LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

We're talking about different fighters coming in
Even if you're talking about nationality of the fighters, only problem I see is with American origin Equipment
Ya'll Nibbiars just watch your words as your are talking to a GoI Officer or else you will land in jail just like the True Indology. :troll:

@Ashok84 nibba ,you are not getting the point , system you pointed out are either of different categories ,like tranport ,attack heli , etc or older product near retirement , rafale is a exception it was a older order completed now.

Hal isn't the white elephant we think ,look at their imrh heli project ,we need such system but government hasn't provided money yet , also any deal with foreign oem will take decade for completion .

Regarding price , every plane is compared on per peice basis , spares and all are extra money which will be included in other project too .

American plane is a big no , they will back stab us , sooner or later ,as always .

Jas 39 gripen is a mess as it have subsystem from a hell lot of companies , anyone can sabotage our acquisition plan .

Rafale might win mrfa , eurofighter typhoon is a air superiority fighter ,for which mki are there .

Don't panic about china , they want us in a arm race ,and your plan is what will bleed us economically .

No one is offended but these uniformed and panicked gesture have been a major roadblock for indigenization , export will bring quick money ,will trigger more export , give us experience , also why can't hal production be like of french or choyna , they want orders ,mk 1a us a long delayed deal , mk 2 solid order will expand production , mk 1a production will end in 2028 , mk 2 will go in production in 2026 or so , for 2 years both will be produced simultaneously , mk 1a at 16 per annum , if Malaysia buys 12 jet ,we can deliver it in from 2024 to 2026 , then for subsequent order ask them to upgrade to mk 2 , and expand production , middle east is interested too , we can ask them to order mk 2 , if total mk 2 order foreign + indian go beyond 300 , hal will expand production to 40 jet atleast , to cater tedbf , mk 2 and mk 1a follow on order .

Amca will be produced in ppp jv , as uae and ksa are denied f 35 , they may go for amca or kf x ,amca is more probable as it is better designed , expect a order .

So chill down and enjoy transition of india

@Ashok84 nibba ,you are not getting the point , system you pointed out are either of different categories ,like tranport ,attack heli , etc or older product near retirement , rafale is a exception it was a older order completed now.

Hal isn't the white elephant we think ,look at their imrh heli project ,we need such system but government hasn't provided money yet , also any deal with foreign oem will take decade for completion .

Regarding price , every plane is compared on per peice basis , spares and all are extra money which will be included in other project too .

American plane is a big no , they will back stab us , sooner or later ,as always .

Jas 39 gripen is a mess as it have subsystem from a hell lot of companies , anyone can sabotage our acquisition plan .

Rafale might win mrfa , eurofighter typhoon is a air superiority fighter ,for which mki are there .

Don't panic about china , they want us in a arm race ,and your plan is what will bleed us economically .

No one is offended but these uniformed and panicked gesture have been a major roadblock for indigenization , export will bring quick money ,will trigger more export , give us experience , also why can't hal production be like of french or choyna , they want orders ,mk 1a us a long delayed deal , mk 2 solid order will expand production , mk 1a production will end in 2028 , mk 2 will go in production in 2026 or so , for 2 years both will be produced simultaneously , mk 1a at 16 per annum , if Malaysia buys 12 jet ,we can deliver it in from 2024 to 2026 , then for subsequent order ask them to upgrade to mk 2 , and expand production , middle east is interested too , we can ask them to order mk 2 , if total mk 2 order foreign + indian go beyond 300 , hal will expand production to 40 jet atleast , to cater tedbf , mk 2 and mk 1a follow on order .

Amca will be produced in ppp jv , as uae and ksa are denied f 35 , they may go for amca or kf x ,amca is more probable as it is better designed , expect a order .

So chill down and enjoy transition of india
Lonewolf nibba
Let's drop this for now, I don't see any point debating further @Ashok84 is adamant in his views, ain't nothing we can do to change that
Besides, these points have been gone through over and over again multiple times

That is one reason why I suggest expanding production capacity. 16 a year is not enough to supply IAF at the speed it needs to maintain squadron strength and retire MiG-21's, let alone to meet any export orders.

I believe that HAL has said that Nashik could be used for export orders but I believe the production capacity is 4 a year. If I was considering ordering 20 Mk1A's, what are the chances I would be prepared to wait 6+ years to get enough aircraft for a squadron?
Kiran and Nashik facility can roll out Additional LCA MK1As especially the Nashik one as it has completed its order and will run for a year more for 12 MKI production after which it can very easily be used for LCA MK1A production.

