Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Reports said some houses have been badly damaged by Pakistan shelling in Silikote and Churanda villages ofUri tehsil. (IANS)

28279149_594487644235507_1714085863915153392_n.jpg

28166407_594487700902168_3002108766109086351_n.jpg

28377596_1836123056420103_7691749269603796280_n.jpg

Well its very fine if u get personal but if someone get personal you have a problem? hmm well as far as i have seen all you do is randi rona. I am only asking you to respect others opinion, they have seen much much more than what we all have seen.

If you really think these veterans are failures then why dont u join army? you may also know that crossing the LOC and holding territory is a political decision not individuals. Are you not the one who was cribbing that these escalations are useless till we occupy a paki post? he is telling the same. So ru contradicting ur self then?
First of all people who preach about not making personal comments shouldn't themselves make personal comments. Adore what you are preaching to others.

Secondly, more than me it's the ex generals who do randi rona on tv. Yeh kardo woh kardo, aisa ho jaye wesa kardo. Arrey, where were they when few jahils were in Mumbai in 2008, why didn't they do anything?

Now some one here will give a bullsh*t that oh it's Not the army but politicians who don't give orders. Arrey bhai, when generals cannot convince a politicians toh general kis baat ka hai? This is ridiculous.

The real fact about army is there are people who have soft way of handling Pakistan and this is the sole reason why Gen Rawat was selected not Bakshi.

IBRIS

Without getting into details. Had a long conversation with family members today in Punjab. Lots of big command and control trucks and hardware were on the move late last night. Towards North and West they havn't seen such equipment since 1971.

Galaxy 7

Without getting into details. Had a long conversation with family members today in Punjab. Lots of big command and control trucks and hardware were on the move late last night. Towards North and West they havn't seen such equipment since 1971.
These type of rumours is floating around here for more than a year.:biggrin2:

Madooxno7

Bhai what if maje maje mea...haadsa ho jae? Kind of scary shit going on at loc.

devhensh

The field testing of indigenous platforms like Dhanush etc should be carried out in parallel at LOC.....but what we need is a proven world class Force Multiplier ....good news is that we already have it (almost)....

As per the article below, first batch of K9 Vajra 155mm, 52 Caliber self-Propelled howitzer, should be delivered to Army by March this year.
https://www.livefistdefence.com/201...-9-guns-to-start-deliveries-in-11-months.html
This is the the best weapon platform (in this class) in world and adopted by many developed countries too.....This system was developed for all terrains, but specially adapted for Korean mountains...These usually hunt like a wolf pack..a group/ battery of six, silently move in a location, fire a salvo and then disappear..so that the enemy weapon locating radars can't track them.....

Apart from high speed mobility....What makes it an ideal Arty Platform for our requirements (say hitting a Terrorist Camp 40 KM away or enemy bunkers, is a capability it has called
" Multiple Round Simultaneous Impact" - where each gun fires 3 Rounds in 15 seconds in diffrent trajectories (calculated by on board computer), so that all rounds impact target at the same time...Imagine 6 of more guns firing 3 round bursts at a small target and then scooting away....devastating !!!

100 such guns would be delivered to Indian army,giving it the much needed edge in long range Arty!!!

IBRIS

Bhai what if maje maje mea...haadsa ho jae? Kind of scary shit going on at loc.
My relatives live near border areas and they are fed up with funerals of army men. Aab ho jaane do koi haadsa. Lot of utility work was being carried out to elevate/pruning of trees on most military routes for the past 2 weeks to pave way for these deployments. Let the pakis make that mistake they tend to forget the past 55 years of hostilities.

