LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

vishnugupt

Who will get the kickbacks here? IAF top brass including Air chief, the lower rung officers, vigilance officers, MoD,bureaucrats, the defense minister himself, the prime minister.. all of them have to be in loop to get kickbacks. Nobody will allow the other to have it all alone. So you think this level of corruption is taking place under current govt.?
its called unethical practice due to some wasted interests and of course it is corruption on some of the levels. Who got money in VIP Helicopter deal ?? Who Change level playing field in Arjun vs T90 trial?? like in several other deals
Corruption doesn't necessary means by Money it could be Better Job after retirement. Some expensive gifts. May be children get admission to Harvard. literally it could be in any form.
Only stupid can thinks that IAF will get 114 fighter jets in 20 billion but actual prices will be around 40 billion. Of course, the deal is not going to happen but IAF somehow still believes and keep stalling Tejas-MK1A deal. I am really missing Late Manohar Parikar ji, only he could have pushed Tejas-mk1A deal into IAF chiefs throat.

dude00720

Hope, this one will also help

I don't understand why people find it difficult to understand that our armed forces are "kickback hungry" forces.
Your point is, since, MMRCA is in place, so 83 MK1A is cancelled?

Defcon 1

Hope, this one will also help

I don't understand why people find it difficult to understand that our armed forces are "kickback hungry" forces.
The moron strikes again. If you had even iota of brain, you would have realised that the tender for 83 mk1a is a separate single vendor tender for hal, which will not be impacted by whatever is done in multi vendor 20 billion aircraft tender. But then, intelligence is too high of an expectation from guys like you.

Karthi

Cancel MK 1A invest the money in MWF and ORCA . Order another Squadron of MK1 for keeping the production line . Upgrade MK1 with MWF avionics in mid-life upgrades. Urge HAL to finish MWF in 2025 Set-up two or more production line for MWF , advertise all Tejas variants for export

Akula

Cancel MK 1A invest the money in MWF and ORCA . Order another Squadron of MK1 for keeping the production line . Upgrade MK1 with MWF avionics in mid-life upgrades. Urge HAL to finish MWF in 2025 Set-up two or more production line for MWF , advertise all Tejas variants for export
We need mk1A to replace Mig-21's. We are already low in squadron strength. Mk1A is better than Mk1.

vishnugupt

The moron strikes again. If you had even iota of brain, you would have realised that the tender for 83 mk1a is a separate single vendor tender for hal, which will not be impacted by whatever is done in multi vendor 20 billion aircraft tender. But then, intelligence is too high of an expectation from guys like you.
First you chutiya must learn how to talk then come here. listen you chutiya, Even a Neonate can tell you about impact. When you have 2 big-ticket buying at the same time its difficult to manage financially and IAF have to divert its resources either side.

So now there's a separate tender for SE AND TE fighters?
There won't be any single engine fighter import. Only Mk1a and MWF will be coming in numbers. For IAF only Rafales will keep coming in tranche of 36 with every new tranche will be newer version so no need for upgrade. We are getting 36 f3r maybe 18 more f3r will come, after 2024 deal for 36 f4.2 will be signed and so on....

For Navy we may opt for F-18 s or Rafale. That's it.

Defcon 1

First you chutiya must learn how to talk then come here. listen you chutiya, Even a Neonate can tell you about impact. When you have 2 big-ticket buying at the same time its difficult to manage financially and IAF have to divert its resources either side.
Please explain exactly what is the impact instead of throwing stupid one liners. Why would mk1a order be impacted due to mmrca 2 when mk1a tender is actually ahead of mmrca 2 and is expected to be signed in months.

Kchontha

India should pump in more funds and manpower to projects like LCA mk1a, mwf, orca/tedbf, and amca to speed up the timeline. All the things to be incorporated to mwf is going to be tested and verified on mk1a that means that only the engine changes and canard adds on. North Eastern neighbor is homing on for fifth gen aircraft so we should not delay.

amit19

<>
HAL is developing a new variant of India’s Tejas Mk1 fighter jet, keep in mind demands to cater to the export market which will be marketed as TejEx. It will come loaded with supplemented local sensors and weapons replacing some of the imported systems already in the Tejas Mk1.

