Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

i will

I will be sharing a video soon which will present a perfect example of Precise Saturation Fire assault on a paki bunker.
aray bhai........
No don't share

How do you know indian army is not doing precision firing? Pakis r in limited resource, that's their problem
I know it
just count the rounds pakis use with support of sniper
and count the rounds on Indian side.

‘It’s India’s nuclear power that Pakistan fears’: Highlights from Shahid Khaqan Abbasi’s first international interview
Published September 21, 2017 SOURCE: FIRST POST

In his first international television interview as the Prime Minister of Pakistan, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi dismissed US’ allegations that the country was hosting terrorists on its soil. Speaking to CNN International, Abbasi maintained that, despite differences, Pakistan was together with US on its stand against terror. Abbasi spoke to the channel on the sidelines of the 72nd session of the UN General Assembly. Abbasi told CNN International that his country was an ally in the war against terror and it viewed India as a threat instead. Here are the highlights from the interview:

On Pakistan-US ties

Abbasi said that 70-year-old relationship between Pakistan and US’ relationship had seen its own ups and downs and Afghanistan was not the only thing which defined the situation. “We have always been an ally, especially a partner in the war against terror. We may have difference of opinion, especially based on the modalities of how we operate, but we want to work with the US to counter this menace of terrorism,” the prime minister said. Abbasi, who replaced deposed prime minister Nawaz Sharif in August, had met US vice-president Mike Pence on the sidelines of the General Assembly on Tuesday. Pence briefed Abbasi of ways that Pakistan could work with the United States and others to bolster stability and prosperity for all in South Asia. It was the highest contact between the two countries since Trump announced his new policy on Afghanistan and South Asia in August where he warned Pakistan for the nation’s continued support to terrorist groups. Trump had said that Pakistan had much to “gain from partnering with our effort in Afghanistan,” much to the dislike of Pakistan. During his meeting with Pence, Abbasi also expressed concern over the greater role that Trump advocated for India in his new Afghan policy. Interestingly, Trump in his maiden speech at the General Assembly on Tuesday touched upon the subject of countries acting as ‘safe havens’ for terrorists. In a not-so-veiled reference, Trump referred to countries who are sheltering, supporting and financing terror groups like Al Qaeda and warned them. On 30 August, Pakistan’s National Assembly had passed a resolution dismissing South Asia policy. The lawmakers said it was a lack of respect from Washington for the country’s sacrifices in the war against militancy and its successes against groups like Al Qaeda, Islamic State or the Pakistani Taliban.

‘India as a threat’

Rejecting US’ claim that Pakistan was not taking enough measures to stop terror on its soil, Abbasi said that terrorism is a threat for everyone. “For us, India was the force that we have fought three wars with. India is a threat to Pakistan, we accept that,” Abbasi said. He explained that it was India’s nuclear power that Pakistan feared. “We have to defend ourselves several times. We developed nuclear weapons against the threat that India posed,” the prime minister said. At an event organised by the Council on Foreign Relations on Wednesday, Abbasi had also affirmed that Pakistan had developed short-range nuclear weapons as a counter to the India’s Cold Start doctrine. At the same event, he also alleged that the Indian aggression along the Line of Control (LoC) was meant to draw attention away from the actual struggle of the Kashmiris “who have today risen against the Indian occupation there.” Demanding the implementation of the UN Security Council resolution on Kashmir, Abbasi had also maintained that Pakistan wanted normal relations with India “but on the basis of trust and respect.”

Trump and terror

Speaking on US’ earlier move to suspend military aid to Pakistan, Abbasi said that his government expected no major change in US’ stand. “I met US vice president Pence on Tuesday and explained our role to him. We don’t expect a significant shift. We are willing to work with the US to fight the war against terror. The enemy is the same,” he said. Trump administration had in July decided to block $350 million in coalition support fund to Pakistan after denying that Islamabad had taken “sufficient actions” against Haqqani terror network. Speaking to channel, Abbasi added, “We are trying to work with President Trump. We listen to his viewpoint, speeches, policy statements. As Pakistan, we need to work with the US, on issues related to the world, especially terror.”

On North Korea’s missile programmes

Calling North Korea’s irresponsible firing of missiles “a cause of concern,” Abbasi expressed that Pakistan was against the country’s programmes. “North Korea needs to submit to the international regulatory authorities. We have not contributed to North Korea’s programme, that should be very clear. We have always stressed North Korea to behave responsibly, as per the world community wants,” he said. North Korea has received much criticism from other nations for carrying independent nuclear programmes, with the UN also imposing sanctions after its sixth and largest nuclear test. However, Pyongyang had defended its action saying that it was doing so to protect itself from “hostile” US forces.

http://idrw.org/its-indias-nuclear-...is-first-international-interview/#more-148476 .

SELVAM

They are doing very well in their precision and effective fire. But becomes pray to Indian saturation fire.
This is why any war with Pak has costed India more in terms of finance with a stale mate on territorial issues except for the 1971.
Another bullshit statement without any knowledge of past events.We fought with Pakistan only 2 full scale war 65&71. India is a piss poor country in 1965 with communist policies. On the otherhand Pakistan with the help of USA , marched ahead in economy next only to japan in entire asia. At that time china,india, korea all are in poor condition compared to Pakistan. But the war in 1965 cost Pakistan their economy. They never recovered from the economical burden of the 1965 war.

Surgical strike: 'Indian Army expected retaliation, but Pakistanis were quite shell-shocked'
Thursday, September 21, 2017 By: TimesNow Source Link: CLICK HERE

The sole purpose of the surgical strike conducted in September last year was to send across a strong message to Pakistan after it increased cross-border attacks, said Lt. General D.S. Hooda (retd), former Commanding-in-Chief of Army's Northern Command.

