Is it time India goes to war with Pak?

• Yes

Votes: 75 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 43 36.4%

Haldiram

Shameless Hindus nurtured the filth from many decades now suffer more and more.
..and those Hindus are suffering who didn't create this problem, i.e our soldiers, and those Hindus who created this problem i.e libtard Hindus are settled in metro cities doing lit fests and book launches, their children are studying in foreign universities. Ye log desh bech ke amir hue hai. That benco VP Singh who brought in reservations here, his children are investment bankers in the US. Our soldiers are facing the heat for liberandu actions taken 2-3 decades ago. We can't be partisan here, even BJP let go of JeM after coming under public pressure from the relatives of those who were stuck in flight 814. What was the pressure? at worst their party would have lost the elections. People are fickle minded, governments need to understand that they cannot mirror the fickleness of people. If my dear ones are stuck in a flight hijacking, even I will ask the govt. to save them 'at any cost' because I am thinking like an individual with personal biases, BUT as a govt. it is their responsibility to ignore such shortsighted requests and take out the plane at whatever political cost. Governments must think of the collective interest of the herd and not come in the lure of pleasing individual opinions. They kept Kasab alive for so many years to get Muslim votes, then they executed him just before elections to get Hindu votes. In these years, if there was another hijacking to release Kasab, then?

All this was not just political blunder. This cowardly behavior was supported by the previous generation which lacked the historical context of the kind of assaults Hindus had faced for hundreds of years and the things happening globally. They only cared about getting a stable govt. job at "any cost" those same grey haired people are now complaining on finance blogs about pension delays. The price for their mistakes is being paid by our soldiers now, still, in my talks with old people, I find that there is a lack of ownership or guilt for past decisions. They are still stuck in their "iss mahine pension ek din late aaya" rut.

Advaidhya Tiwari

..and those Hindus are suffering who didn't create this problem, i.e our soldiers, and those Hindus who created this problem i.e libtard Hindus are settled in metro cities doing lit fests and book launches, their children are studying in foreign universities. Ye log desh bech ke amir hue hai. That benco VP Singh who brought in reservations here, his children are investment bankers in the US. Our soldiers are facing the heat for liberandu actions taken 2-3 decades ago. We can't be partisan here, even BJP let go of JeM after coming under public pressure from the relatives of those who were stuck in flight 814. What was the pressure? at worst their party would have lost the elections. People are fickle minded, governments need to understand that they cannot mirror the fickleness of people. If my dear ones are stuck in a flight hijacking, even I will ask the govt. to save them 'at any cost' because I am thinking like an individual with personal biases, BUT as a govt. it is their responsibility to ignore such shortsighted requests and take out the plane at whatever political cost. Governments must think of the collective interest of the herd and not come in the lure of pleasing individual opinions. They kept Kasab alive for so many years to get Muslim votes, then they executed him just before elections to get Hindu votes. In these years, if there was another hijacking to release Kasab, then?

All this was not just political blunder. This cowardly behavior was supported by the previous generation which lacked the historical context of the kind of assaults Hindus had faced for hundreds of years and the things happening globally. They only cared about getting a stable govt. job at "any cost" those same grey haired people are now complaining on finance blogs about pension delays. The price for their mistakes is being paid by our soldiers now, still, in my talks with old people, I find that there is a lack of ownership or guilt for past decisions. They are still stuck in their "iss mahine pension ek din late aaya" rut.

I would not say that it was wrong to release a few jihadis for an entire plane. Also, BJP of the past was just another party with RSS backing but without any real leaders. RSS just found some lofurs on the street who were speaking confidently and made them leaders. That is the reason why Modi was targeted by congress so badly. They saw that Modi had that fierceness in him and would take them down without being pressurised.

The one big problem of the past was extreme miscommunication and arrogance and a non-negotiable attitude. Even today one can find that older people tend to behave like feudal lords witlords with attitude problem.

Narasimh

Sorry for further derailing the thread but aren't you guys contributing to the problem? As Hindus we love to self criticize and drown in self shame.. I think its time to let go of the past and look forward as Hindus as a prime civilization of future. otherwise by with this self criticism you are doing the dirty work of the liberals for them. We should introspect but not drown in self criticism that we poison our minds.

And BTW liberals you are talking about are they Hindus at all?? Why call them that? They are Hindu by name that's it.

Haldiram

As Hindus we love to self criticize and drown in self shame.
Just the opposite. Hindus are completely shameless about the loss of territory. Ordinary Hindus on the street, unless they are History freaks, don't even know that Indian empire stretched until Gandhar in Afghanistan. Comparatively, ordinary Muslims, even uneducated blue collared ones, know that Muslims had once sacked Constantine. They know this through the collective memory passed down from generation to generation.

There was one 'Hindu' guy who talked of cow protection, and another guy who was an atheist/communist. Guess who these were? the first one was Gandhi, who told people to submit themselves to the oppression of the British, and crores of people actually did that. The second one was Bose, he told people that death was certain in the path of independence, and his INA had only 80k cadre. 26k of them died to liberate India. Is there a single stone in India to commemorate their sacrifice?

First we lost Afghanistan, then we lost Pakistan, and still the mainstream Hindu narrative is that we "won" independence because of Gandhi's peace overtures. This not a view held by a minority of urban/elite liberals, this is the mainstream Hindu view. Only a shameless culture calls losing 60% of its territory as winning. First we lose, then we call it a victory, then we give the credit of that "victory" to a fake leader. Even he was a mainstream Hindu with mass following. The right wing Hindu view has always been minority, aka Bose (communist), Savarkar (atheist), Bhagat Singh (socialist), who were sidelined. Even Ambedkar who was not a Hindu, had the wisdom to oppose Art 370, and spoke out against the proposal of a separate electorate for Buddhists, which he saw as a precursor for another partition of India.

Hindus are like pandas, they lack the instinct of self preservation. Every time there has been an awakening, it has been an aberration, rather than the norm. In contrast, even a Muslim blue collared worker who can barely feed his family, 'remembers' that Islam once ruled Spain. How does he remember it? was he there? did he learn it in school? he didn't even go to school. His ancestors told him about the old glory days, as part of their religious duty, which his community yearns to go back to. Educated Hindus with post graduate degrees can't even enumerate the names of all Hindu kingdoms.

Hindus as a group don't take systematic, cold calculated decisions in self interest unless shamed or provoked (even then, only a small minority respond to a call to violence). Refer to @indiatester's yesterday's post. Nigga be scared by the absence of a Hindu body to fall back on, in a country with 80% Hindus. He's right. This is our folly. The lack of Hindu fangs is not something to be proud of.

It's not self-shame that has caused our downfall, it's the lack of shame. Kashmiri Hindus were massacred out of their state right under the nose of lakhs of Indian soldiers. What pride do you speak of? Just having a state and massive state machinery doesn't mean it is a Hindu paradise.

Sorry for further derailing the thread but aren't you guys contributing to the problem? As Hindus we love to self criticize and drown in self shame.. I think its time to let go of the past and look forward as Hindus as a prime civilization of future. otherwise by with this self criticism you are doing the dirty work of the liberals for them. We should introspect but not drown in self criticism that we poison our minds.

And BTW liberals you are talking about are they Hindus at all?? Why call them that? They are Hindu by name that's it.
There is nothing called real liberal or secular in India. Those are bloody Abrahamics and their apologizers who are playing liberal card because they are in minority and won't be able to control the democracy simply.

I was in a self proclaimed liberal group on WhatsApp who used to admire me as a revolutionist and messiah whenever I roast Hindus. When I did for Muslims, I was declared a fascist, communal, brainwashed, uneducated and RSS stooge in no time. And I realized what exactly is going on.
Till I'm laughing at Indian superstitions, they were along with me. But when I started making fun of Creationism, Bible & Quran & their sh!ts, they got triggered.

