Made in India - Indian Firms shine across the Globe

praneetbajpaie

Recorders & Medicare Systems Pvt Ltd (RMS) is the leading manufacturer of medical equipments or Hospital Diagnostic Equipment Manufacturers in the Indian Subcontinent. Polyrite, the first Indian Polygraph was developed within the first year of inception in 1975 followed by EEG in the year 1977, wherein we became a part of a select group of 7 EEG manufacturers in the world. Our R&D is recognized by the government of India since 1978.
We have 17 regional offices that are manned by over 150 Sales & Service engineers. RMS has also extended its market in SAARC region, East Africa, Middle East and Europe through dealers and strategic partners.

RMS is consistently growing by approx. 30%. In the past year Company has launched Multi channel ECG machine, Patient Monitoring system, X-Ray systems, high frequency C-Arm Image Intensifier and further planning to launch High Frequency X-Ray, C-PAP and Biphasic Defibrillator.

ECG Machine Manufacturers | EEG Machine Manufacturers | Patient Monitoring System | Medical Equipment Manufacturers | X ray machines manufacturers

praneetbajpaie

Tejas Networks is a leading provider of end-to-end optical transport solutions to telecom service providers. Tejas customers include telecom carriers (telcos) offering fixed telephony, mobile services, enterprise connectivity and ISP services. These carriers are spread across verticals like telecom, utilities, media and defence. Tejas helps customers get Future Ready. Today. TM by enabling a smooth migration from legacy TDM to new-age packet based transport with minimal capex and opex spend. Tejas is a market leader in the highly competitive Indian telecom market and is ranked amongst top-ten companies in the global Optical aggregation market, with products deployed in over 60 countries.

Tejas has over 70% of its workforce deployed in R&D with a bulk of the R&D team coming from premier institutes in India such as IISc, IITs and NITs. Tejas has won many awards for its R&D capabilities and innovative telecom products. Tejas has won many awards which include the TCOE Award of Excellence, Economic Times Innovative Telecom Product award, NASSCOM Innovation Award, ISA Best Electronic Product of the Year Award, Silicon India-Mentor Graphics Best Electronic System Design Company award and EFY Electronics Organization of the Year award. Tejas has also won the CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Award, which is India's highest innovation award.

http://www.tejasnetworks.com/

praneetbajpaie

Gemini Communication Ltd. is the trusted partner in Network, Network Security, LAN, WAN, E-Governance, ITeS, IT Strategic, IT consulting and Wireless domains for thousands of small and mid-size businesses worldwide.Our solutions combine award-winning state of art LAN & WAN Designs, LAN-WAN Solutions, ITeS Consulting Solutions, Data Center Design Solutions, Security Consulting Solutions, Firewall / VPN Appliances, Anti-spyware, Anti-virus, Anti-spam, Intrusion Prevention, URL filtering, Storage, Network Supervision, Wireless & Telecom and RFID Solutions.Every customer is a valuable customer and we take enough time and utmost care to understand, appreciate and design solutions to suit the needs of individual customers.

Gemini Communication Ltd

praneetbajpaie

Ocimum Biosolutions is a leading integrated global genomics company providing GLP-compliant microarray services, comprehensive genomic reference databases, life science lab information management solutions and essential research consumables. Majority of the top 25 pharmaceutical companies, leading research institutes and emerging biotech companies worldwide have chosen us as their preferred outsourcing partner and utilize our expertise for understanding underlying mechanisms of diseases, discovery and prioritization of gene targets and biomarkers. Our solutions span across key priority areas including BioPharmaceutical, Diagnostics, Agriculture, Food & Nutrition. Diverse research and development efforts in such key areas have benefited from our unique range of integrated services.

We provide multi-platform GLP-compliant gene expression, SNP genotyping and other Microarray based services. We also provide full biorepository and genomic services support for the Genetic Alliance, which is an umbrella organization representing ~600 genetic advocacy groups. Besides providing the physical infrastructure for storing thousands of biological samples, we provide services to assist sample accrual, IRB approvals, CRO training, sample collection, clinical data capture and management.

Our global infrastructure, standardized procedures, capacity, expertise and highly skilled staff support drug development programs from pre-clinical target development and toxicogenomic assessment to clinical biomarker identification and patient stratification. In creating the world's largest commercial gene expression databases – BioExpress® and ToxExpress®, we have developed expertise and capabilities that are unparalleled in the genomic services industry. Our specialty LIMS solution, Biotrackerâ„¢ caters to the growing needs of core labs in global companies and research centers involved in Life Science Research.

As a preferred partner for genomic outsourcing, we continue to invest on quality resources and technologies for enabling global R&D.

Ocimum Biosolutions - Leading integrated global genomics outsourcing partner

praneetbajpaie

Healthcare delivery is one of the most serious problems faced by emerging countries. One critical factor is the very low doctor-to-patient ratio. In India there is only one doctor for every 1720 people. In some African countries it can be as low as 1:50000. The low doctor-to-patient ratio, coupled with illiteracy, lack of rural reach, and scalability can make the problem of healthcare delivery much more complex.

Technology can be a major part of the solution to this complex and severe problem with far-reaching social and economic effects.

The Forus name means, "For us" - me and my community. We are an innovation-driven technology enterprise managed by very experienced professionals. We strongly believe that healthcare solutions for emerging countries have to be different both in terms of development as well as deployment. Our innovative products combine with our comprehensive software solutions to enable not only screening at the patient's doorstep but facilitate treatment as well.

We develop affordable technology solutions that can easily be used by a minimally trained technician, thereby making health service accessible and scalable.

We strongly believe that by "Democratizing Wellness," we can play an active role in addressing healthcare issues in India and around the world.

Forus Health Pvt. Ltd.

praneetbajpaie

BPL has served the medical community for over 4 decades. Since 1967, our high standards of product performance has made us the No.1 choice of hospitals, clinics and practicing physicians across the country.

Our commitment to service support is reflected in our wide network of customer care centers with a team of over 600 service personnel located even in the farthest corners of the country. This makes us one of the largest and the most accessible medical equipment company.

BPL is widely trusted for its reliable products and dependable service to its customers. Our products are manufactured in an ISO 13485 certified facility and conform to global standards of quality assurance and best practices. Our collaboration with the best brands across the world and our high-quality manufacturing facilities provide our customers the latest technology at affordable prices.

Our range of products includes Electrocardiographs, Patient Monitors, Defibrillators, Central Nursing Stations, Stress Test Systems, Oxygenerators, Ultrasound Scanners, Colposcopes, Foetal Monitors, Foetal Dopplers and X-Rays.

BPL is committed to bringing in innovative products in future, and expand its customer support network that would provide localised solutions to healthcare providers.

BPL Health Management Solutions

praneetbajpaie

Majority of people in developing countries live in semi-urban and rural areas, where banking access is still limited. Though the concept of personal banking has undergone major transformation with the introduction of Core Banking and Automated Teller Machines (ATMs), the impact in non-urban locations has been limited.
Vortex Engineering Pvt Ltd, a company headquartered at Chennai, aims to address this gap by providing ATMs and associated technologies for the rural/semi-urban areas. The products and solutions are specially designed to suit conditions unique to this segment – erratic power supply, tough working environment, lesser literacy levels of end users, etc. Vortex is the pioneer and leading provider of innovative low power consuming ATMs specially designed for this segment.

Built on years of R & D in collaboration with IIT Madras, with a focus on rural needs, Vortex is now changing the face of banking with its Gramateller ATMs.

Vortex is led by entrepreneurs and IIT alumni, V Vijay Babu (CEO) and L Kannan (founder & CTO). Vortex benefits from the presence of luminaries like Ray Stata (Founder & Chairman, Analog Devices Inc), Jean-Philippe De Schrevel (Chairman, Oasis Fund), Arun Diaz (Management Consultant; formerly Head – Programme & Change Management, Standard Chartered Bank), et al on its board.

Vortex's innovative ATM portfolio comprises Gramateller Duo ATM (also available with solar power options) and various service suites to help banks roll out end-to-end ATM services. The company has filed 5 patents in the domain of ATM technology and design.

