LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

patriots

Defense lover
20 IOC Deal was signed in 2006 ,
20 FOC deal signed in 2010 .

But first IOC itself was delivered after 10 years in 2016 during Modi tenure.

including lazy ass DRDO-HAL clowns, This is the kind of rot, Modi had to deal with during initial days .
View attachment 219754
How shamelessly such things were being said while in western front Pakistan was inducting JF17 at rapid speed.
Paf has 250+ jf 17 s
India needs quality and quantity
If we go for this said 100 more mk1a
Total 40+83+100= 223 tejas
There after we will go for mk2

NutCracker

It will be able to hold itself againt the F16 Block52 and JF block 3. J10C i am bit spectical, but we have rafale and Su30MKI as well for them!
Nope Rafale and MKI should be purely for eastern front. 80% of Rafale's "india specific enhancements" are "China specific", why waste it on porkies.
We have 60+ Mig29UPG. Just get them Uttam AESA and some tiny EW upgrades and they will rip apart j10C .

assassin162

Nope Rafale and MKI should be purely for eastern front. 80% of Rafale's "india specific enhancements" are "China specific", why waste it on porkies.
We have 60+ Mig29UPG. Just get them Uttam AESA and some tiny EW upgrades and they will rip apart j10C .
Rafale squadron based in Punjab is surely meant to be equally Pakistan and China focused.
Upgraded Sukhoi and Rafale are definitely going to lead our charge in suppression of enemy air defence missions or clearing Paki sky's of their premium fighters, J 10 in this case.

Tejas is for all what it takes a Point Defense aircraft and a strike aircraft first and we have huge requirement for that. Tejas MK1A is also a very capable light multirole aircraft capable of taking on anything with future integration of Astra MK1 and 2, asram, Uttam AESA, SPJ pod, irst etc but whether enemy is strong or weak, charge is always led by tip of the arrow and in that case it is going to be Rafale/Super Sukhoi, though they will be required in smaller numbers against Pakistan. This is not a wrestling match, where 59 kg one will only fight 59 kg or below guy. 😀.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
For the want of an Engine we lost an Industry and skills. How to destroy a Figher Jet Program built domestically Indian style. The Babus being chindigiri ..didnt asisted in super sonic jet engine development in timely manner hence the we lost a potential Fighter Jet and became the slaves of Foreign imports..
History almost repeated itself with Tejas, but Mr Parrikar had other ideas, one cannot thank him enough. Aum Shanti.

But the babugiri for funding Kaveri engine dev still continues making us dependant on the west for the engine and hence making us prone to listen to their dictats and blackmail. A situation which must be resolved but bizman maulana continues kanjoosi in funding Kaveri dev

NutCracker

Rafale squadron based in Punjab is surely meant to be equally Pakistan and China focused.
Upgraded Sukhoi and Rafale are definitely going to lead our charge in suppression of enemy air defence missions or clearing Paki sky's of their premium fighters, J 10 in this case.

Tejas is for all what it takes a Point Defense aircraft and a strike aircraft first and we have huge requirement for that. Tejas MK1A is also a very capable light multirole aircraft capable of taking on anything with future integration of Astra MK1 and 2, asram, Uttam AESA, SPJ pod, irst etc but whether enemy is strong or weak, charge is always led by tip of the arrow and in that case it is going to be Rafale/Super Sukhoi, though they will be required in smaller numbers against Pakistan. This is not a wrestling match, where 59 kg one will only fight 59 kg or below guy. 😀.
No one said we should fighter on equal footing. Did you not read about my comment about upgradation of Mig29UPG . It was aerodynamically superior to F16 , and maybe to J10C

And MK1A avionics are far superior , especially in A2A combat compare to JF17.

Otherwise 100 additional nos don't make any sense ( 50 nos do ) since it'd eat into the Mk-2 quantities besides upsetting the budget for the MRFA possibly affecting those quantities as well.
Quite the opposite.

3 assembly line well have to be kept running till 2030 atleast until MWF manufacture commences. That'll give time to extend the payment timeline, which will in turn allow availability of money for MRFA order.

assassin162

No one said we should fighter on equal footing. Did you not read about my comment about upgradation of Mig29UPG . It was aerodynamically superior to F16 , and maybe to J10C

And MK1A avionics are far superior , especially in A2A combat compare to JF17.
I am big fan of Mig 29 myself, especially in Northern Indian conditions. This beast surely needs one last upgrade where things developed for Tejas find their way into Migs.

What I meant earlier was that definitely load on Sukhois and Rafale against Pakistan will reduce but they will definitely be used as tip of the spear against Pak... Till they remain the premium Indian air dominance fighters. You crush weaker enemies first.

Same with JF17, the fighter wasnt even integrated with a HMDS when inducted.
This attitude has an advantage of its own too, which I've come to acknowledge with time.

Pakistan today has barely 50 fully updated JF-17s, all the rest are at various stages of upgradation to need the next 10 years atleast.
At 2030 not only our latest version Mark1A will be brand new in comparison, at any time before that the still non-BVRcapable airframes won't be much of a threat.

Paf has 250+ jf 17 s
India needs quality and quantity
If we go for this said 100 more mk1a
Total 40+83+100= 223 tejas
There after we will go for mk2
Correction.. they have 160-something. Block 3 orders (yet to happen) will take it to 200)

JF 17 IS A JUNK FIGHTER 😍🤣