Narasimh

Just the opposite. Hindus are completely shameless about the loss of territory. Ordinary Hindus on the street, unless they are History freaks, don't even know that Indian empire stretched until Gandhar in Afghanistan. Comparatively, ordinary Muslims, even uneducated blue collared ones, know that Muslims had once sacked Constantine. They know this through the collective memory passed down from generation to generation.

There was one 'Hindu' guy who talked of cow protection, and another guy who was an atheist/communist. Guess who these were? the first one was Gandhi, who told people to submit themselves to the oppression of the British, and crores of people actually did that. The second one was Bose, he told people that death was certain in the path of independence, and his INA had only 80k cadre. 26k of them died to liberate India. Is there a single stone in India to commemorate their sacrifice?

First we lost Afghanistan, then we lost Pakistan, and still the mainstream Hindu narrative is that we "won" independence because of Gandhi's peace overtures. This not a view held by a minority of urban/elite liberals, this is the mainstream Hindu view. Only a shameless culture calls losing 60% of its territory as winning. First we lose, then we call it a victory, then we give the credit of that "victory" to a fake leader. Even he was a mainstream Hindu with mass following. The right wing Hindu view has always been minority, aka Bose (communist), Savarkar (atheist), Bhagat Singh (socialist), who were sidelined. Even Ambedkar who was not a Hindu, had the wisdom to oppose Art 370, and spoke out against the proposal of a separate electorate for Buddhists, which he saw as a precursor for another partition of India.

Hindus are like pandas, they lack the instinct of self preservation. Every time there has been an awakening, it has been an aberration, rather than the norm. In contrast, even a Muslim blue collared worker who can barely feed his family, 'remembers' that Islam once ruled Spain. How does he remember it? was he there? did he learn it in school? he didn't even go to school. His ancestors told him about the old glory days, as part of their religious duty, which his community yearns to go back to. Educated Hindus with post graduate degrees can't even enumerate the names of all Hindu kingdoms.

Hindus as a group don't take systematic, cold calculated decisions in self interest unless shamed or provoked (even then, only a small minority respond to a call to violence). Refer to @indiatester's yesterday's post. Nigga be scared by the absence of a Hindu body to fall back on, in a country with 80% Hindus. He's right. This is our folly. The lack of Hindu fangs is not something to be proud of.

It's not self-shame that has caused our downfall, it's the lack of shame. Kashmiri Hindus were massacred out of their state right under the nose of lakhs of Indian soldiers. What pride do you speak of? Just having a state and massive state machinery doesn't mean it is a Hindu paradise.
Day in day out there is a narrative built around criticizing Hindus left and right by so called intellectual "Hindus"(in ur wrds) and you say we don't get enough of it!
I don't agree this negative reinforcement would work and wake up people into a revolution. People need to have a positive view of their identity as a Hindu to come under that umbrella. Take a cue from Abrahamic religions you gave example of.
I agree on the point that our people to be educated on our proper civilizational history and whom to consider our heroes but that problem will always be there because of the very nature of Hinduism i.e. it is so vivid and flexible. We don't have mandatory Madarsas like the other religion. The Loyolas, the st.Xaviers , Josephs are too high in this country and people prefer to go there. This is a social and systemic problem and needs to be addressed by the same means.

Haldiram

Day in day out there is a narrative built around criticizing Hindus left and right by so called intellectual "Hindus"(in ur wrds) and you say we don't get enough of it!
I don't agree this negative reinforcement would work and wake up people into a revolution. People need to have a positive view of their identity as a Hindu to come under that umbrella. Take a cue from Abrahamic religions you gave example of.
I agree on the point that our people to be educated on our proper civilizational history and whom to consider our heroes but that problem will always be there because of the very nature of Hinduism i.e. it is so vivid and flexible. We don't have mandatory Madarsas like the other religion. The Loyolas, the st.Xaviers , Josephs are too high in this country and people prefer to go there. This is a social and systemic problem and needs to be addressed by the same means.
Two different types of criticisms.

