OFB - Ordinance Factory Board news & discussion

Salary of OFB workers should be increased by 5% and modern manufacturing equipment and R&D environment should be given, so that they can perform a lot better and can deliver a lot more. Currently they use old machines for manufacturing. And have no R&D culture, most of it is done by ARDE.

on the salary aspect, you might want to read this. The pay scale mentioned is for basic salary, take home pay will be between 4 to 5 time the basic mentioned.

If at all they are to spend their resources on R&D, it must be on capital goods not products. by capital goods I mean machines & processes that make arms & ammunition. DRDO is anyways there to work on R&D of weapon systems and ammunition, no point duplicating to efforts.

on the salary aspect, you might want to read this. The pay scale mentioned is for basic salary, take home pay will be between 4 to 5 time the basic mentioned.

If at all they are to spend their resources on R&D, it must be on capital goods not products. by capital goods I mean machines & processes that make arms & ammunition. DRDO is anyways there to work on R&D of weapon systems and ammunition, no point duplicating to efforts.
Your opinion on we creating a new intermediate ammo like 6x44 (for example).

after selecting AK as standard rifle, this “intermediate ammo” chapter is closed. use case gets limited to special forces, but as we know them jernails don’t have patience to wait for a reliable weapon system to be developed around that ammo.

As of 2021, chances are very slim.

Spindrift

Bhai, people in Munger are make relatively better semi auto pistols using simple tools. OFB has adequate manufacturing equipment, it's just that they don't have the will to do a better job.

Arre no brother , I would trust ofb weapon than a weapon made in some boat in the middle of ganga river some afternoon.

So has anyone can shed light upon how OFB will be restructured after this bill.

Will they be able to hire and fire employees at Will?
How will their funding change
Any Administration reform.

Will they scrap IOFS and pick up some in the leagues of Mahahdhavn.

So has anyone can shed light upon how OFB will be restructured after this bill.

Will they be able to hire and fire employees at Will?
How will their funding change
Any Administration reform.

Will they scrap IOFS and pick up some in the leagues of Mahahdhavn.
They have become 7 different psu.
No firing atwill iofs will be retained

Bhai, if you have a firearms license and own a OFB weapon, sell it and buy a imported one as soon as they start selling in India, Webly and Glock are going to sell in the Indian civilian market.
I have no firearm or airgun or any other such items.

Bhai, if you have a firearms license and own a OFB weapon, sell it and buy a imported one as soon as they start selling in India, Webly and Glock are going to sell in the Indian civilian market.
Getting weapons isn't the issue license is.