Kaveri Engine

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
Bhai hum indians hai...jab tak laat nahi padti ya koi hamari buri tarah beijjati nahi kar deta tab tak hamara dimaag nahi khulta...engine banega bas koi abhi jhannate daar thappad maar de...jaise china north east kabja kar le...ya US GE engine dene se mana karde tab hosh ayega tab jaldi jaldi decision le lenge....abhi to sunne me aa rha hai pakustan ko UD, france, germany, japan , UK ka samarthan mila gai FATF me...grey list se bahar aa jayeaga pakistan....Modi ji khoob chaat rhe the trump ki...
To bhi ghanta kuch hoga, unless Modi govt kick asses of all IAS and lobbyists, take control of development directly and listens yo only engineers, nothing's gonna change. The ecosystem doesn't want us to be powerful.

wraith96

To bhi ghanta kuch hoga, unless Modi govt kick asses of all IAS and lobbyists, take control of development directly and listens yo only engineers, nothing's gonna change. The ecosystem doesn't want us to be powerful.
The Only way forward i see is if an aeronautic commission is set up directly in control by PMO office just like space commission...along with commission for UAV, Gas turbine and for civil aeronautics...

True that the chinese or any other totalitarian govts have a need to impress the world and their own people as its a source of their legitimacy. But there is something to be said about taking ownership of your own products , using it and improving it. Why has India which has used Russian and Soviet aircraft for decades not used the Russian engines which were available and would not be impacted as much by unpredictable western sanctions in the LCA? Why did we use US GE engines versus Russian AL31 (Su27/30) or RD33/93(Mig 29) or even Mig 21 engines in the LCA? Surely if the IAF wanted a replacement for the Mig 21 in the form of the LCA then the engine of the Mig 21 could have been a starting point for iterative development. If tomorrow the US sanctions us that would be the end of the LCAs flying today and in the future if we dont rengine with the kaveri (even a flawed one with the snecma M88 core). The chinese have basically done the same in the JF 17 / FC1 with the Mig 29's engines. We could have learnt from those engine designs and made our own designs and improved them like the chinese with their WS series. Why didnt we try to get tech transfer from Russia like the Chinese do regularly? If the Russians can transfer / help in more sensitive areas like SSN/SSBN and naval nuclear reactors or missile tech surely they would have less hesitation in helping here. Russian gear may not be upto western standards but when we have no engines or know how or know why then it beggars belief why we didnt do that. Lets not rundown the Chinese or the Russians both are a very practical people and we have much to learn from them.
Not running down Chinese for trying . Running them down for using a failed design as an operational aircraft. When the design is faulty the plane should be grounded untill issue is completely resolved. It has nothing to do with engine its the design fault of the plane.

Why didnt we try to get tech transfer from Russia like the Chinese do regularly?
I think the simplest answer is money. It takes billions of investment to develop those things and at that time, it was not something India could afford to do. The second reason is competition, the Soviets were practically giving fighters away so there was little reason to go into costly development to make their own.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
I think the simplest answer is money. It takes billions of investment to develop those things and at that time, it was not something India could afford to do. The second reason is competition, the Soviets were practically giving fighters away so there was little reason to go into costly development to make their own.
India has billions to waste behind political gimmick like MNREGA, I don't think it's money. It's always political will.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
People here make me amused when they think we don't have money and brains to develop engine tech. India has lots of quality brains who have helped in developing many things abroad, the plain and simple reason is "politics". The socialist policies always bring corrupt people in the system and these people never care for country as far as Indian socialists are concerned, they have fked the system by implementing rules like reservation, never gave enough money for research, infact they have wasted lots behind socialist schemes with very narrow sighted vision. And espionage is not new here in India, we have jaichands everywhere. It takes only 1 committed person to resolve this, parrikar was the man, I always become a bit sad when I think about him.

India has billions to waste behind political gimmick like MNREGA, I don't think it's money. It's always political will.
Also on fucking imports. If we go for mrfa 114 rafale that will cost us atleast 20 billion USD. Naval tender for 57 birds another 10 billion.

That's 30 billion USD over next decade which can transform Indian aerospace sector if invested domestically.

Stop imports and we have plenty of money to go for.

south block

up your a**
Lmao! bunch of chetoos sellers are crying why this country is socialist ---- but most here are mama boy loosers themselves who's own contribution to country is zero & want other to clean their butt --- their papa Modi is loosing upcoming elections in Bihar & delhi anyway --- I doubt he would even survive next 4 years ---- to bad socialism is going nowhere.

south block

up your a**
MNREGA is not a political gimmick its a necessary need for 100 of million of poor Indian families ---- those poor people papa probably weren't rich enough to have connections or resources for social mobility like you or other mama boys in this forum.