Ashok84

Lonewolf nibba
Let's drop this for now, I don't see any point debating further @Ashok84 is adamant in his views, ain't nothing we can do to change that
Besides, these points have been gone through over and over again multiple times
I am reallyflexible bro... But whom am I?? Just another nationalist civilian who will be more happy if we are able to achieve what diga@ lone wolf said... Hope hal fulfills it's promise and iaf and goi babus not play with it... All is well...

I am really flexible bro... But whom am I?? Just another nationalist civilian who will be more happy if we are able to achieve what diga@ lone wolf said... Hope hal fulfills it's promise and iaf and going baby's not play with it... All is well...
I don't doubt your nationalism bhayya ji
Just pointed out a fallacy in your argument
You say you want the betterment of the AF
But by chucking in more of those deals you're only harming the country's aviation industry in the long run
I see only one way forward, that is to go forward with additional Rafales and invest heavily in indigenous development, and foreign collaboration for the engine too but that's a different topic

Adrian Corvus

When we are unable to provide enough planes to our forces which we are building since 2003 why will someone buy from us when cheaper alternative like grippen, f16, t50 are available.
Gripen, F-16, Su-57 are cheaper? :lehappy:
Please research a bit more before writing such a hilarious thing. And i believe April Fools day has been long gone, no point pranking.

Sorry bro... 2 nd tejas squad got only 1 0r 2 planes... A squdrons comprises 16 to 20 aircraft... Mig 21s already overlived there life are more than 50 years old... Some got compulsory retirement but major crashed in air... Even our Jaguars are too old needs replacement in 10 years....
They'll be getting jets delivered within a year or so to complete sqd strength for second Tejas sqd.

We have already raised second for Rafale which will be completed by next year.

There are 2 Mirage sqd. And another mig 29 sqd which will be added soon by 22/23.

Atleast 2/3 more Rafale sqd will be added too.

14 Su Already in

2 Rafale + 3 by 25

2 Tejas by 22 +3 by 25/26

3 Mig 29 + 1 by 23

Navy one sqd of Mig 29 also operating with IAF.

2 Mirage sqd.

6 Jags reduced to 3 by 25.

By 2025 we will have 8+ sqd equipped with AESA and total 33-34 sqd strength.

This will be bolstered by Phalcons and DRDO Netra .

The one thing which should be point of focus now is Sukhoi Upgrade if we can get that in line in next 2 years or so things will be much better .

Sri Lankan Airforce could buy LCA IOC MK1 for just 29 million dollars, thats dirt cheap. SLAF doesn’t have to perform combat duties just like Indian Airforce has to so they don’t need so much into a single aircraft so LCA IOC MK1 is perfect for SLAF also considering it has a very impressive track record of accident free and glitch free flying for 20 years.

Ashok84

They'll be getting jets delivered within a year or so to complete sqd strength for second Tejas sqd.

We have already raised second for Rafale which will be completed by next year.

There are 2 Mirage sqd. And another mig 29 sqd which will be added soon by 22/23.

Atleast 2/3 more Rafale sqd will be added too.

14 Su Already in

2 Rafale + 3 by 25

2 Tejas by 22 +3 by 25/26

3 Mig 29 + 1 by 23

Navy one sqd of Mig 29 also operating with IAF.

2 Mirage sqd.

6 Jags reduced to 3 by 25.

By 2025 we will have 8+ sqd equipped with AESA and total 33-34 sqd strength.

This will be bolstered by Phalcons and DRDO Netra .
Mig 29 k naval may soon deployed on iac1... Better not count that.... Still we are 10 sqds shorter than our minimum need....

Why you guys so offended for some chats in open forum which is for discussion, behaving like isro chairman or hal CEO.. I know you are novice guys getting information through tweets or some staffs. So don't insult others. Even if tejas price is not 75 million it's not 40 million either. India offering training, ground system, repair, maintenance with it... In today's dollar conversion the basic tejas price comes nearly 44.86 million/329 crores rupees.
Export are always good after fulfilling you own needs. When we are unable to provide enough planes to our forces which we are building since 2003 why will someone buy from us when cheaper alternative like grippen, f16, t50 are available. Same thing happened when we supplied helis to ecuader but latter they returned citing inefficient equipment.
Says the guys wants india to buy "90 Rafael, 126 F15EX, 126 Grippen".. If you say retarded stuff you'll get called out. 🤷‍♂️