentiments, and therefore you will automatically be less inclined to resist this statement that has snuck in at the very end.

It has all the hallmarks of very typical Pakistani propaganda. Do not fall for it - these people are rotten to the core and nothing positive can come out of them. Whatever they say is to psychologically manipulate you into doubting history and truth. AAP is another Paki trojan horse inside Indian polity.

aliyah

Present scenario suggests that BAT and terror attacks and cross border raids in retaliation to them are the new normal. Now Pakis being Pakis want more. In the next round of attack or even for current case of crpf attack we have an opportunity to escalate. Involve Air Force in cross border raids. Let that become the new normal.
Suicide attack targeting Pakistani security forces in Quetta, Pakistan.
latest 8 FC died out of injured 13.

jawab ussi bhasha me diya jata hai jis bhasha me sawal pucha ho

SanjeevM

Sir, he wasn't smoking anything, he knows exactly what he's saying and why he's saying it. It is intended to cause a definite effect.

I have studied propaganda, and this is how it works.

1) Say a statement that everyone would agree with: "patriotism of our brave soldiers". This way, you don't dismiss him, but in fact you think he's on your side.
2) Subvert it by saying "we have lost three wars" at the end. Your brain has earlier associated him with POSITIVE sentiments, and therefore you will automatically be less inclined to resist this statement that has snuck in at the very end.

It has all the hallmarks of very typical Pakistani propaganda. Do not fall for it - these people are rotten to the core and nothing positive can come out of them. Whatever they say is to psychologically manipulate you into doubting history and truth. AAP is another Paki trojan horse inside Indian polity.
Well dissected his post. I learned something new from you today. Thank you. :yo: