LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs

cyclops

These punks are just lying through their teeth.

Pakistan media report on 158 Indian soldiers killed in Sikkim malicious: MEA

External affairs ministry said that no cognisance should be taken of these reports by responsible media.
INDIA Updated: Jul 18, 2017 08:55 IST
PTI, New Delhi

MEA said reports of Indian casualties in Sikkim were “baseless”. (HT File Photo)
India on Monday termed as “utterly baseless, malicious and mischievous” a report about casualties of Indian soldiers in Sikkim due to military action with another country.

External affairs ministry spokesperson Gopal Baglay also said that no cognisance should be taken of these reports by responsible media.

“Such reports are utterly baseless, malicious and mischievous,” Baglay said in response to a query on reports in Pakistani media.

His reaction came after a Pakistani media organisation reported at least 158 Indian soldiers have been killed on Monday as China fired rockets across the border on Indian border installations.

Hiranyaksha

Empty chest thumping doesn't wins the war, there must be shown some ground preparation and shown of mighty force which China is doing in Tibet and stocking and supplying military hardware.

Chinese dominance already started on the ground, and it is good to see rival would only have to clueless about that from which and where position arch would attack him if the war happens.

Building military pressure on the ground in the form of preparations and drills always leaves a fear inside the opposite armies even before the war is started, I mean psychological fear is the main fear which has to be controlled while confronting with the enemy in real war time situation.
Bhai first of all thanks for your concern about Indian army preparedness and well being. Second angrezi seekh le. Third we won't inform what we are doing and our citizens do not need any assurance, they have lots of other work to do.

Empty chest thumping doesn't wins the war, there must be shown some ground preparation and shown of mighty force which China is doing in Tibet and stocking and supplying military hardware.

Chinese dominance already started on the ground, and it is good to see rival would only have to clueless about that from which and where position arch would attack him if the war happens.

Building military pressure on the ground in the form of preparations and drills always leaves a fear inside the opposite armies even before the war is started, I mean psychological fear is the main fear which has to be controlled while confronting with the enemy in real war time situation.
Why waste money in conducting more drills when Indian military has already conducted several? Instead, do the real thing when the time comes. IA is ready. Last year, Indian military forces carried out one of the biggest military exercises in the world.

Yes, but they are also cowards and would bolt at the first sign of danger. I don't know if many people know this, but many senior politicos and babus had dispatched their families abroad during 1971 war.

Now there can be a couple of reasons for this. In their briefings, their handlers would have let them know that
1. They are aware that there will be no war and posturing is all that we'll see.

or

2. There may be brief localised skirmishes, but restricted to the frontier. So probably commies and their ilk will feel safe in Delhi/Kolkata/JNU etc.
One more possibility...

As usual modi has kept a tight lid in Govt' plans, nobody knows what's going to happen except for the core group.

On a different note..

I think govt is waiting for those 73 border roads to be completed, until then our guys won't escalate.

Meri angreji ap seh achi hai, Next I am not solicitous about your troops, but I am concerned on this fact that China has already dominated the military level ground preparedness, but on the other side Indians and your army is rational that it would be solved again through same diplomatic or kabbadi wrestling match ways without firing a single bullet or a shot. But, I guess China won't back off until their decisions and aims are fulfilled and will fight a limited war with India to carry through their objectives which they have commencement for.

Prashant12

Pakistan's Foreign Office summons India's Deputy High Commission JP Singh over alleged firing along LoC.

Bhai first of all thanks for your concern about Indian army preparedness and well being. Second angrezi seekh le. Third we won't inform what we are doing and our citizens do not need any assurance, they have lots of other work to do.
His English is fine he deliberately writes like this when he is trolling and trying to get a reaction lol

And you guys are giving him exactly what he wants.

Trinetra

China ready to attack India, claims Mulayam in Lok Sabha

NEW DELHI: Samajwadi Party leader and former defence minister Mulayam Singh Yadav on Wednesday claimed that China was ready to attack India in collaboration with Pakistan and asked the government to reverse its stand on the Tibet issue and support its independence.

Raising the matter in the Lok Sabha against the backdrop of tension between India and China, he asked the government to inform Parliament what it has done to meet any likely challenge from the neighbouring country.

"India is today facing a big danger from China. I have been cautioning the central government for years. China has joined hands with Pakistan. It has made full preparation to attack India.

"China is India's biggest opponent. What has the government done? In Kashmir, the Chinese army has allied with the Pak army," Yadav, known for his tough stand on China, said during the Zero Hour.

He also claimed that China had buried nuclear weapons in Pakistan to target India, adding that Indian intelligence agencies "would know better".

"China is our enemy, not Pakistan. Pakistan can do us no damage," he said.

It was India's responsibility to protect Bhutan and China was eyeing Nepal, he said.

He also spoke against massive amounts of Chinese goods finding a market in India.

Yadav said India's stand on Tibet, a reference to its acceptance that the region was part of China, was a "mistake" and the time has come to support its independence as it had been a traditional buffer between the two big nations.

"China is our enemy, not Pakistan. Pakistan can do us no damage," he said.

It was India's responsibility to protect Bhutan and China was eyeing Nepal, he said.

He also spoke against massive amounts of Chinese goods finding a market in India.

Tarun Kumar

Why has the dragon suddenly become itchy.I dont buy the argument that India is trying to reclaim POK. Their OBOR is huge and CPEC is just part of it. Will European nations accept OBOR if it attacks India. My sense is that this is related to internal wranglings in China. PLA is seriously dissatisfied with Xi as he is cutting troops left right and center. Part of it could be because it is easier to control a smaller army than larger one. Their internal political system is just like Pakiland where different factions including military jockey for power.

gekko

I want a constructive positive debate

after Pakistan and China jointly Nuke strikes inside, India.
Wants constructive positive debate; Threatens extermination with nuclear weapons. - #InbredLogic

Paida hote hee nunni katwa lete ho; Do bund polio drop bhi le lete toh aaj ye haalat na hoti. :pound:

Now take your polio drops on time, otherwise even you will have to stand in line with your fellow brothers to beg for a medical visa to get treatment in India. It's a looooonnng queue.

Est22SF

There's what is called 'battle indicators'. The Chinks haven't mobilized their formations so far, except for some silly firing exercises in the plains of Tibet. When that happens, we mobilize in quick time too. All that yap and hot air from the Chinks is just a small part of it but not so alarming that we hit the button.
Ok. But last time it took us a month to mobilize 700K troops. Op Parakram. Why not be prepared before hand. The Chinese war rhetoric is increasing day by day. And as per media claims(or in forums)- they can mobilize in 24 hours.

Why not be prepared while our Govt. keeps 'diplomatic' options open.

Why has the dragon suddenly become itchy.I dont buy the argument that India is trying to reclaim POK. Their OBOR is huge and CPEC is just part of it. Will European nations accept OBOR if it attacks India. My sense is that this is related to internal wranglings in China. PLA is seriously dissatisfied with Xi as he is cutting troops left right and center. Part of it could be because it is easier to control a smaller army than larger one. Their internal political system is just like Pakiland where different factions including military jockey for power.
Adding to your points

In November at the big CCP meet, XI is expected to ask for some "constitutional" changes to extend his powers. This decision has many implications for entire world.

Probably XI wants a small military win before November, to minimise resistance.

Ok. But last time it took us a month to mobilize 700K troops. Op Parakram. Why not be prepared before hand. The Chinese war rhetoric is increasing day by day. And as per media claims(or in forums)- they can mobilize in 24 hours.

Because it makes it very likely to provoke them into a war that we would prefer to avoid but are not shy of fighting?

Tarun Kumar

Adding to your points

In November at the big CCP meet, XI is expected to ask for some "constitutional" changes to extend his powers. This decision has many implications for entire world.

The whole thing is too murky. the inner shit of CCP is coming out in the open due to this standoff. Read recent media reports, the chinks were trying to build a road right upto Thimpu through jhamperi ridge. I mean wtf, would India allow such shit and then they blame us for this border mess. But why now after such a successful OBOR summit. If EU nations back out of OBOR, whole OBOR will collapse.

abe kitna profile banayega jhandu balm..

Tarun Kumar

Adding to your points

Or could be that he will use this as an excuse to show how big bad world is trying to stop China's rise and he is the force of stability standing in the middle as he successfully defended Chinese sovereignty. I mean this is equal to doing a Musharraf who launched Kargil to prevent his ouster. This is what happens in totalitarian systems, you cant get away from tinpot dictators, no matter how educated they are.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kunal Biswas Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border Indian Army 13524
H OSINT compilation thread Knowledge Repository 54
Bornubus LOC, LAC & IB warfare Indian Army 2005
Martian LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs Indian Army 1958