+While HAL has not revealed what will be replaced or substituted in TejEx, Export-oriented baseline Tejas Mk1 will come with non-Israeli and Russian weapons and systems customized as per interested countries. Some countries are ok with Russian systems and some not so with Israeli

+system and it’s vice a versa for some other countries so to cater to this requests, TejEx will hv local or substitute option for each of these sensors and weapons starting with Indo-Israeli developed MMR Radar based on ELTA’s ELM-2032 and substituting its main AAMs like I-Derby

+and R-73 with Astra and ASRAAM or vice a versa as per export customer requirement. TejEx will be pitched to potential export customers with multiple options for its main sensors and weapons package and customer is free to choose between them. The influx of Russian and Western

+along with Indian technology in Tejas Mk1 and further improvements in weapons and sensors in Tejas Mk1A means customers can choose between both variants also.
</>

Ujjain

This is complete BS --- Indian military & strategic community have access to plethora of people who are actually working in field which deals from AI to snake oil stock manipulating salesman like Elon musk to BS's who will tell you that Mars will tera form one day ---- what you call true AI is 100 of years away at minimum if not thousands ---- it may not even be possible in first place --- these corporate billionaire scammers have taken everyone for a ride & govt's despite knowing about this BS is not cracking down on these maggots around the world.
Sir jee, the day we make a breakthrough in workable Quantum computing we will see those advancements. And we will se those advancements in coming 20 years as quantum computers are within reach of few research institutions. Perhaps Google even made a computer in there own research centre last year so the age of AI is here.

Ujjain

Thanks for the identification.....
Ray of hope for many like me who are trying for figure out what these PSU and Babus are doing....

Where is SP21 which was supposed to be delivered last December and is still to be delivered?

Why was the delay?

Where is Kaveri engine?

When will the deal for 83 Mk1A be done?

What is the production rate of HAL?

Please don't say that these are top secret and you cannot share this with many like me who are just trying to get some answers.....

FYI been following Tejas and defense for atleast 20 years soon....
Bhai he looks after pensions and salaries of our personnel. Not technical developments.

vishnugupt

Please explain exactly what is the impact instead of throwing stupid one liners. Why would mk1a order be impacted due to mmrca 2 when mk1a tender is actually ahead of mmrca 2 and is expected to be signed in months.
Let me tell you, I never said Tejas mk1a deal cancelled or not going to happen ( because IAF has no option). but how IAF misguiding/ building narrative against Tejas/any indigenous project with the help of paid journalists. A few I explaining here
1) Timing !! when any indigenous project reaches to maturity Forces start pitching for the same from foreign countries Eg: Tejas, LCH, HTTP 40, QRSAM, Astra and many more.
2) MMRCA 2 is a farce. it neither viable financially nor in term of a technological advance fighter. It wouldn't be 20 billion deal, in fact, it will touch 40 billion and what will we get ?? If single-engine, its either F16 or Gripen so either we get junk F16 or same category jet as Tejas mk2. For double engine jet then why MMRCA 2 ?? just buy additional Rafale.
3) So what IAF wants to achieve by MMRCA 2 ?? Want to kill Tejas MK2 by buying same category aircraft or just a gimmick to delay/ stall an indigenous project by showing how incompetent Tejas mk1A is and not fulfilling spoiled English speaking child's needs