Galaxy 7

My relatives live near border areas and they are fed up with funerals of army men. Aab ho jaane do koi haadsa. Lot of utility work was being carried out to elevate/pruning of trees on most military routes for the past 2 weeks to pave way for these deployments. Let the pakis make that mistake they tend to forget the past 55 years of hostilities.
Do you think there is a chance for skirmishes along international border?now most of these skirmishes r limited in particular areas in LoC

IBRIS

Do you think there is a chance for skirmishes along international border?now most of these skirmishes r limited in particular areas in LoC
I can only pray that it occurs sooner than later. We are giving the enemy too much time to change there tactics and equipment. Also bad weather is just 3 months away. Plan is to create a sense of confusion for the enemy to realise where exactly they are going to be engaged. Our forces are not concentrated to any certain zone.

Galaxy 7

I can only pray that it occurs sooner than later. We are giving the enemy too much time to change there tactics and equipment. Also bad weather is just 3 months away. Plan is to create a sense of confusion for the enemy to realise where exactly they are going to be engaged. Our forces are not concentrated to any certain zone.
R u predict india pakistan direct full blown war this year?

If there is a war, what will be india's main objectives?

IBRIS

R u predict india pakistan direct full blown war this year?

If there is a war, what will be india's main objectives?
We can only assume, but decision making party can change there mind anytime. As long as we are prepared to carry out our objectives with impunity is the best we can ask for. War won't be an option because once hostilies begin enemy will quickly retreat to save it self from an onslaught. They will avoid direct confrontation to avoid being totally aniahlated before international community gets involved.

Galaxy 7

We can only assume, but decision making party can change there mind anytime. As long as we are prepared to carry out our objectives with impunity is the best we can ask for. War won't be an option because once hostilies begin enemy will quickly retreat to save it self from an onslaught. They will avoid direct confrontation to avoid being totally aniahlated before international community gets involved.
I dont think there will be a full blown war. But this LoC skirmishes will continue for forceeble future.

IBRIS

I dont think there will be a full blown war. But this LoC skirmishes will continue for forceeble future.
Until we have military leader like Manekshaw we wont be seeing any skimishes. Now adays generals want to get into politics so they flip flop every other day. Military needs a serious man who would lead selflessly, sort of like a mad man.

WARREN SS

Until we have military leader like Manekshaw we wont be seeing any skimishes. Now adays generals want to get into politics so they flip flop every other day. Military needs a serious man who would lead selflessly, sort of like a mad man.
Military leaders are born in real wars

Manekshaw might have been same like other generals if 1971 not occured

No one expected Bernard Montgomery outclassing Erwin Rommel in African campaign did they ???

You guys underestimating IA GHQ command

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Well,Manekshaw was flamboyant and is even credited with somethings he didnt do and other people like General Jacob did.

I am not saying he shouldnt be given credit but i think his personality attracted attention.

You need big generals when your Army is lacking.When your army is a well oiled machine even a normal general worth his salt would pull off a victory.

The field testing of indigenous platforms like Dhanush etc should be carried out in parallel at LOC.....but what we need is a proven world class Force Multiplier ....good news is that we already have it (almost)....

As per the article below, first batch of K9 Vajra 155mm, 52 Caliber self-Propelled howitzer, should be delivered to Army by March this year.
https://www.livefistdefence.com/201...-9-guns-to-start-deliveries-in-11-months.html
This is the the best weapon platform (in this class) in world and adopted by many developed countries too.....This system was developed for all terrains, but specially adapted for Korean mountains...These usually hunt like a wolf pack..a group/ battery of six, silently move in a location, fire a salvo and then disappear..so that the enemy weapon locating radars can't track them.....

Apart from high speed mobility....What makes it an ideal Arty Platform for our requirements (say hitting a Terrorist Camp 40 KM away or enemy bunkers, is a capability it has called
" Multiple Round Simultaneous Impact" - where each gun fires 3 Rounds in 15 seconds in diffrent trajectories (calculated by on board computer), so that all rounds impact target at the same time...Imagine 6 of more guns firing 3 round bursts at a small target and then scooting away....devastating !!!

100 such guns would be delivered to Indian army,giving it the much needed edge in long range Arty!!!
Like to see Pinaka's and smerches rollout with indigenously produced rockets