Lmao! bunch of chetoos sellers are crying why this country is socialist ---- but most here are mama boy loosers themselves who's own contribution to country is zero & want other to clean their butt --- their papa Modi is loosing upcoming elections in Bihar & delhi anyway --- I doubt he would even survive next 4 years ---- to bad socialism is going nowhere.
Why only communist country in the world china have more capitalism focused economy and it's far more open for foreign investment.
Your socialist leader indra gandhi because of her idiotic policies government was forced to beg from IMF and in return we opened our markets and because of that only we are having nice development.
Anyway your total socialist policies failed in past will fail again and is the biggest reason why india is struggling even today.

south block

up your a**
Chinese copied a Russian design and pushed it in service despite flaws. They could have tested more and waited but no impressing the world with false progress was more important .
China is a communist country with state controlled enterprise --- it govt doesn't sell its country to chetoos sellers.

south block

up your a**
Why only communist country in the world china have more capitalism focused economy and it's far more open for foreign investment.
Your socialist leader indra gandhi because of her idiotic policies government was forced to beg from IMF and in return we opened our markets and because of that only we are having nice development.
BS all military development in China are by state controlled enterprise --- even their domestic Pvt sector has CCP & PLA connection --- they are just front of state in name of pvt enterprise --- same is case with many Russian firm's.

My commii NIBBER reality hits hard now listen.
State-run economy
To answer the question of whether China is socialist today, we’re going to take you back to the roots of modern China, to a time when it was certainly considered a socialist country.

When the People’s Republic was founded in 1949, China embraced the Marxist-Leninist style of socialism wholeheartedly. During the reforms of the 1950s, rural China was divided into numerous “communes:” big, collective farms owned by the state.

Urban China had work units. Private property was abolished.

Farmers at the Liaodian Commune in the northeastern province of Heilongjiang work together to build a public-owned pigsty in 1965. Photo: Li Zhensheng/Contact Press
People shared everything in the communes, from farm work to harvests and meals. Even private cooking was banned: all the woks, bowls and utensils were contributed to public kitchens.

The result? Folks didn’t have much incentive to work. This helped lead to rampant poverty and contributed to a massive famine from 1958 to 1962 that claimed at least 30 million lives, including some relatives of the Inkstone team.

Things began to change in 1978. Then-party leader Deng Xiaoping initiated economic reforms. For the first time in decades, farmers were allowed to sell the crops they grew. Entrepreneurs were allowed to start businesses. And foreigners were allowed to invest in China.

Under socialism, there can also be a market economy
- Deng Xiaoping, late Chinese leader
This could have been an awkward transition for the Communist Party, given that Marx had famously summed up his Communist theory with one line: “abolish all private property.”

But Deng insisted that his policy was in line with socialism and named it: “socialism with Chinese characteristics.” He argued that socialist countries could have market economies.

The decision has brought drastic changes to China and the rest of the world. At the moment, the private sector now accounts for more than 60% of the economy and employs more than 80% of Chinese workers.

And since the global financial crisis of 2008, China has contributed more to global economic growth than any other country. And it is a major reason why almost everything you buy (clothes, electronics, Ikea furniture) is so cheap.

Chinese also failed with total socialism.
India also failed with total socialism.
India forced to BEG because of socialism.
India is seeing development today because of open market.
Why Chinese promote total socialism and stop trade with world and close their market.
Your ideology of hate socialism is. BS system which is bound to fail.
And even after leaching tax payers money for decades why in socialist years we did not got to see this much decline in poverty compared to when we supported capitalism? India has been able to lift a significant percentage of its population out of poverty, but many still live in it. ... As of 2016, the incidence of multidimensional poverty has almost halved between 2005–06 and 2015–16, declining from 54.7 percent to 27.5 percent .

south block

up your a**
Anyway your total socialist policies failed in past will fail again and is the biggest reason why india is struggling even today.
LOL all that great development was a bubble which busted by 2012 https://www.livemint.com/news/india/how-india-s-growth-bubble-fizzled-out/amp-11574004165054.html
https://m.timesofindia.com/business...-economic-dreams/amp_articleshow/73761890.cms
Chinese also failed with total socialism.
India also failed with total socialism.
India forced to BEG because of socialism.
India is seeing development today because of open market.
Why Chinese promote total socialism and stop trade with world and close their market.
Your ideology of hate socialism is. BS system which is hound to fail.
And even after leaching tax payers money for decades why in socialist years we did not got to see this much decline in poverty compared to when we supported capitalism? India has been able to lift a significant percentage of its population out of poverty, but many still live in it. ... As of 2016, the incidence of multidimensional poverty has almost halved between 2005–06 and 2015–16, declining from 54.7 percent to 27.5 percent .
increasing wages from 1$ to 2$ a day is not reducing multidimensional poverty ---- but chetoos sellers economy work differently ---- BJP is on its way out by the way if it didn't change its course now ---- anger is brewing among all section of people across the country --- & most in his party has realised it ---- but will he act is a different matter all together.