Defcon 1

Let me tell you, I never said Tejas mk1a deal cancelled or not going to happen ( because IAF has no option). but how IAF misguiding/ building narrative against Tejas/any indigenous project with the help of paid journalists. A few I explaining here
1) Timing !! when any indigenous project reaches to maturity Forces start pitching for the same from foreign countries Eg: Tejas, LCH, HTTP 40, QRSAM, Astra and many more.
2) MMRCA 2 is a farce. it neither viable financially nor in term of a technological advance fighter. It wouldn't be 20 billion deal, in fact, it will touch 40 billion and what will we get ?? If single-engine, its either F16 or Gripen so either we get junk F16 or same category jet as Tejas mk2. For double engine jet then why MMRCA 2 ?? just buy additional Rafale.
3) So what IAF wants to achieve by MMRCA 2 ?? Want to kill Tejas MK2 by buying same category aircraft or just a gimmick to delay/ stall an indigenous project by showing how incompetent Tejas mk1A is and not fulfilling spoiled English speaking child's needs
This is exactly the kind of posts people make when they know nothing about any defence project yet can't keep their mouths shut. Every sentence of your post is either false or a lie.
Let me tell you, I never said Tejas mk1a deal cancelled or not going to happen
You clearly implied the same when other poster said that MK1A is not in any trouble and you quoted the article about changes in MMRCA 2 tender.
Timing !! when any indigenous project reaches to maturity Forces start pitching for the same from foreign countries Eg: Tejas, LCH, HTTP 40, QRSAM, Astra and many more.
Lie, prove it if you can
The plane had committed orders for 10+ years. If ADA couldn't deliver it on time, its not IAF's fault.
Please tell me exactly what alternative to LCH has been pitched from foreign countries? Apache? Thats a heavy weight attack heli compared to light weight for LCH. If you had any idea about LCH, you would know that it is meant to operate at altitudes such as Kargil, Siachin and Arunachal. There is NOT A SINGLE attack helicopter in the world which can operate at altitudes of Himalayas so it is not possible to pitch a foreign alternative anyways.
Again, no alternative to HTT 40 has been pitched. The pilatus which were brought earlier were contracted for and even delivered before HTT 40 undertook its first flight. Once it began to fly and neared certification, IAF themselves said that they will giving a commitment for orders.
Another joke. No foreign replacement for QRSAM has ever been proposed. This is basic stuff man
Please tell me what weapon has IAF pitched to replace Astra? Aren't you the same guy who boldly claimed that Astra will never be tested again and when it was tested few months later, had to eat your own words? Did you not learn anything from that episode?
MMRCA 2 is a farce. it neither viable financially nor in term of a technological advance fighter.
And how do you know that? Do you know the budget breakup of IAF for the next 10-15 years during which the MMRCA 2 payments will be made? How do you know that it is not technologically advanced?
If single-engine, its either F16 or Gripen so either we get junk F16 or same category jet as Tejas mk2. For double engine jet then why MMRCA 2 ?? just buy additional Rafale.
Its like you were born yesterday. Do you think it is so easy to just buy additional Rafale? Just because you say it, it will be done? Please go back to school and read about the history of indian defence procurements and in how many cases India has reissued tenders to prevent single vendor situations in defence
So what IAF wants to achieve by MMRCA 2 ?? Want to kill Tejas MK2 by buying same category aircraft or just a gimmick to delay/ stall an indigenous project by showing how incompetent Tejas mk1A is and not fulfilling spoiled English speaking child's needs
Yes, the whole point of doing MMRCA 2 is they don't want to fulfill the needs of spoiled english speaking children like you. Finally you are making progress. On topic, please look at the IAF sanctioned strength and projections for IAF by 2040. IF MMRCA 2 is cancelled, IAF will face a shortage of exactly 114 fighters, even if no modern fighters crash going forward, and HAL is able to deliver 123 LCA Mk1/MK1a and 201 LCA Mk2 by 2040 (highly unlikely). This is basic arithmetic, even school children can do it, but if you still need help in doing it, I will be glad to help you.

vishnugupt

This is exactly the kind of posts people make when they know nothing about any defence project yet can't keep their mouths shut. Every sentence of your post is either false or a lie.
Showing the true character of AAPtards and Sickulars who believes in slogans and rhetorics but never answer core questions just say lies and false and goodbye.
Lie, prove it if you can
Tejas: How can someone on earth deliver a product if you change requirements on a daily basis. Compare to other foreign deal where is Su30 MKI got jamming pod after Balakot but for Tejas, IAF needs it today only after then they will order Tejas.
LCH conceive on requirements given by IAF for High altitudes but now they changed that. Look they have been crying for high altitude warfare since Kargil war but contrary to that what they buying Apache for western plains. still no helicopter for high altitudes.
Again, no alternative to HTT 40 has been pitched. The pilatus which were brought earlier were contracted for and even delivered before HTT 40 undertook its first flight. Once it began to fly and neared certification, IAF themselves said that they will giving a commitment for orders.
How much you will lie?? Pilatus is got banned if you can remember just before ban due to CORRUPTION by IAF they pitched for additional 25 planes on an urgent basis. cant you remember ?? Now ban on Pilatus for a few years so they just waiting to lift it and fell dead silent for HTT40 and trainer requirement.
Another joke. No foreign replacement for QRSAM has ever been proposed. This is basic stuff man
They already cried enough for Spyder but didn't help. Remember what they tell about Akash missile back in 2010 and now shamelessly buying in thousands without any complaints
Please tell me what weapon has IAF pitched to replace Astra? Aren't you the same guy who boldly claimed that Astra will never be tested again and when it was tested few months later, had to eat your own words? Did you not learn anything from that episode?
You have some apprehension problem. I have said that Development trials of Astra completed 2017 and user trial in 2018 from DRDO sides but Now it is up to IAF who can do trials even till 2050 who will stop them ?? Even Agni Prathvi having the same user trials after inductions.
IAF already bought 1500 crores of Russian missiles which they used to criticise like hell on the expense of Astra missile. Surprisingly, Trial for Russian missiles finished in a few weeks and Compare this with Astra missile And After the trials how many Astra they ordered?? Zero ZERO. compare this with more than thousands of Russian missiles and Derby from Israel
And how do you know that? Do you know the budget breakup of IAF for the next 10-15 years during which the MMRCA 2 payments will be made? How do you know that it is not technologically advanced?
Whatever is breakup but priority is important. By the way what advancement you get ??? better then Tejas MK2 ?? Better then Rafale?? In both cases the answer is big No but what will be the consequences if they buy? Disastrous
Its like you were born yesterday. Do you think it is so easy to just buy additional Rafale? Just because you say it, it will be done? Please go back to school and read about the history of indian defence procurements and in how many cases India has reissued tenders to prevent single vendor situations in defence
It seems you born yesterday that's why you don't know Rafale bought from a single vendor. Diversifying procurement doesn't mean you have to buy fighter jets from even Taiwan. there is still some room for Rafale
Yes, the whole point of doing MMRCA 2 is they don't want to fulfill the needs of spoiled english speaking children like you. Finally you are making progress. On topic, please look at the IAF sanctioned strength and projections for IAF by 2040. IF MMRCA 2 is cancelled, IAF will face a shortage of exactly 114 fighters, even if no modern fighters crash going forward, and HAL is able to deliver 123 LCA Mk1/MK1a and 201 LCA Mk2 by 2040 (highly unlikely). This is basic arithmetic, even school children can do it, but if you still need help in doing it, I will be glad to help you.
You are a perfect mirror of IAF attitude. We have to believe in you poor judgement and imagination and buy fancy toys for you while you are not even ready to listen practical solutions. HAL can not deliver that's why you crying then HAL will say to IAF 'get lost and suffer the consequences". This is the same reason IAF still flying Mig 21 in the world.
Before 2040 IAF can order 300 Tejas mk2 and AMCA apart from 36 Rafale, 123 Tejas Mk1 but again IAF priority is crying/Kickbacks, not the solutions

