Know Your 'Rafale'

assassin162

Buying 44 Rafales is best bet for time being which will be delivered by 2027. In the meanwhile a couple of years from now we can order 2 more squadron if we feel necessary and we feel only upgrading Sukhois wont be enough for Chinese build up especially if 5th gen ones pick pace.
MNRCA 2.0 has to cancelled asap.

akhil mehta

114 F-21 Deal Pecked At 15 billion $ With TASL Let say We took the deal

how Will We Buy 44 Additional rafale When We already Order 5 billion $ For LCA MK1A
Yes thats why i said in last post after buying additional rafale india might scrap MMRCA 2.0

assassin162

You need To pay training Cost Additionally To add New Platform
You need to go through previous messages again, probably you are confusing what I said and what somebody else said. Please once go back through previous 10-20 posts and replies.

So it's time to order ! because there are some long lead time items (as under carriage, engine blisk...), so the earlier you order, the earlier you have it. There are some incompressible delays.

Sole solution, but already used with Egypt and partially Qatar, and that French Air force will not accept (but after all it's the politician top brass that decide) : using some of the slots of the remaining 28 for french forces to fast track a new indian order. Why not.
Rumors are flying another 8 may be orders soon. And then another batch of 36. IDK how true they are.

I'm speaking about long term planning.

Now that peace with china is dead . India may keep 400-500 jets dedicated for deep strikes in tibet with precision weapons.

200 su30 + 150 rafale + 150 mwf maybe dedicated toward Chinese frontier in coming years as amca comes along .

assassin162

Why F-21 Why not rafale ???? Training cost Will be added
Koi zabardasti hai kya? I dont understand these F 21 proponents. Man na man tera mehman type attitude. India is producing enough single engine fighters already and enough are planned.
Only foreign thing we need is which gives us a definite edge against both our adversaries that is China and Pak. It is not being bought for the sake of numbers, but for being tip of the spear.
Rather than just comparing number of single engine and double engine fighters of India and America, people should better compare operational cost of American and Indian fighters.
Edge in the sense that till next 15-20 years till AMCA comes of age against both Chinese and Pak aircrafts whatever they will get in next 15-20 years.
Buying 44 Rafales is best bet for time being which will be delivered by 2027. In the meanwhile a couple of years from now we can order 2 more squadron if we feel necessary and we feel only upgrading Sukhois wont be enough for Chinese build up especially if 5th gen ones pick pace.
MNRCA 2.0 has to cancelled asap.

WARREN SS

Rafale will be the last Foreign Origin Aircraft IAF will buy
Nope F-35 Will come around 2024 Or 25
When We Will have Budget Of Over 100 billion $

Navy is Will Be Going For 57 F-18 SH I assure you in Next 2-3 years That Is how US FP works
Oil or Military arms

F16 / 21 is dead for India . Any f16 ordered even by 2021 -22 will only arrive by 2025.
While mwf will start induction from 2026-27.

And mwf is build for future with network Centrality in mind and much lighter airframe thanks to composite plus DSi intake and maybe frontal shaping and sawtooth joints.

It will be leagues ahead of any f16 with Astra mk2 / derby ER and later sfdr combo. And would be far cheaper too .

assassin162

Navy is Will Be Going For 57 F-18 SH I assure you
Regarding F 35 I dont think we are buying it but in case of navy there is obviously a opening as ORCA will come only in early 2030's while 2nd aircraft carrear will come in a year or two. Let's see how navy copes up.

WARREN SS

Regarding F 35 I dont think we are buying it but in case of navy there is obviously a opening as ORCA will come only in early 2030's while 2nd aircraft carrear will come in a year or two. Let's see how navy copes up.
US Will Push it on Us That Is how US policy Works

WARREN SS

Tejas Mk 1 and 85 Mig 29upg's plus 35 naval mig 29k are more than enough for Pak airforce. If ASRAAM, ASTRA and i Derby is standardised in Mig 29's and Tejas, we will finish off Pak airforce in a day. 😁😁🤩🤩
Mig-29 K is facing reliability Problems Navy Is not Keen on it

assassin162

Rumors are flying another 8 may be orders soon. And then another batch of 36. IDK how true they are.

I'm speaking about long term planning.

Now that peace with china is dead . India may keep 400-500 jets dedicated for deep strikes in tibet with precision weapons.

200 su30 + 150 rafale + 150 mwf maybe dedicated toward Chinese frontier in coming years as amca comes along .
Tejas Mk 1 and 85 Mig 29upg's plus 35 naval mig 29k are more than enough for Pak airforce. If ASRAAM, ASTRA and i Derby is standardised in Mig 29's and Tejas, we will finish off Pak airforce in a day.  😍😍🤩🤩

akhil mehta

Navy is Will Be Going For 57 F-18 SH I assure you in Next 2-3 years
India will not going to buy the F35 at any cost
If USA offer F35 for free then there is a little chance.
India might consider buying F22A (Alfa) Raptor if available or be part of F22B (Bravo) Raptor * development
(* After seeing the performance of F35
USAF wants F22B (Bravo) Raptor)

WARREN SS