New Russian single engine fighter jet

Su 75 Checkmate - Russia's INSANE New Fighter Jet! - Better than the F-35?

Checkmate! Will it be the MiG 21 of the 21st Century?

THESIS THORON

Russian defence ministry saying India a potential buyer with more than 100 order .. I think we might end up buying it as it is claimed cheap and cnt let Pakistan to have them .. 30 mil is even cheaper than jf17 block 3 ..

this is best for making 42 squad strength, cheaper than tejas. It will be even better if we used our electronics where russian electronics are not good enough.

This plane is worth shitting on yankees and letting them cut our call-center money for. Should buy at least 10 sqns of these. Obviously Indian swadeshi ToTti nonsense won't be entertained by UAC as it's a cutting edge aircraft, so we should be willing to place a fly-away order.

This is the most important aircraft for the Russian aerospace industry since MiG-21.

THESIS THORON

This plane is worth shitting on yankees and letting them our call-center money for. Should buy at least 10 sqns of these. Obviously Indian swadeshi ToTti nonsense won't be entertained by UAC as it's a cutting edge aircraft, so we should be willing to place a fly-away order.

This is the most important aircraft for the Russian aerospace industry since MiG-21.
imo if iaf really wants to buy these then they should replace electronics with indegenous ones

Dark Sorrow

Russian defence ministry saying India a potential buyer with more than 100 order .. I think we might end up buying it as it is claimed cheap and cnt let Pakistan to have them .. 30 mil is even cheaper than jf17 block 3 ..
Just buying them so PAF won't buy them is pure dumb and waste of our resources. We should focus on AMCA.
What is the worse that will happen if PAF gets their hands on those? Its matter of time PAF gets a 5th generation aircraft (most probably from their benefactor PRC).

Dark Sorrow

This plane is worth shitting on yankees and letting them cut our call-center money for. Should buy at least 10 sqns of these. Obviously Indian swadeshi ToTti nonsense won't be entertained by UAC as it's a cutting edge aircraft, so we should be willing to place a fly-away order.

Why? What good will come out of it? What improved technologies will it provide? If we are so desperate then we should go ahead with more Rafales.
Geo-political winds have changed. Kindly note in today's era US is more important to US than Russians.

Because PLAAF will field at least 8 sqns of J-20 along the LAC in a few years. They realized this is the toughest frontier they face.

What good will come out of it?
We're crawling with Tejas, I have zero hope that we'll be able to raise 10 sqns of 5th Gen aircraft in the next decade. Su-75 is our ticket to 10 sqns of 5th Gen aircraft by 2032, if we start moving now.

What improved technologies will it provide? If we are so desperate then we should go ahead with more Rafales.
This aircraft is purportedly 1/2 the unit price of a Rafale, possibly has superior RCS and RAM. Our Rafale acquisition programme will go the way of M2000, where we intended to buy ~10 sqns, but defence-acquisition political clusterfucks put brakes, and we ended up with barely 3 sqns.

Geo-political winds have changed. Kindly note in today's era US is more important to US than Russians.
Yeah, go ahead and seek F-35 from them when chicoms field J-20 in numbers and are flying sorties into India on a daily basis like they are into the Taiwan ADIZ. The Americans will tie you with cuckolded terms-of-sale, restricted tech, and you'll be able to get nearly two Su-75 for the price of an F-35.