LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

Bhai ye emotional hone ka karan nahi he, me ye soch ke darta hu ki age kya hoga.

This government is better than the last one but phir bhi ye utna nahi kar paa rahi jitna karna chahiye.

I admit ki ye kam koi asan nahi he but ab excuse de kar bhi koi fayda nahi chahe wo kitna bhi relevant kyo na ho. Ab apne pas time hi kitna bacha he.

We messed up from 1947 to 1990 the time where various countries mastered aviation sector. It wasn't like we had no option we had marut it coudl spawn into something great but u know what happend.

We messed up tejas program it was lying dead for years and was about to kick the bucket when Parrikar revived it.

We messed up the semiconductor revolution and now we dont have single fab in India neither do we have the money for it. The conditions is that our mobile market is dominated by foreign products, our security system run on Amreeki and Chinese platforms none of which are friendly.

Ab nahi to kab?
Jalle pe thoda namak :biggrin2::bounce:
Chinese know that in war numbers also count that's why they are arming pokris with junk-17 and mass manufacturing Their F-16 copy.
Meanwhile we are busy in passing letter of interest :rofl:

Chinese know that in war numbers also count that's why they are arming pokris with junk-17 and mass manufacturing Their F-16 copy.
1 Tejas is equal to 10 JF 17 so this is a unnecessary concern.

Hydra3

UPA & NDA ,both are the two sides of a same coin.indo remember the newspaper ( actual hard paper newspaper) reporting after 1999 Kargil war about IAF need for a new fighter. 20 years has passed still no fighter with envisioned capabilities has inducted.

During kargil sukhoi was not used . Ever since then sukhoi has been inducted in large numbers.

During Kargil F-16 of Pakistan were saving their tail because of mighty MIG-29 was armed with BVRM.

Hydra3

During Kargil F-16 of Pakistan were saving their tail because of mighty MIG-29 was armed with BVRM.
During Kargil we are desperately required an efficient fighter for air to ground role in high altitude. so thy ask for new multi role fighter. And still not fullfilled after 20 years. 2 to 3 years by NDA.10 long years by UPA followed by present government.

Hydra3

During Kargil we are desperately required an efficient fighter for air to ground role in high altitude. so thy ask for new multi role fighter. And still not fullfilled after 20 years. 2 to 3 years by NDA.10 long years by UPA followed by present government.
Yea we do have edge over PAF during that time, and we lost that edgu over the time.Thanks to the incompetency from the government level

It was the Congress which jammed the Rafale deal most probably Italian family is a whore for pakistan.
Anyways india always have edge against pakistan and have severely increased that with the induction of Astra and Meteor and R-77-1missiles
Anyways Pakistan have few toys which they received in bheek.

Hydra3

It was the Congress which jammed the Rafale deal most probably Italian family is a whore for pakistan.
Anyways india always have edge against pakistan and have severely increased that with the induction of Astra and Meteor and R-77-1missiles
Anyways Pakistan have few toys which they received in bheek.
I don't know who jammed or on what causes,but what I know is that IAF didn't received the intended fighter so far. Even the so called ultra national present govt also provided mere 36 fighters and cried after feb 27. The infamous dialogue" agar Rafale hota to". Can I ask you another query,why the hell this government started another mmrca2. It won't be finalized before 2022 or 2023. Probably financial talks will further get delay beyond 2023 too.

Mmrca 2 was started in response to allegations of corruption in rafale deal by rahul Gandhi lol

Hydra3

Mmrca 2 was started in response to allegations of corruption in rafale deal by rahul Gandhi lol
Ultimately who is the sufferer over here? Not you or me,not Modi or Rahul . It is the airforce,our own fighting force.
Remember,it is the deployment of Mirage in Kargil war brought us the victory,or made our victory bit more easy.Thatbwar was in 1999,after twenty years same type of aircraft with almost same avionics were used in 2019 balakot strike on Feb 26. It's an alarming scenario,this government like the post 2014 government isn't care about IAF's pathetic inventory.

Ultimately who is the sufferer over here? Not you or me,not Modi or Rahul . It is the airforce,our own fighting force.
Remember,it is the deployment of Mirage in Kargil war brought us the victory,or made our victory bit more easy.Thatbwar was in 1999,after twenty years same type of aircraft with almost same avionics were used in 2019 balakot strike on Feb 26. It's an alarming scenario,this government like the post 2014 government isn't care about IAF's pathetic inventory.
Admittedly there is some truth in your post. We are using 3 billion dollars to buy romeo anti submarine helicopters when trump visited when dire need is to buy new fighter jets.

Super sukhoi upgrade will have to be done including longer range air to air missiles to match or outmatch AMRAAM in range.

Hydra3

Admittedly there is some truth in your post. We are using 3 billion dollars to buy romeo anti submarine helicopters when trump visited when dire need is to buy new fighter jets.
Government should have gone for either go for follow on Rafale deal on government to government deal or should go with f15EX ( If it suits IAF's operations). We dont have any time to waste for drama like mmrca. Our arch enemy is getting powerful day by day,jf17 if of any varient is a potent fighter than mig21,our mainstay interceptor on forward bases,we need to accept the truth. And if reports are true jf17blk3 with AESA is going to be formidable fighter & it may give them a clear superiority above us if they inducted it in large numbers.

Hydra3

Super sukhoi upgrade will have to be done including longer range air to air missiles to match or outmatch AMRAAM in range.
Not even the discussion is comoleted,it will not concluded innnear future too.

Hydra3

I don't get the point here,the lacuna of MKI on EW was well known years before. It lacks MAWS ,no self production jammers etc. Then why the hell we keep on inducted this bird, instead we should have inducted upgraded MKI insted of creating the same MKI of 2003 and planing for super sukhoi.why didn't we made super Sukhoi?

:pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound:

Then what is this?
FB_IMG_1583762022450.jpg

SAP-518 integrated on Su-30MKI wing tip stations.It's an electronic counter measure podded system. Impregnable.

Extremely effective against radars & EM/RF missiles in its operating band of 5-18GHz.

These jammer's Will be replaced by DRDO DARE’s High Band Jammer (HBJ).

photo6284858836200302975.jpg

KAB-500R.

Su-30 MAWS Is DRDO made Tarang system.

Looks like you follow that American lobbyist Abhijit guy.

Then how SU-30 made PAF bombs divert their path or how jammers helped to spoof 4 Amraam fired on the single jet. :biggrin2:

Government should have gone for either go for follow on Rafale deal on government to government deal or should go with f15EX ( If it suits IAF's operations). We dont have any time to waste for drama like mmrca. Our arch enemy is getting powerful day by day,jf17 if of any varient is a potent fighter than mig21,our mainstay interceptor on forward bases,we need to accept the truth. And if reports are true jf17blk3 with AESA is going to be formidable fighter & it may give them a clear superiority above us if they inducted it in large numbers.
It won't be so bad . Remember we will be getting S 400 SAMs which will be able to shoot pak jets at long range.