Project-17A Nilgiri-class Frigate Thread

Fatalis

IMO, IN will be getting 3 surface combatants this year. 1 DDG and 2 FFG.

Mr Billa saheb , tell full form of DG , FG .
In context of navy .
Ya'll Nibbiars Destroyer, Frigate, IN never add Guided Missile Prefix G to the Pennant number on the hull.

Fatalis

Ya'll Nibbiars Destroyer, Frigate, IN never add Guided Missile Prefix G to the Pennant number on the hull.
From what I have seen, IN always addresses them as guided missile destroyers/frigates/corvettes. So, DDG, FFG and CCG are perfectly suited for addressing them. But we do not add this Prefix on the hull we just use D/F/P for each of them.

From what I have seen, IN always addresses them as guided missile destroyers/frigates/corvettes. So, DDF, FFG and CCG are perfectly suited for addressing them. But we do not add this Prefix on the hull we just use D/F/P for each of them.
There's no reference to ddg or dg in IN documentation.

We call them as 'guided missile destroyer/frigate' only.

Even stealth is a word the IN abstains from.
Reduced signature is preferred

We need more. IN needs to be among the top 3 navies in the world in order to fully protect her maritime interests.

Ya'll Nibbiars Funds nahi hai.

Fatalis

Thanks to MDL and IN's ever changing requirements we might not see any FFGs this year. Let's hope atleast D68 gets commissioned.

Sachinananda

Thanks to MDL and IN's ever changing requirements we might not see any FFGs this year. Let's hope atleast D68 gets commissioned.
Sorry to say
I hope it hasn't spoiled ur optimism regarding IN
I mean today in vikky thread
Nothing to hurt but it truly hurts when our capabilities get compromised

Aniruddha Mulay

I mean MDL cannot do much when they are asked to cut open a completed hull juat coz the Navy woke up one fine day and thought lets integrate VL-SRSAM on our under construction Nilgiri class frigates