Already posted earlier, and this article is absolutely bullshit.
I wanna see a similar theme video...but for Kaveri engine. Maybe in this century...figers crossed...787 Comeback: How Rolls-Royce Solved Its Trent 1000 Issues
.. somewhat relevant to us or maybe not. If we ever decide to see Kaveri through to the end.
Lots of inaccuracies (110kN dry thrust!), just putting it here FWIW.. As per them both 404 & 414 are underpowered, only F119 & F135 make the cut! Also want us to push our luck with America's adaptive cycle engines & a few other ideas..
India's jet engine dilemma: A call for action
One of India’s enduring challenges in military and civil aviation has been the inability of Indian industry to design and produce an indigenous jet enginewww.opindia.com
When you mix a lot of opium to limited hopium, this happens. And the way he speaks, it's as if US is waiting with a thali and Nariyal for India to order those F135s...
And 110kN dry thrust?! I mean we're currently in hope of some phoren aeroengine giant to handhold us just to finish our 80+kN wet thrust Kaveri, the 110kN engine's development has still not started...ye bhai ko sidhe 110kN dry thrust me chahie.
View attachment 132902
It's not available anymore dude. I had given the link here in DRDO forum but that became dead today morning. Wait for someone to upload it somwehere and paste the link in Telegram appcan somebody please post video link...
@Haldilal Halde in the last tweet, only if all goes well remeber that, don't know what happens to corona and if u can plz take out my name.
First wait of several years for the forever coming clearance, then 3 yrs to build the test center, this could be 4-6 non productive years. Then 10 years to make and certify the engine! By that time the goal post on performance would have shifted.Will take about 3 years to set up the facility once the go-ahead is given. IMO, it will align by the time AMCA realization actually starts to make sense, all the paper level clearances are green.
Let me make this clear, with the working style of our MoD babus ,now I can confidently guess that 110KN engine production version won't come untill atleast 2038.First wait of several years for the forever coming clearance, then 3 yrs to build the test center, this could be 4-6 non productive years. Then 10 years to make and certify the engine! By that time the goal post on performance would have shifted.
This 110kN future engine is increasingly sounding like Kaveri back in the day. Too ambitious for its own good!
then what happens to 6 squadrons of supercruising AMCA Mk2? I think instead of 2035, 2045 is a more realistic timeline for that project. More Rafale F4/Mk2s please!Let me make this clear, with the working style of our MoD babus ,now I can confidently guess that 110KN engine production version won't come untill atleast 2038.
[Start of Rant]then what happens to 6 squadrons of supercruising AMCA Mk2? I think instead of 2035, 2045 is a more realistic timeline for that project. More Rafale F4/Mk2s please!