Modernisation of Indian Army Infantry

Yudh Abhyas 2023 (USA) - ACH / Armasen (TACTICAL VEST PLATE CARRIER – S.T. R.I.G.)

Vs

EWG - CT (Russia) - M1974 Helmet / Indian Armour Systems Pvt. Ltd. (Tactical Vest)

Same uniforms. Two different exercises but vastly different kit.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees

Automatic Kalashnikov

Basically what IA wants shills to believe how infantry is equiped vs how they are in for most of the infantry.If any body has any relative who is joining or is actively in the military or CAPFs tell them all about companies like armasen and encourage them to purchase their equipments.
a sepoy gets somewhere between 20-25k, not sure what all he can afford in that

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
a sepoy gets somewhere between 20-25k, not sure what all he can afford in that
Armasen plate carries cost upto 8k I believe .A plate carrier that saves your life vs one that sags down and protects your tummy exposing all your chest. I think the money is well spent in that case or maybe I am idiot who cannot carry a 40k rucksack up a hill πŸ˜…

Kuldeepm952

Indian army mantra for modernisation-

Give a new camo and yeah neither winter jacket camo nor camo of bpj, plate carrier or helmet resemble even remotely to that.
Give a new rifle, what are sights by the way, haven't heard of them?? In Muh times we use to shoot targets 1000m away with open sights only.
Giving a jugaad carrier or non ergonomic bpj to soldiers. God knows how many have plates in them?? Battery placement or modulatory with keeping in mind of future scenario, forget about that. Anyway, bpjs are for pu****s.
Comms devices are as archaic as they get. Hands free comms, what's that, just shout out aloud to communicate.
Goodluck with standard issue balaclava, hand gloves, and elbow+knee guards, coz their is no such thing as standard issue of those.
Need to go for night fighting, just eat more carrots πŸ₯•.

And after all these, the gall of IA to show decent equipment in foreign exercise only, who knows if they were bought for show only.
Le Vishwaguru for God sake, once in a lifetime just once standardise on something new in IA.

Le IA was actively involved in design of ATAGS and the same IA is now crying about weight and order for only 307 units only. Tab so gye the kya??

airborneCommando

Basically what IA wants shills to believe how infantry is equiped vs how they are in for most of the infantry.If any body has any relative who is joining or is actively in the military or CAPFs tell them all about companies like armasen and encourage them to purchase their equipments.
Personal and customized non-regulation kits are usually discouraged in infantry etc.

airborneCommando

Yudh Abhyas 2023 (USA) - ACH / Armasen (TACTICAL VEST PLATE CARRIER – S.T. R.I.G.)

Vs

EWG - CT (Russia) - M1974 Helmet / Indian Armour Systems Pvt. Ltd. (Tactical Vest)

Same uniforms. Two different exercises but vastly different kit.
Doesn't look like ST Rig to me bro. Kinda seems to be that PACA thing every belt-force back in kashmir valley is adopting.

Indian army mantra for modernisation-

Give a new camo and yeah neither winter jacket camo nor camo of bpj, plate carrier or helmet resemble even remotely to that.
Give a new rifle, what are sights by the way, haven't heard of them?? In Muh times we use to shoot targets 1000m away with open sights only.
Giving a jugaad carrier or non ergonomic bpj to soldiers. God knows how many have plates in them?? Battery placement or modulatory with keeping in mind of future scenario, forget about that. Anyway, bpjs are for pu****s.
Comms devices are as archaic as they get. Hands free comms, what's that, just shout out aloud to communicate.
Goodluck with standard issue balaclava, hand gloves, and elbow+knee guards, coz their is no such thing as standard issue of those.
Need to go for night fighting, just eat more carrots πŸ₯•.

And after all these, the gall of IA to show decent equipment in foreign exercise only, who knows if they were bought for show only.
Le Vishwaguru for God sake, once in a lifetime just once standardise on something new in IA.

Le IA was actively involved in design of ATAGS and the same IA is now crying about weight and order for only 307 units only. Tab so gye the kya??
The only solace is that LOC troops seem to be kitted out decently. Perhaps even the IA couldn't bear the sight of paki infantry having better BPJ's and NVG's in the decade prior.