LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

Atcjurvin

Of course this is what happens when IAF is runned by obese morons who talk nonsense just look at their statements u will get to know about their mental condition. Even people sitting here in DFI can run IAF better than these so called chiefs.
There is no need to talk about army they have a degree and long histroy of corruption and retardness . And will continue to do so.

vishnugupt

Of course this is what happens when IAF is runned by obese morons who talk nonsense just look at their statements u will get to know about their mental condition. Even people sitting here in DFI can run IAF better than these so called chiefs.
Hahaha.... this is a bit harsh and untrue but our armed forces lack leadership traits

I am tired of hearing "AMCA will be 6th gen tech fitted with laser weapons" every month no other air force chief in the world blabber like this.
Lol you'll hear it for another 15 years.. atleast

Don't worry its better than being called good for nothing.

More Rafales are a foregone conclusion. The only question is how many we end up buying, and how specifically we plan to buy and build them.
Given how MOD and IAF works nothing is ever final.....
My views will have no impact on the decision makers and all I stated was my views....
Rafale 36 is enough and we should use the funds allocated for any additional Rafale into Tejas Mk1A till Mk2 comes.

Even the current MMRCA can be reduced to 60 odd aircrafts.... Current bill of them is 20 Billion $.... Reducing it to half will help us boost TejasMK1A and MK2.

Current MMRCA will only get finalised in next two to three years.
Post that another three years will go till the first delivery.
60 on order means 3 years to delivery. Total of Nine years, to be safe let's say a decade

Tejas Mk2 timelines from today is ten years best case.
So Tejas Mk2 will be in production by then.
And till then we should keep inducting Mk1A paralally even beyond 83....

Defcon 1

Tejas: How can someone on earth deliver a product if you change requirements on a daily basis. Compare to other foreign deal where is Su30 MKI got jamming pod after Balakot but for Tejas, IAF needs it today only after then they will order Tejas.
Lie. 40 LCA have already been ordered without jamming pods and 14 delivered. You are lying.
LCH conceive on requirements given by IAF for High altitudes but now they changed that. Look they have been crying for high altitude warfare since Kargil war but contrary to that what they buying Apache for western plains. still no helicopter for high altitudes.
Not a single requirement for LCH has been changed. Prove it if you can. You are lying.
How much you will lie?? Pilatus is got banned if you can remember just before ban due to CORRUPTION by IAF they pitched for additional 25 planes on an urgent basis. cant you remember ?? Now ban on Pilatus for a few years so they just waiting to lift it and fell dead silent for HTT40 and trainer requirement.
No they didn't. You are lying again. Instead of saying just words, prove it.
IAF did support HTT 40 once it started completing spin tests. This is the official press release from IAF in november
https://indianairforce.nic.in/conte...tie-under-development-htt-40-trainer-aircraft
You have some apprehension problem. I have said that Development trials of Astra completed 2017 and user trial in 2018 from DRDO sides but Now it is up to IAF who can do trials even till 2050 who will stop them ?? Even Agni Prathvi having the same user trials after inductions.
Sigh, its comprehension, not apprehension. I understand everything correctly, you were the one who lied that Astra will have no more user trials. Here is the link to your post: #851. https://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/astra-bvraam.9408/page-43
IAF already bought 1500 crores of Russian missiles which they used to criticise like hell on the expense of Astra missile. Surprisingly, Trial for Russian missiles finished in a few weeks and Compare this with Astra missile And After the trials how many Astra they ordered?? Zero ZERO. compare this with more than thousands of Russian missiles and Derby from Israel
The Russian missiles were proven systems bought on emergency basis after Balakot. They are longer ranged compared to Astra, so they are not comparable. And IAF has already ordered 50 Astra. So you are lying agian.
Whatever is breakup but priority is important. By the way what advancement you get ??? better then Tejas MK2 ?? Better then Rafale?? In both cases the answer is big No but what will be the consequences if they buy? Disastrous
When did I say that MMRCA is going to be better than Rafale. MMRCA 2 is going to be RAFALE you idiot. India cannot go through a single vendor situation that is why Rafale is being bought through MMRCA. If you don't even understand this, why are you on a defence forum in the first place?
It seems you born yesterday that's why you don't know Rafale bought from a single vendor. Diversifying procurement doesn't mean you have to buy fighter jets from even Taiwan. there is still some room for Rafale
And what happened after Rafale was bought using a single vendor deal? Do you not remember or are you just stupid?
Let me refresh your memory
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rafale_deal_controversy
Read the above article to understand how much controversy was created when the government cancelled the multi vendor to select Rafale using a G2G. Every tom dick and harry knows about it but seems that you have been living under a rock.
You are a perfect mirror of IAF attitude. We have to believe in you poor judgement and imagination and buy fancy toys for you while you are not even ready to listen practical solutions. HAL can not deliver that's why you crying then HAL will say to IAF 'get lost and suffer the consequences". This is the same reason IAF still flying Mig 21 in the world.
You do not have any practical solution other than your whining. And I don't need to say that HAL cannot deliver. HAL already proved it by delaying every aircraft they have ever produced.
So many people on this thread have asked why SP21 is not flying yet. Please answer them.
Please answer why Su 30 MKI production in delayed despite it being ordered in hundreds
IAF is flying Mig 21 because ADA delayed LCA, HAL can't produce aircraft on time, and MOD messed up MMRCA 1, and yet they are putting their pilots at risk because of incompetence of HAL and ADA. Maybe we should make HAL and ADA guys fly in Mig 21. Then perhaps development and production deadlines will be met.
Before 2040 IAF can order 300 Tejas mk2 and AMCA apart from 36 Rafale, 123 Tejas Mk1 but again IAF priority is crying/Kickbacks, not the solutions
Oh here we go. So you think that you know IAF's needs better than IAF. Because in wartime if Tejas falls short of capabilities needed to counter the adversary, we can always count on you to go to the frontline and vanquish all our enemies, can't we?