Vortex has successfully deployed ATMs with leading banks across most states of India, especially in small towns and villages (hitherto seen as unviable for ATMs) as the first ATM in that locality. Recently Vortex has also started making inroads into other Asian and African markets.

The company has been selected as one among the 10 start-ups that will change your life by TIME magazine, is one among 31 visionary companies selected as Technology Pioneers 2011 by World Economic Forum, and was a finalist of the Wall Street Journal Asia Innovation Awards 2010.Vortex is also elected as a member of BCtA.

Home | Vortex Engineering

praneetbajpaie

Thermax Limited is an INR 5,375 crore (USD 1.05 Billion) company, providing a range of engineering solutions to the energy and environment sectors.

We are headquartered in Pune, India and operate globally through 19 International offices, 12 Sales & Service offices and 9 manufacturing facilities - five of which are in India and four overseas.

Our presence spans 75 countries across Asia Pacific, Africa and the Middle East, CIS countries, Europe, USA and South America.

Tuning to the needs of the day, all our solutions are innovative, energy-efficient, environment-friendly and easy to operate.

Welcome to Thermax - home of sustainable solutions for energy & environment

praneetbajpaie

Veejay Lakshmi Engineering Works Limited was established in 1974, Coimbatore, India. With an annual turnover of US$25 million, Veejay Lakshmi is the largest manufacturer of Two-For-One Twister (TFO) in India with more than 5000 installations worldwide. Veejay Lakshmi is the only manufacturer of Automatic Cone Winders (ACW) in India. Veejay Lakshmi also manufacture Precision Propeller Assembly Winders (PW) and Random Assembly Winders (AW).

Continuing the tradition of commitment in delivering quality products to meet customer requirements, in combination with continuous Research and development for design improvements and cutting edge technology innovation, investments are continuously undertaken in improving the production facilities with the latest advanced technology machines to obtain high productivity, quality and achieve reduction in product costs.

Veejay Lakshmi Engineering Works Ltd., Coimbatore, India

praneetbajpaie

Blue Star Elevators was founded in 1995 with a Vision to Provide Best Solutions for the Indian Vertical Transportation Needs. Since then we have installed and Maintained lifts all over India and also exported to Russia, Middle East and Africa

We are well established in Mumbai, the commercial capital of India. Our Clientele Include leading Builders, Developers and Corporates spread all over India.

We Manufacture all types of Elevators. Our Products cater to Residential, Commercial, Industrial and Hospital needs. Our Products are designed to offer superior performance under a wide range of environmental conditions in India, keeping in mind harsh climates, uncertain power supply and specific applications.

Our Products are designed with emphasis on Comfort, Safety & Speed. We at Blue Star Elevators incorporate modern technology to keep pace with the changing environmental and vertical transportation needs of the 21st century. With High Quality Material, Trained and Experienced Man Power we provide Quality Elevators and Excellent after sales Service.

Blue Star Elevators - Driven by Passion. Powered by Technology

praneetbajpaie

The name Kirloskar is synonymous with quality and dependability in the engineering industry. Pioneering industrial revolution in India, Kirloskar group has contributed immensely in every field of its operation during its 120 year-long journey, and holds a place of repute in the industry for its good business values and customer focus.

Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Ltd. (KPCL) is one of the core group companies. KPCL was incorporated in 1958 under the chairmanship of Late Shri Shantanurao Kirloskar. KPCL is certified for Integrated Management System (IMS) Certifications of ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004, OHSAS 18001:2007, by TUV NORD.

The company started its operations with the manufacture of Air Compressors and Pneumatic Tools. New product lines were then added, including Air Conditioning and Refrigeration systems, Marine HVACR, Process Gas systems and Hydraulic Power Transmission machinery. The company has also earned an enviable reputation for its Systems Engineering and Turnkey Project expertise.

Over the years, Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Ltd. has developed various sophisticated and high-tech products in the above categories to cater to the demands of various industrial sectors. KPCL has also established a number of joint ventures and technology partnerships with leading global companies. It has earned the distinction of developing a host of advanced products to suit Indian conditions and has been continuously updating them to maintain the highest standards of quality and reliability.

