Azaad
LSP will commence earlier as I wrote before. Likely around 2028-29.Taking all that account, I don't see MK2 getting into production before 2032!!
Complete lie! Manmohan Singh hardly uttered a word. And his defence minister, AK Anthony uttered words that hardly anyone could understand. And between them they ensured that no new fighters were bought except for follow on orders for Su-30MKIs.How many aircrafts your Manmohan had ordered during his 10 years tenure?? Manmohan blabbered thousands of odd things during his tenure but nothing reached to its fruition during his tenure.
It’s like saying Nehru established ISRO (Which is a lie though) but Jinnah also established SUPARCO before Nehru so if dreaming alone is criteria for an achievement then Jinnah was more visionary then Nehru.
There is almost Zero achievement achieved by Maun Mohan Singh. He was no more than a fine quality slave.
I think it is more than that.I think we are missing the big picture here.
As I see it, there has been a long running "who blinks first" game going on between IAF & Government. Modi Sarkar has refused to order new foreign aircraft until IAF shows greater appetite for Tejas Mk1A, MK2 etc. We have already seen how current Air Chief tried to pressurize government by usual chest beating about falling squadron strength, need for more foreign aircrafts etc.
IAF has come to realize now that such pressure tactics are not going to work & they have to agree for more Tejas. I am sure, now that they have agreed for 100 more MK1A and are showing greater appetite for MK2, we will quickly see follow on Rafale orders from the government.
No they were not. The order was not inked until Modi came into power.40 tejas mk1 were ordered by manmohan Singh government, not Modi government bro
I disagree. Ordering more Tejas will stimulate the domestic defense industry and encourage more numbers in the future. This is very good news.Additional Mk-1a are being ordered keeping the on going situation with China in mind , in addition to the 2 front scenario. Otherwise 100 additional nos don't make any sense ( 50 nos do ) since it'd eat into the Mk-2 quantities besides upsetting the budget for the MRFA possibly affecting those quantities as well.
That answer your own question why IAF decided to go for more than 100 Mk1a LCAs.HAL has set up 3.5 lines. They claim they can mfg anywhere between 36-40 Mk-1a per annum. The excess capacity could well be to cater to exports or in anticipation of further orders for the IAF in a time bound manner . In any case I don't think even with additional nos being ordered ( be they 50 or 100 ) the T/L for mfg Mk-1a would exceed 2030.
Full scale production of the Mk-2 isn't expected to commence before 2032 at the earliest. Could well be delayed by a year or 2.
May be just opposite. all LCA to counter PAF, which help IAF to use majority of mki and all rafale against China.Additional Mk-1a are being ordered keeping the on going situation with China in mind , in addition to the 2 front scenario. Otherwise 100 additional nos don't make any sense ( 50 nos do ) since it'd eat into the Mk-2 quantities besides upsetting the budget for the MRFA possibly affecting those quantities as well.
20 IOC Deal was signed in 2006 ,No they were not. The order was not inked until Modi came into power.
Agreed 100% . All su30 and Rafale for chinese front.May be just opposite. all LCA to counter PAF, which help IAF to use majority of mki and all rafale against China.
Its like single engine vs single engine and dual engine vs dual engine,
LCA MK1A can easily handle all PAF jets including F16 and J10 and heavy drones. the major two advantage of J10 are pl15e and irst, lca equipped with litening pod, astra mk2 and asraam will help to handle PAF J10
Starting me trainer jets deliver honge. Cute si bubble canopy dekh ke PR impact vaise bhi nahi milega .How many mk1a would be delivered in Feb-March 2024?
I wish atleast 3... 2 se PR impact nahi hoga
Nope, only 8 trainers till Feb 2024. HAL ko kya samjhdar kutte ne kata hai jo 3 saal ke pehle advance me delivery karenge .The 10 trainers in the 83 are mk1 standard & not mk1a
They will be delivered this yr only.
I can see your pain now but Moun Mohan ordered something already in list. There open provision for follow up order of MKI and ofcourse Tejas Mk1 which also had provision to buy 40 aircraft. But unfortunately he did nothing his own.First of all, he is not my manmohan Singh
Secondly go and count the number of fighter aircraft ordered during his tenure, assuming you know how to count.
Thirdly, aren't you the moron who said Astra has been rejected for Tejas. Proven wrong just yesterday and still no humility I see, I am not talking about dreaming or establishing ISRO, but hard orders for aircraft. More fighter aircraft were ordered during manmohan time than Modi time. That's a fact. You crying like a little bitch won't change it.
However both of them ordered much less number of fighters than what was actually needed. The country will keep paying the price of this Dilly dallying for decades
"Barring j10" it will facing the F16s and the J10s if deployed at the Western front.MK1A deal would be a shot in the arm for IAF to replace Mig 21 with advanced 4.5 Gen fighter jets. While the brute aerodynamic characteristics of Tejas are not that good, but in terms of electronics it is far ahead of anything we have with the IAF barring Rafale, even Su30MKI in some aspect( doesn't have AESA). So, MK1A is not just perforce substitute, but it would be our 3rd best jet behind Rafale and MKI. It would be capable of handling most of the PAF forces barring J10C.
View attachment 219695
View attachment 219696
"Barring j10" it will facing the F16s and the J10s if deployed at the Western front.
HAL aint perfect, but the IAF kept shifting the goal post. Tejas was granted IOC in 2011 and a reasonably sized order then itself would have ensured deliveries to begin by 2013-2014 in decent numbers.20 IOC Deal was signed in 2006 ,
20 FOC deal signed in 2010 .
But first IOC itself was delivered after 10 years in 2016 during Modi tenure.
including lazy ass DRDO-HAL clowns, This is the kind of rot, Modi had to deal with during initial days .
View attachment 219754
How shamelessly such things were being said while in western front Pakistan was inducting JF17 at rapid speed.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LCA Tejas: Photos & Footages (no text other than headings) | Military Multimedia | 87 | ||
LCA TEJAS and what makes it stand out | Knowledge Repository | 8 | ||
W | Rise of LCA Tejas Multi Role Fighter Aircraft | Indian Air Force | 23 | |
C | LRUs or parts of LCA Tejas Made and designed in India | Indian Air Force | 16 |