Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Gentlemen 155 mms are spitting FIRE
Please ask the babus to test Dhanush there. So that later on these people don't delay the project and later project gets stalled due to tug war b/w army and drdo. This is where you can test it's capability.

Please ask the babus to test Dhanush there. So that later on these people don't delay the project. This is where you can test it's capability.
Testing is slow process ; During Testing they prepare Range Tables ; firing tables ; check the Effect on Barrels

There was a news about Muzzle Break during test firing

The Guns and and the Soldiers on the LOC are Fully Operational and Proficient in their Use

Also we have to Shift their Locations after every few Hours
Otherwise the pakis can target them

First we will test them in a large scale Exercise ; then only in a combat situation

AMCA

Please ask the babus to test Dhanush there. So that later on these people don't delay the project and later project gets stalled due to tug and war b/w army and drdo. This is where you can test it's capability.
Nice idea....... Like we tested Pinaka MBRL during Kargil war.

Testing is slow process ; During Testing they prepare Range Tables ; firing tables ; check the Effect on Barrels

The Guns and and the Soldiers on the LOC are Fully Operational and Proficient in their Use

First we will test them in a large scale Exercise ; then only in a combat situation

Excuses excuses excuses

Kisi ka kya jata hai agar 7 mein se 1 gun dhanush ho. aur sarey arrangements wahan par kiye jaye. Chutti kharab ho jayegi kya?Testing it in real time scenario will give the accurate capabilities.You test machines in exercises because you can't go to war just to test it.

..................................................................................

Excuses excuses excuses

Kisi ka kya jata hai agar 7 mein se 1 gun dhanush ho. aur sarey arrangements wahan par kiye jaye. Chutti kharab ho jayegi kya?Testing it in real time scenario will give the accurate capabilities.You test machines in exercises because you can't go to war just to test it.

..................................................................................
Please send your suggestions to DM ; PM and ADGPI

The professionals on the ground understand what needs to be done

Please send your suggestions to DM ; PM and ADGPI

The professionals on the ground understand what needs to be done
They wont even take the pains as Holi si coming and no one would want to go to warzone. LOL

Excuses excuses excuses

They wont even take the pains as Holi si coming and no one would want to go to warzone. LOL
As far as I understand our Logistics are getting tested because of this Live situation

In addition the civilian responsibility is also on the Army

Listen to the Brigadier

You cannot work in such Chaotic conditions

I am sure the Guns are getting ready for some exercise in Rajasthan sector soon

Unless the First Dhanush Regiment is officially Raised there is No point in sending it to the LOC

We have enough 155 MM guns on the Ground

am sure the Guns are getting ready for some exercise in Rajasthan sector soon

Unless the First Dhanush Regiment is officially Raised there is No point in sending it to the LOC
Okay you are correct I am big time fool. Don't test Dhanush on LC..We have so many 155mm on the gournd. Ther eis no need to develop dhanush at all.
keep them ready for Pushkar Mela for hawai firing.

Okay you are correct I am big time fool. Don't test Dhanush on LC..
keep them ready for Pushkar Mela.
No we will use them in the Upcoming summer exercises
as part of large formations

For the media and Public there is An Annual Artilerry Demonstration in Deolali held in January every year

All the Artillery Guns are SHOWN and Fired in the presence of the media

Pushkar mela is for Cattle sales :biggrin2:
It is Not an Artillery exhibition

HindaviSwarajya

Yes but that may expose our capabilities pretty soon. We need surprise elements later when we will go all out.

Proposal

Stage 1. Instead of the field firing ranges, most arty camps for firing ATAGS/Bofors/130 mediums should be held about 20 km behind the LoC for training/testing. The guns obviously will be directed towards the Paki posts and launch pads. OPs should be located on vantage points on the LoC to direct the arty fire.

Stage 2. Target Practice. OPs at the LoC should practice using drones to help direct arty fire from gun positions at the arty camp onto the Paki posts via video link.

Stage 3. OPs should practice quick target acquisition and fire direction making use of the CARTOSAT which can provide real time video. However the OPs would have a little over 3 minutes in which to get the rounds on target as the satellite would have moved from the area of interest to come around again only after 90 minutes. This practice will help OPs during war too.

Thus we kill four birds with one stone -

>Screw the Pakis.
>Utilize practice ammo to the fullest instead of wasting 1st and 2nd Line ammo to destroy Pak posts.
>Practice modern training methods.
> Test new arty platforms like the ATAGS, M-777 Hows etc.

Can we do it? Yes, we can. But the question is, will we?