EDIT: Btw, just realized, you earlier claimed that some foreign system alternative to QRSAM has also been pitched. Which was it? Tell us moron. Why did you drop QRSAM from the conversation now?

Someone told me that there was a rumour stating that Tejas SP 22 took it's first flight yesterday and SP21 might fly today....

Any takers of this news????
Any reality in all this info....

Lie. 40 LCA have already been ordered without jamming pods and 14 delivered. You are lying.

Not a single requirement for LCH has been changed. Prove it if you can. You are lying.

IAF did support HTT 40 once it started completing spin tests. This is the official press release from IAF in november
https://indianairforce.nic.in/conte...tie-under-development-htt-40-trainer-aircraft

Sigh, its comprehension, not apprehension. I understand everything correctly, you were the one who lied that Astra will have no more user trials. Here is the link to your post: #851. https://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/astra-bvraam.9408/page-43

The Russian missiles were proven systems bought on emergency basis after Balakot. They are longer ranged compared to Astra, so they are not comparable. And IAF has already ordered 50 Astra. So you are lying agian.

When did I say that MMRCA is going to be better than Rafale. MMRCA 2 is going to be RAFALE you idiot. India cannot go through a single vendor situation that is why Rafale is being bought through MMRCA. If you don't even understand this, why are you on a defence forum in the first place?

And what happened after Rafale was bought using a single vendor deal? Do you not remember or are you just stupid?
Read the above article to understand how much controversy was created when the government cancelled the multi vendor to select Rafale using a G2G. Every tom dick and harry knows about it but seems that you have been living under a rock.

You do not have any practical solution other than your whining. And I don't need to say that HAL cannot deliver. HAL already proved it by delaying every aircraft they have ever produced.
So many people on this thread have asked why SP21 is not flying yet. Please answer them.
Please answer why Su 30 MKI production in delayed despite it being ordered in hundreds
IAF is flying Mig 21 because ADA delayed LCA, HAL can't produce aircraft on time, and MOD messed up MMRCA 1, and yet they are putting their pilots at risk because of incompetence of HAL and ADA. Maybe we should make HAL and ADA guys fly in Mig 21. Then perhaps development and production deadlines will be met.

Oh here we go. So you think that you know IAF's needs better than IAF. Because in wartime if Tejas falls short of capabilities needed to counter the adversary, we can always count on you to go to the frontline and vanquish all our enemies, can't we?

EDIT: Btw, just realized, you earlier claimed that some foreign system alternative to QRSAM has also been pitched. Which was it? Tell us moron. Why did you drop QRSAM from the conversation now?
SPYDER with extended range ?

Our Indigenous products have been failing due to mismanagement of an alarming level. I have spend enough time in the past on HAL and co. Negligence and work ethics don't wish to put more into it.

IAF knows they will be promised moon and stars and will get a sign board Work in Progress. But I do hope this time Tejas doesn't delayed else nothing kyaa kar sakte hain.

We need a proactive RM to take these nexus down else the saga will continue

Defcon 1

SPYDER with extended range ?

Our Indigenous products have been failing due to mismanagement of an alarming level. I have spend enough time in the past on HAL and co. Negligence and work ethics don't wish to put more into it.

IAF knows they will be promised moon and stars and will get a sign board Work in Progress. But I do hope this time Tejas doesn't delayed else nothing kyaa kar sakte hain.

We need a proactive RM to take these nexus down else the saga will continue
Yes had missed that one. Though SPYDER with extended range has never been proposed as a replacement for QRSAM. That moron is just clutching at straws.

Its not about assigning blame. The indian defence procurement is complex and everywhere shares some blame. Even IAF should be rapped about writing the bad RFP which lead to cancellation of MMRCA 1. But why kickbacks are being alleged? What if I begin to claim that DRDO has taken kickbacks and so they deliberately delay the development of indigenous weapons? People ignore a simple point, its ultimately IAF which stands to lose most by delaying procurement of new aircraft, whether indigenous or imported. Their pilots are the risk here, not HAL engineers or ADA scientists or MOD babus.

Anyways I don't think people should get worried. Whether or not Tejas gets delayed, the Mk1A procurement ensures that LCA would have continuous line of production till 2040. This is unlike Arjun where the production stopped after Arjun Mk1s. I think the saga is more or less at end already.

vishnugupt

You are a chutiya of highest order. You must read my reply again and again. Now are changing questions like IAF.

Defcon 1

You are a chutiya of highest order. You must read my reply again and again. Now are changing questions like IAF.
Of course, this is the only reply you had left when all your lies had been called out. No problem, your post simply shows your reality. Carry on.

Breaking first pic of LCA SP21 in flight

View attachment 44355
They have said by March end.. wait till March is over. It is better to have a jet which is fully tested rather than putting life of pilots on risk because there are some Jahapanahs on defence forum who got nothing to talk about.

Your post is to bash IAF for this and that which is ridiculous. HAL / ADA are responsible to develop product on time they didn't do it period.

Since 80s IAF asked for a light fighter jet /attack jet in bulk and they have been in waiting .

Mirage 2000 order limited to 50s
Mig 29 limited to 80 around
Jaguar forced on by HAL till almost 2010

IAF wanted either Mirage or Mig29 in 400 + number to replace Mig 21but never got it and are in the mess for last 2-3 decades while HAL and ADA have failed miserably to either deliver Jaguar or Sukhoi on time or come up with Tejas .

You have made your point clear..

You want to blame IAF for everything so be it..

As the sane ones disagree with you. Tc