Kaveri Engine

jai jaganath

Mere Bhai Aab aaya samajhme aap ko ???

Why Britshits are ready collaborate on Jet Engine Technology.

We just breached a Technology Barrier - We have a Jet engine "Core" which works PERFECTLY in class of GE-404.

Dry Kaveri generates 48.5Kn agst 48.9Kn of GE-404.

It is just matter of time we will reach there.

It is there LAST Decade in which they can fleech $$ from India.

Why Loose this LAST opportunity.

By the way what is the financial health of RR ????
AB thrust is also complex and that's where in past our engine failed
Dry thrust wasn't the issue if I remember correctly
Issues was always AB and it's operability

Ugra Bhairav

AB thrust is also complex and that's where in past our engine failed
Dry thrust wasn't the issue if I remember correctly
Issues was always AB and it's operability
Kaveri Engine "CORE" had following problems:

1) Creep

2) Screech

3) Combustion Flicker.

Go and google about the problems that Kaveri had in its development in recent past.

Vamsi

We just breached a Technology Barrier - We have a Jet engine "Core" which works PERFECTLY in class of GE-404.

Kaveri achieved 52 KN long ago... .they actually derated the Dry Kaveri to 46 KN....& this derated version achieved 48.5KN instead of 46KN

jai jaganath

1) Creep

2) Screech

3) Combustion Flicker.

Go and google about the problems that Kaveri had in its development in recent past.
We have achieved more dry thrust than this in past
Problem is in AB section
That's the reason they switched to dry version only ditching AB

jai jaganath

1) Creep

2) Screech

3) Combustion Flicker.

Few issues u mentioned belongs to AB section
Kaveri is gone case only deal with rr or Safran can show some movement
But Kaveri AB has not be made successfully

jai jaganath

The reason they ditched AB is not because of failure in AB section,its because the Ghatak doesn't need an engine with AB.
But AB produced way less than expected that is 73 kn if I am not wrong ?
Doesn't it mean they had problems in AB and might have ditched generally

Ugra Bhairav

Kaveri achieved 52 KN long ago... .they actually derated the Dry Kaveri to 46 KN....& this derated version achieved 48.5KN instead of 46KN
Most Important is the Chore is working without and problems and meet all desired parameters at all desired altitudes.

Wait for more refinement to extract full potential of the core.

Imo it will be done in calibrated manner, one milestone at a time.

Most important thing is, India has a Aviation Core in ballpark of ~50Kn

And this is what is most important.

Ugra Bhairav

Bhai ji what makes you think so?
I don't understand how we are royally screwed?
Please make me understand
:babybath: :baby:
First deny India of Technology.

If India develops technological capacity in the said field, try to sell the said technology and make dependent and fleech $$$ in the name of srewdrivegiri.

But it is just matter of time India will be on the front of cutting edge technologies.

TopWatcher

As lot of problems solved. Now when we see it flying?

BON PLAN

-*-
Mon ami, the French have been one of the few countries who have helped India on the technology front. Without ulterior motives.

Buy, pardon me if I get the impression that you are trying to scare us about the gigantic task to be accomplished if we seek to develop an fully indigenous high performance turbofan engine.

Some encouraging words and actual technical help on the ground will serve India better. I think that we can expect that from an friend.
I think France agree to help India. More than USA for sure.
The mastery of engine tech is one of the most difficult to have. It is based on 60+ years of R&D effort and it not so easy to move away because relying on local R&D laboratories, materials suppliers etc... For exemple I think it may be very difficult to produce a M88 single crystal blade in a PW factory because directly linked to the process used by each.

And, to be honnest, don't imagine such a present for free (For how many times India tried to clinch a deal with RR or Safran or PW or GE ? )