Speaking to a news channel, Hooda, who was responsible for overseeing the surgical strike across the Line of Control (LoC) in Pakistan, said they were also prepared for retaliation from the neighbours but the situation did not escalate.

When asked why the Indian armed forces chose to cross the border to destroy the terror launch pads, the former general officer said any form of attack, such as air strike or any other form of long-range attack, would not have served the purpose.

"I think a strong message has to be sent sometimes. You can say you could have done it from air, from long-range artillery... I think a message had to be sent out, a strong message had to be sent out," Hooda said.

"After the June 2015 strike (by the Indian Army across India-Myanmar border), a lot of statements had come from Pakistan -- from their Interior Minister as also their official spokesperson -- which said Pakistan is not Myanmar, and we will give a befitting reply if India resorts to any adventurism. Those were the kind of statements that were made. "Once the surgical strike was carried out, they just went totally quiet. I think that was more of a moral victory," he said.

"The kind of message we wanted to send across, I don't think could have been done by strikes from afar,” he added.

Asked whether they anticipated any retaliation, Hooda said: "We had, and why not? It would be unprofessional to say there will be no retaliation, and that we shouldn't plan for it."

"We were prepared, we were ready. But, as I said, I think the Pakistanis were quite shell-shocked. The minute they said surgical strike did not happen, we knew that a response from their side will at best be very very limited," the retired Lt General said.

A surgical strike was conducted by the Indian Army on September 28-29 night in 2016 on terror launch pads across the Line of Control in Pakistan-administered Kashmir.

The strike came following a terrorist attack at an Indian Army camp at Uri in Jammu and Kashmir, in which 19 soldiers were killed.

In June 2015, the Indian Army had carried out a surgical strike along the India-Myanmar border on camps of Nationalist Socialist Council of Nagaland (Khaplang) militants, days after an ambush in which terrorists killed 18 Army men in Manipur.
http://www.defencenews.in/article/S...ut-Pakistanis-were-quite-shell-shocked-343734

SELVAM

aray bhai........
No don't share

I know it
just count the rounds pakis use with support of sniper
and count the rounds on Indian side.
And you think indian army is not using sniper fire:facepalm:. In order to increase material and economic damage you hav to use firepower.

Another bullshit statement without any knowledge of past events.We fought with Pakistan only 2 full scale war 65&71. India is a piss poor country in 1965 with communist policies. On the otherhand Pakistan with the help of USA , marched ahead in economy next only to japan in entire asia. At that time china,india, korea all are in poor condition compared to Pakistan. But the war in 1965 cost Pakistan their economy. They never recovered from the economical burden of the 1965 war.
That is strategic front.

I am talking about tactical front. PA has it's own resources different from national economy.

And you think indian army is not using sniper fire:facepalm:.
Not as frequently as pakis do.

Why? because Indian posts are out in open where as if you see Paki posts along LOC they have built trenches around it which run for kilometres. They dug in well and it's rare that any paki soldier is hit by sniper during cease fire violation. Unless until there is cross border raid. Or they are on run.

SELVAM

Not as frequently as pakis do.

Why? because Indian posts are out in open where as if you see Paki posts along LOC they have built trenches around it which run for kilometres. They dug in well and it's rare that any paki soldier is hit by sniper during cease fire violation. Unless until there is cross border raid. Or they are on run.
Pakis r not even announce their casualties, and you expect them to announce cause of death:crazy::bounce:

Most of the violations happen from Paki side. So it means that the prepare for it so well duged. Only saturation fire is the solution. This is my logic.

SELVAM

Following news is tragic and sad. But you can see confirmation for Indian army is using sniper fire in LoC. Paki media is not even allowed to report sniper fire for even civilian casualties . So they r using single bullet and other bs. This is how paki army keeping their awam in dark.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1355558

According to police official Javed Iqbal, the orphan girl was killed when a single bullet by an Indian soldier hit her as she stood in the courtyard of her house in Polas village of Abbaspur sector in the southern Poonch district.

so you are telling us Indian sniper missed the target and the bullet hit a girl? Or you are telling that Indian army targeting civilians?

SELVAM

Most of the violations happen from Paki side. So it means that the prepare for it so well duged. Only saturation fire is the solution. This is my logic.
No army in world attack from open area.Both sides army will attack each other from their trenched bunker.

SELVAM

so you are telling us Indian sniper missed the target and the bullet hit a girl? Or you are telling that Indian army targeting civilians?
You r speaking bs, i only posted this news to confirm indian army using snipers in LoC.

singhboy98

Following news is tragic and sad. But you can see confirmation for Indian army is using sniper fire in LoC. Paki media is not even allowed to report sniper fire for even civilian casualties . So they r using single bullet and other bs. This is how paki army keeping their awam in dark.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1355558

Are you out of your mind? Why will an Indian sniper fire at a young girl? This is, almost certainly, a case of a stray bullet hitting a civilian.

pakistanis are known to use civilian settings as a cover, so if civilians die in cross firing, thats a collateral damage imposed upon by the reckless and cowardly paki army to cry at UN later .
pakistan is using something from the hamas playbook in Israel , the line which pakistan tows all the way to UN comparing palastein with kashmir and the alleged human rights violation by Israel and India

No army in world attack from open area.Both sides army will attack each other from their trenched bunker.
I said those pakis have built 1-1 km long trenches all along LOC. They can hide there and run like ants. This was shown in that Mahaz, paki show on Ary tv.

SELVAM

I said those pakis have built 1-1 km long trenches all along LOC. They can hide there and run like ants. This was shown in that Mahaz, paki show on Ary tv.
And Indian side didn't hav any bunker or trench?