LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

These 20 squadrons will max cost 60 billions dollar and take 10 years minimum to delivery... Costing 6 billion or 10 billion each year....
Considering the fact that we only spend around 10Billion USD per annum on R&D, how can you say it will not drain funds of R&D and hinder indigenous development

So max export value 500 m dollars.... We may get max 50 m dollars profit.... Waisting precious time, man, machinary of our country... Better we should wait another 10 years before offering tejas to anyone... No one will buy something non existent...
Is not about money.

When Malaysia can get 3 sukhoi or 3 f16s including political milage of USA or Russia, why will they buy tejas costing 150 m dollar for 2 planes...
So why are you chaps entertaining this guy?.. 👆 That was not enough?

When Malaysia can get 3 sukhoi or 3 f16s including political milage of USA or Russia, why will they buy tejas costing 150 m dollar for 2 planes...
Ya'll Nibbiars in simple words a su 35 Fly away cost for export is around 70 million dollars and for Tejas is 40 million dollars. The deal for LCA would be around 1 billion dollars.

But here's the catch Malaysia dosent has cash to pay the deal. Then what?. Barter System. And again the Palm Oil. Then we are talking about a deal like the could be good could be bad. But anyway will help hal with money problems as the MoD is notorious holding the payments for the domestic manufacter's. But pay ahead of the time for the Foreign Dalal's.

Ashok84

Is not about money.

So why are you chaps entertaining this guy?.. 👆 That was not enough?
Why you guys so offended for some chats in open forum which is for discussion, behaving like isro chairman or hal CEO.. I know you are novice guys getting information through tweets or some staffs. So don't insult others. Even if tejas price is not 75 million it's not 40 million either. India offering training, ground system, repair, maintenance with it... In today's dollar conversion the basic tejas price comes nearly 44.86 million/329 crores rupees.
Export are always good after fulfilling you own needs. When we are unable to provide enough planes to our forces which we are building since 2003 why will someone buy from us when cheaper alternative like grippen, f16, t50 are available. Same thing happened when we supplied helis to ecuader but latter they returned citing inefficient equipment.

KurtisBrian

Lol
I thought he was joking about the palm oil
only nations that have almost no economy and no pricing mechanism would be desperate or fool enough to accept such a thing. Many substitutes for palm oil and even more sources of vitamin E.

no money won't be long before no economy. conquest will be EASY.

Why you guys so offended for some chats in open forum which is for discussion, behaving like isro chairman or hal CEO.. I know you are novice guys getting information through tweets or some staffs. So don't insult others. Even if tejas price is not 75 million it's not 40 million either. India offering training, ground system, repair, maintenance with it... In today's dollar conversion the basic tejas price comes nearly 44.86 million/329 crores rupees.
Export are always good after fulfilling you own needs. When we are unable to provide enough planes to our forces which we are building since 2003 why will someone buy from us when cheaper alternative like grippen, f16, t50 are available. Same thing happened when we supplied helis to ecuader but latter they returned citing inefficient equipment.
Ya'll Nibbiars now it's not hal problem but MoD problem who is still holding dues towards the hal. If can't pay then don't expect to get your orders on time. That's as simple as that. Want Hal to work like a Private firms then how's about it's. It's the problem of the MoD.

Blank

Dude, do you seriously think Tejas was the only jet that took so long to complete?

And we have improved a lot since we exported to Ecuador. We have exported a lot of things since then. You don't hear complain about it, but that doesn't mean we don't do it. Sure, it's not as much as China but that's not the point here, is it?

Also, production rate is not the problem why we have not gotten the plane since ''2003''. Even If it was, HAL is going to create another production line for exports. Currently we have 3 I guess.

Ashok84

Ya'll Nibbiars now it's not hal problem but MoD problem who is still holding dues towards the hal. If can't pay then don't expect to get your orders on time. That's as simple as that. Want Hal to work like a Private firms then how's about it's. It's the problem of the MoD.
Agreed. .... As a govt person I know how babus deal... As I am babu( class 1 officer) with out much answerable...Hal Needs at least 10,10,10 jv with pvt firms like tata, reliance Mahindra and can source money from stock market.

Dude, do you seriously think Tejas was the only jet that took so long to complete?

And we have improved a lot since we exported to Ecuador. We have exported a lot of things since then. You don't hear complain about it, but that doesn't mean we don't do it. Sure, it's not as much as China but that's not the point here, is it?

Also, production rate is not the problem why we have not gotten the plane since ''2003''. Even If it was, HAL is going to create another production line for exports. Currently we have 3 I guess.
Ya'll Nibbiara if Hal get money to start a another production line then it will help in us long term as more production capacity.

That Ecuador thing
You can still see trolls with that under HAL news tweets and stuff

Ya'll Nibbiara if Hal get money to start a another production line then it will help in us long term as more production capacity.
Exactly
And after MK1/mk1a is done that production line can be utilised for other projects

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
120+tejas ,200 tejas mk2 ,114 mmrca 2.0 that's a lot of fighters that are gonna join IAF and hal has every right to export its product IAF owns hal a lot of money and its good idea to export your product to friendly nations instead of going your way and buying f15 ,gripen and every foreign plane yo make IAF a zoo

Agreed. .... As a govt person I know how babus deal... As I am babu( class 1 officer) with out much answerable...Hal Needs at least 10,10,10 jv with pvt firms like tata, reliance Mahindra and can source money from stock market.
Ya'll Nibbiars Last year to raise kiya tha but the fundamental remains the same. Even as of now around 20,000 crores due is left which hal is serving with debut and has to pay interest on it's. Which results in thin profits. And which in turns means low cash and less capital available in turn has to depend in the GOI. We need to overhaul our Defence procedures and specially handling contract and payment mechanism.

I knew many departments in both central and state carrying many wasteful projects and then in turn cancelling without even thinking about the cash it spent. No liability is there like in the private sector.

Ashok84

120+tejas ,200 tejas mk2 ,114 mmrca 2.0 that's a lot of fighters that are gonna join IAF and hal has every right to export its product IAF owns hal a lot of money and its good idea to export your product to friendly nations instead of going your way and buying f15 ,gripen and every foreign plane yo make IAF a zoo
Sir, we all need that in 2021 but that zoo argument can be said about present IAF structure.... American apache, C130, mq9, Russian mig, sukhoi, s400, French mirage, rafales, British jaguars.... We have to maintain squadron strength otherwise subsequent govts ignore and weaken iaf which should be more fight ready as per today's conditions.

Ya'll Nibbiars better buy the Second hand MIG from Malaysia and other countries and Mirage's from the Gulf countries till we can get new aircraft in service's.

but that zoo argument can be said about present IAF structure... American apache, C130, mq9, Russian mig, sukhoi, s400, French mirage, rafales, British jaguars....
Did you seriously just put the words Apache, C130, MQ-9, s-400, and names of Some fighters, in support of the zoo argument
Dude 🙄

Did you seriously just put the words Apache, C130, MQ-9, s-400, and names of Some fighters, in support of the zoo argument
Dude 🙄
We're talking about different fighters coming in
Even if you're talking about nationality of the fighters, only problem I see is with American origin Equipment