KPCL-Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Ltd, India

http://kirloskarapps.kirloskar.com/

http://www.kirloskarpumps.com/

praneetbajpaie

It was in the year 1985 that we set foot on the engineering arena, predominantly in the field of high technology engineering. A thirst for excellence and an eye for innovation saw us diversify into vastly different areas of Nuclear Power, Factory Automation, Engineering Construction, Space and Healthcare. It was only a matter of time before we consolidated our position across India and overseas. Delivering optimal technological solutions in critical areas with our comprehensive capabilities, our mission is to continue contributing towards engineering excellence... We are Avasarala Technologies.

Avasarala Technologies Limited

praneetbajpaie

As I have remarked in my many interactions with my friends, everyone can make clothes and textiles but very few can make the machinery that makes the clothes. Countries like Germany, USA, Japan are respected all over the world because of their capability in engineering and technology among other things. We must follow in their footsteps.

praneetbajpaie

KENERSYS is a specialist for onshore multi-megawatt turbines especially developed for low and medium wind speed sites, a market segment that will drive the future growth in the relevant wind markets all over the world.

The KENERSYS Headquarters and GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY CENTER are based in Muenster (Germany). KENERSYS has two full-scale production facilities in Wismar (Germany) and Baramati (India) with a total annual capacity of 950 MW.

The company was originally established in 2003 as a design and consulting company for leading wind turbine and component manufacturers.

Since 2007 KENERSYS is a full-scale turbine manufacturer, with more than 400 years of expert knowledge at the KENERSYS GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY CENTER in Germany. This unique technical competence gives the company a reliable technology base for expanding its position in the wind turbine market.

KENERSYS has a strong management with longstanding history in providing wind turbine solutions, leveraging the strength of its shareholders – the global manufacturing and supply chain expertise of the Kalyani Group as well as the experience and knowledge across the energy value chain of First Reserve Corporation.

Home---Kenersys

praneetbajpaie

STUDDS is arguably the world's largest manufacturer of helmets.

A state-of-the-art manufacturing plant churns out over a million helmets every year. The range of helmets and two-wheeler accessories is the largest in the segment, and it keeps evolving with every passing year.

The driving force behind the DNA of innovation is the urge to constantly upgrade our portfolio, and provide world-class options to our customers.

At the heart of this Endeavour is our Research & Development Cell that spearheads innovations in both design and technology, and creates a constant stream of ideas, concepts and breakthroughs.

STUDDS has emerged as India's leading helmet and bike accessory brand that sets benchmarks in the industry, and leads the way with a network of dealerships across the country. And a global footprint across 35 countries in North and Latin America, Europe, Africa, Middle and the Far East.

Studds Accessories Ltd.

hello_10

Veejay Lakshmi Engineering Works Limited was established in 1974, Coimbatore, India. With an annual turnover of US$25 million, Veejay Lakshmi is the largest manufacturer of Two-For-One Twister (TFO) in India with more than 5000 installations worldwide. Veejay Lakshmi is the only manufacturer of Automatic Cone Winders (ACW) in India. Veejay Lakshmi also manufacture Precision Propeller Assembly Winders (PW) and Random Assembly Winders (AW).

Continuing the tradition of commitment in delivering quality products to meet customer requirements, in combination with continuous Research and development for design improvements and cutting edge technology innovation, investments are continuously undertaken in improving the production facilities with the latest advanced technology machines to obtain high productivity, quality and achieve reduction in product costs.

Veejay Lakshmi Engineering Works Ltd., Coimbatore, India

its good to see that this thread would be run even if i leave DFI :thumb: :india:

i hope few others would take responsibilities of my other threads too, which are related to economics and key issues :ranger:

from here, we have already got 14-15 pages, and i bring very important industries in this thread. a flow i have to mention all the types of industries, including shipping/ aircrafts/ defence etc. i have adopted a way of providing information, by writing less about the companies as people don't read all, and those who are interested can open the link about the company to read in details :cool2:. different pictures itself say enough. for example of Jaguar, i just show the pictures, as people know, which one is sedan and which one is four wheel drive etc, and no one really read sepecifications etc. and if someone interested, he/she may open the link of that company :enjoy:

