DDR kiska? Saurav Jhatu ka. Nothing goes to print without his approval.Article is by Sriram ji
Ur wish sirjiDDR kiska? Saurav Jhatu ka. Nothing goes to print without his approval.
No it would be from 21st unit and even those 20 units were ordered because we had already made a commitment to the Israelis and made a prepayment because HAL feared that a delay in Uttam may adversely effect the mk1a program (FYI : I am not 100% sure on this, heard about this on Twitter)41st unit
41st unit
Saurav Jhatu ka assertion hai toh galat he hoga.
I hope 21st onwards is the likely scenario.
There is no confirmation provided about 41st by DDR. It's speculation. So with the order of 100 more we can believe that chances of 41st onwards is less.No it would be from 21st unit and even those 20 units were ordered because we had already made a commitment to the Israelis and made a prepayment because HAL feared that a delay in Uttam may adversely effect the mk1a program (FYI : I am not 100% sure on this, heard about this on Twitter)
Mix is good and Israleis are good partners, for some reason I prefer a mix until our tech gets some field experience in combat like scenarios and matures into v2 and so on versions. As long as we get the numbers and reduce the cost per bird with scale, its a win-win for the industry and IAF. As an engineer in manufacturing, having experience behind your products does come with fewer concerns.No it would be from 21st unit and even those 20 units were ordered because we had already made a commitment to the Israelis and made a prepayment because HAL feared that a delay in Uttam may adversely effect the mk1a program (FYI : I am not 100% sure on this, heard about this on Twitter)
man just search his name on DFI search bar,Anyone know who this Prof. Prodyut Das guy is, seems knowledgeable but feels like a really annoying fella always shitting on Tejas,
Ok but why doesn't Russia use Mig 29s either? They have the same no. as India.Ukrainian Mig-29s are a joke. Few of them had pulse doppler radars, and the most of them were trainers with no FCR to begin with. Comparison with even non-updated UPGs is preposterous. They are target practice even for our Type 69 Bisons.
Just bluffing and exaggerating with ads form LM, Sukhoi, Chinese etc and fanboy theories, and with a lots of nonsenseHere is an article on Gallium Nitride technology, now in use on an Indian Navy radar and planned in the upcoming radars for LCA2 and Sukhois in place Gallium Arsenide.
Is India Edging Ahead In A Global Radar Race?
A Hyderabad-based company is poised to manufacture state-of-the-art radars for India's Sukhoi-30 MKI fighter jets.swarajyamag.com
Do the experts believe in what is written in the article Is correct then a huge progress has been achieved.
Its hard to say which ones mig is in good shape, I think Ukraine mig is better than Russian one, but inferior to Russian sukhoiOk but why doesn't Russia use Mig 29s either? They have the same no. as India.
Because the manufacturing cost of both platforms in their upgraded avatars is comparable - and the Su 27 enjoys far greater range and payload.Its hard to say which ones mig is in good shape, I think Ukraine mig is better than Russian one, but inferior to Russian sukhoi
Both Indian mig and sukhoi are superior to Russian ones, big question is, how may of Russian mig29 can fly ?? Majority of Russian fighters are zombies, not good for major warfare, except some mig31, su27 plus su30sm, su33, su27, su57 are in bad conditions
Combat range.Ok but why doesn't Russia use Mig 29s either? They have the same no. as India.
The less one talks about AM Matheswaran, the better.20 IOC Deal was signed in 2006 ,
20 FOC deal signed in 2010 .
But first IOC itself was delivered after 10 years in 2016 during Modi tenure.
including lazy ass DRDO-HAL clowns, This is the kind of rot, Modi had to deal with during initial days .
View attachment 219754
How shamelessly such things were being said while in western front Pakistan was inducting JF17 at rapid speed.
just a question since i'm noob when it comes to electronics etc;Much better quality shot of the pic by Akshay Daniel showing the Tejas Mk1A prototype with the DRDO ASPJ
Spj pod works better in outer most pylon,that's the reason it was on the outer most pylon,where ase ldp pod is for a2g operation s...it is just under the bellyjust a question since i'm noob when it comes to electronics etc;
this jamming pod's shape is quite similar to those laser IR targeting pods etc meant for underbelly pylon on Tejas;
say, by any engineering magic and all, can we integrate both in one single unit ? granted it may go heavier but underbelly centreline pod on Tejas can already withstand 1200 KG for that fuel tank attachment so maybe we can sacrifise a bit there and give that towards this proposed "targeting pod + self protecting jammer pod" unit ?
Reminder that DRDO started to make indigeneous jammer pod for Su-30MKI when the IAF complained that russian supplied one was heavier plus it used to be mounted on wingtips and in return ruining flight envelope on that one, worse was it had limited compatibility, capabilities with our other custom solutions on Su-30MKI...
So yeah, can we try to attempt similar here by combining both pods for same "LD" pylon under Tejas ?
Wouldn't be possible for multiple reasons.just a question since i'm noob when it comes to electronics etc;
this jamming pod's shape is quite similar to those laser IR targeting pods etc meant for underbelly pylon on Tejas;
say, by any engineering magic and all, can we integrate both in one single unit ? granted it may go heavier but underbelly centreline pod on Tejas can already withstand 1200 KG for that fuel tank attachment so maybe we can sacrifise a bit there and give that towards this proposed "targeting pod + self protecting jammer pod" unit ?
Reminder that DRDO started to make indigeneous jammer pod for Su-30MKI when the IAF complained that russian supplied one was heavier plus it used to be mounted on wingtips and in return ruining flight envelope on that one, worse was it had limited compatibility, capabilities with our other custom solutions on Su-30MKI...
So yeah, can we try to attempt similar here by combining both pods for same "LD" pylon under Tejas ?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LCA Tejas: Photos & Footages (no text other than headings) | Military Multimedia | 87 | ||
LCA TEJAS and what makes it stand out | Knowledge Repository | 8 | ||
W | Rise of LCA Tejas Multi Role Fighter Aircraft | Indian Air Force | 23 | |
C | LRUs or parts of LCA Tejas Made and designed in India | Indian Air Force | 16 |