Atcjurvin

Showing the true character of AAPtards and Sickulars who believes in slogans and rhetorics but never answer core questions just say lies and false and goodbye.

Tejas: How can someone on earth deliver a product if you change requirements on a daily basis. Compare to other foreign deal where is Su30 MKI got jamming pod after Balakot but for Tejas, IAF needs it today only after then they will order Tejas.
LCH conceive on requirements given by IAF for High altitudes but now they changed that. Look they have been crying for high altitude warfare since Kargil war but contrary to that what they buying Apache for western plains. still no helicopter for high altitudes.

How much you will lie?? Pilatus is got banned if you can remember just before ban due to CORRUPTION by IAF they pitched for additional 25 planes on an urgent basis. cant you remember ?? Now ban on Pilatus for a few years so they just waiting to lift it and fell dead silent for HTT40 and trainer requirement.

They already cried enough for Spyder but didn't help. Remember what they tell about Akash missile back in 2010 and now shamelessly buying in thousands without any complaints

You have some apprehension problem. I have said that Development trials of Astra completed 2017 and user trial in 2018 from DRDO sides but Now it is up to IAF who can do trials even till 2050 who will stop them ?? Even Agni Prathvi having the same user trials after inductions.
IAF already bought 1500 crores of Russian missiles which they used to criticise like hell on the expense of Astra missile. Surprisingly, Trial for Russian missiles finished in a few weeks and Compare this with Astra missile And After the trials how many Astra they ordered?? Zero ZERO. compare this with more than thousands of Russian missiles and Derby from Israel

Whatever is breakup but priority is important. By the way what advancement you get ??? better then Tejas MK2 ?? Better then Rafale?? In both cases the answer is big No but what will be the consequences if they buy? Disastrous

It seems you born yesterday that's why you don't know Rafale bought from a single vendor. Diversifying procurement doesn't mean you have to buy fighter jets from even Taiwan. there is still some room for Rafale

You are a perfect mirror of IAF attitude. We have to believe in you poor judgement and imagination and buy fancy toys for you while you are not even ready to listen practical solutions. HAL can not deliver that's why you crying then HAL will say to IAF 'get lost and suffer the consequences". This is the same reason IAF still flying Mig 21 in the world.
Before 2040 IAF can order 300 Tejas mk2 and AMCA apart from 36 Rafale, 123 Tejas Mk1 but again IAF priority is crying/Kickbacks, not the solutions
Of course this is what happens when IAF is runned by obese morons who talk nonsense just look at their statements u will get to know about their mental condition. Even people sitting here in DFI can run IAF better than these so called chiefs.