hence i would like to advice you to keep this thread as good as people may find it interesting enough. don't put so many posts at once as we already have enough in the thread, but put only those companies who are worth mentioning. have more pictures to make it attractive, don't show "class work" as readings, people come to forums to enjoy, hence we would tell them about the companies in a easier and attractive way, with covering most of the areas like shipping/ aircraft/ defence etc all. keeping links is itself enough, and post less posts, with more work like how i do. thanks :thumb:

praneetbajpaie

its good to see that this thread would be run even if i leave DFI :thumb: :india:

i hope few others would take responsibilities of my other threads too, which are related to economics and key issues :ranger:

from here, we have already got 14-15 pages, and i bring very important industries in this thread. a flow i have to mention all the types of industries, including shipping/ aircrafts/ defence etc. i have adopted a way of providing information, by writing less about the companies as people don't read all, and those who are interested can open the link about the company to read in details :cool2:. different pictures itself say enough. for example of Jaguar, i just show the pictures, as people know, which one is sedan and which one is four wheel drive etc, and no one really read sepecifications etc. and if someone interested, he/she may open the link of that company :enjoy:

hence i would like to advice you to keep this thread as good as people may find it interesting enough. don't put so many posts at once as we already have enough in the thread, but put only those companies who are worth mentioning. have more pictures to make it attractive, don't show "class work" as readings, people come to forums to enjoy, hence we would tell them about the companies in a easier and attractive way, with covering most of the areas like shipping/ aircraft/ defence etc all. keeping links is itself enough, and post less posts, with more work like how i do. thanks :thumb:

I have no intention Sir of replacing you with this thread. This thread is your baby and shall remain so. I only contributed in my small way in showcasing Indian manufacturing which is not limited to textiles.

BTW, I don't know how to embed pictures or photos in posts. lol

praneetbajpaie

am pleasantly surprised to learn that india is doing pretty well located up there with china in manufacturing competitiveness ...

how does the range of our products compare with theirs ? - i would expect that our range in rather limited compared to theirs ?

while india seems to be doing reasonably well in mfg of macro-type products , there seems to be a void when it comes to the higher-end technological products eg consumer electronics , tablets etc - infamously the akash tablet is still under commissioning trials - im not being sarcastic at all but i merely sincerely hope we can overcome these challenges - and i know typing behind a keyboard is childs play compared to even the simplest mfg so im not criticising at all .

over all - very well done by india - this thread should be supplememnted by suggestions of what india could do next and here are some ideas:-

1. consumer products - will involve higher tech - will take knowledge and prestige of India from the industry into the home - being a consumer product mfg expert is worth a thousand times better that aspiring for that UNSC seat !

2. improve marketing skills - india makes a very wide range of products - but really how many people know about it - after all it's individuals who become businessmen and company directors and if we dont know about Indian products , how do we connect with their companies ?

3. improve packaging and advertising - improve the image - this is an area where im sorry to realistically have to say india lags very far behind - so far that i honestly believe we cant at this time do it on our own - be realistic and realise that we need western USA experts to be employed by Indian companies to help spruce up the image of our products - the indian product are SOLID - the image and packaging in comparison is horrific

most grateful for your comments and additional ideas
Well there are a few Indian companies involved with consumer electronics/computers/tablets manufacturing but you are right, they are not known worldwide.

I would also be happy if we did more manufacturing of engineering products. There should be more companies like BHEL, BEML, ACE,etc. I was pleasantly surprised when I learnt that there are companies that do cutting edge work in the fields of medical technology and robotics, This should be scaled up as fast as possible.

We are a nation deficient in natural and energy resources. We need to import coal, oil, and others. Having such a huge population, me might even have to import food items. I understand that. These things are not under our control. but I can't understand the reason for importing 65% of the medical equipment needed for the hospitals or 70% of the weapons systems needed for our Armed Forces or the $32 Billion worth of electronics items being imported every year. These things are under our control.

I read somewhere that we apparently import textile machinery from all places, Turkey, a nation not known for any scientific and/or engineering advancement. Really cannot understand the logic.