Lmao! bunch of chetoos sellers are crying why this country is socialist
Dumping of this socialism has brought whatever little good India today has.
but most here are mama boy loosers themselves who's own contribution to country is zero & want other to clean their butt
Sucking the nation & government salary for producing nothing and having lavish lifestyles is an essential characteristic of sarkari babus, not anti-socialists.
their papa Modi is loosing upcoming elections in Bihar & delhi anyway --- I doubt he would even survive next 4 years ---- to bad socialism is going nowhere.
Time will let you know what happens.

China is a communist country with state controlled enterprise ---
Socialism and forced equality is an essential characteristic of a communist country.
it govt doesn't sell its country to chetoos sellers.
75% of Chinese GDP comes from private companies. Over that, terms of state ownership are hollow and only for name.

China is an oligarchy. It's a country owned by cheetos sellers.
MNREGA is not a political gimmick its a necessary need for 100 of million of poor Indian families
Digging holes to fill them again isn't a job at all. The wages involved, it's funny to even believe what you think it's a necessity. Not even needed.
BS all military development in China are by state controlled enterprise
Factually incorrect.
even their domestic Pvt sector has CCP & PLA connection --- they are just front of state in name of pvt enterprise --- same is case with many Russian firm's.
That's why it's an oligarchy, not communism. Every large Chinese firm has its owners or executives as member of CCP.
increasing wages from 1$ to 2$ a day is not reducing multidimensional poverty
Multi dimensional poverty includes education, basic quality of life and other aspects where India has halved MPI.
BJP is on its way out by the way if it didn't change its course now
It should. Tianammen style action is needed in Shaheen Bagh.
anger is brewing among all section of people across the country
Somehow this rant doesn't translate into election results.
What a pathetic piece of $h!t! Read your own bull$h!t article if there is even an iota of reasoning, logics or even economics in mint link. It's a written plain statement with unexplained, unreasoned & just believed opinion.

If it's your source, you are a reactionary ludite believer (economic version of a Muslim), not even worth to be debated with. This article doesn't go beyond any claims.

increasing wages from 1$ to 2$ a day is not reducing multidimensional poverty ---- but chetoos sellers economy work differently ---- BJP is on its way out by the way if it didn't change its course now ---- anger is brewing among all section of people across the country --- & most in his party has realised it ---- but will he act is a different matter all together.
Nibber funny thing is the same people which are angry today are seeking for development of more jobs and other And to get that we have only option of promoting foreign investment and growth.
And no one cares about western idiotic Nobel prize and it's winner.

At least some improvement is better than non.
Socialism is the reason why india is lacking behind Chinese opened markets faster than india and promoted foreign investment.
Results are pretty clear your ideology of family worshipping loyalty to gandhi dynasty is clearly showing nibba.

south block

up your a**
Dumping of this socialism has brought whatever little good India today has.
Nope
Sucking the nation & government salary for producing nothing and having lavish lifestyles is an essential characteristic of sarkari babus, not anti-socialists.
This is a looser rant who think sarkari people just sit in their desk & do nothing --- I think all ISRO, DRDO, military people need to go back home & give things to chetoos sellers to run this country
Socialism and forced equality is an essential characteristic of a communist country.
their is nothing called forced equality when equality of opportunity doesn't exist for everyone --- a person born & growing up in a better environment will always have an edge over one growing in a village --- equality & win win for have & have not is essential for working of a functional society ---- take that away & you have revolution.
.Digging holes to fill them again isn't a job at all. The wages involved, it's funny to even believe what you think it's a necessity. Not even needed.
That's not just whst happen in MNREGA lol have you ever been to villages in your life ?
.Multi dimensional poverty includes education, basic quality of life and other aspects where India has halved MPI.
Thanks to govt policy & intervention --- policy like food security --- MNREGA :biggrin2: --- village commune building --- public services for poor --- sarkari kaam :)

Somehow this rant doesn't translate into election results.
Oh! it does BJP is loosing ground
.What a pathetic piece of $h!t! Read your own bull$h!t article if there is even an iota of reasoning, logics or even economics in mint link. It's a written plain statement with unexplained, unreasoned & just believed opinion.
everything written is true :)