The intellectual's criticism about Hindus is that >> "they exist". The liberals simply want Hindus to lay down and die.

My criticism against Hindus is that "they only* exist", without wanting to change the status quo. They think just existing is enough. That's why they sing "Kuch baat hai ki hasti mit-ti nahi hamari sadiyon raha hai dushman". 60% territory already gaya, aur kya mitna reh gaya hai? Hindus of today think that "despite centuries of invasion, we are still alive, so we must be doing something right". The biggest irony is that even this poem was written by Mohammad Iqbal who inspired the creation of Pakistan. Such is the vacuum in the Hindu mindspace that we hail Muslim thought leaders as the fountainhead of our worldview. Gandhi, Tagore, Nehru, the list is endless.

One can't motivate the masses with deep spiritualism. That's for personal enlightenment. We need ideology to operate practically in the world. Someone who has studied Advaita Vedanta still doesn't know what to do if a secular rickshaw driver bashes his car in road rage. Whereas the rickshaw driver can amass his people within minutes. That's the shortfall of letting spirituality subsume political ideology. We need 'political Hinduism' to organize as Hindus (not as "tax paying citizens / subjects of a state"). The govt. is not a Hindu organization, it's merely a service provider that collects tax and builds roads and railways. The current setup serves the Hindu elites at the expense of Hindu masses. Compare how P. Chindamaram, Sushilkumar Shinde, Sashi Tharoor, Mamata Banerjee live versus how an ordinary Hindu lives. It is these Hindu elites (aka intellectuals) who criticize Hindu masses as being "savage" when they shift to the right and act in self-preservation. I criticize the masses for being too agreeable with the elites. Both the criticisms are coming from polar opposites.

Samaritan

NO...no war! nothing will change much...may be a surgical strike or intense crackdown...thats it... it will repeat after few years if not months...India does not care about its soldiers living or dying...only care about freebies and reservations...if Pakistan offers freebies and reservations most Indians would demand referendum to re-join the sub continent...

i am sorry for being so pessimist but what should one do when 40 soldiers are blown to pieces by just one low life?

War is the only solution! Go for the air strike on all the Terror camps + Azhar+Sayed , Even target all the forword posts of PAK.If they have guts , let them use nuks , then finish off PAK from MAP. Ultaimately this only is the future , one day we have to face it.

Advaidhya Tiwari

War is the only solution! Go for the air strike on all the Terror camps + Azhar+Sayed , Even target all the forword posts of PAK.If they have guts , let them use nuks , then finish off PAK from MAP. Ultaimately this only is the future , one day we have to face it.
So, if there is no pakistan, will the problem be solved? Will there be no more threats? If the answer is no, then one must first find out all the threats and act against all. Acting against only a part of the problem is not an answer

Innocent

Two different types of criticisms.

The intellectual's criticism about Hindus is that >> "they exist". The liberals simply want Hindus to lay down and die.

My criticism against Hindus is that "they only* exist", without wanting to change the status quo. They think just existing is enough. That's why they sing "Kuch baat hai ki hasti mit-ti nahi hamari sadiyon raha hai dushman". 60% territory already gaya, aur kya mitna reh gaya hai? Hindus of today think that "despite centuries of invasion, we are still alive, so we must be doing something right". The biggest irony is that even this poem was written by Mohammad Iqbal who inspired the creation of Pakistan. Such is the vacuum in the Hindu mindspace that we hail Muslim thought leaders as the fountainhead of our worldview. Gandhi, Tagore, Nehru, the list is endless.

One can't motivate the masses with deep spiritualism. That's for personal enlightenment. We need ideology to operate practically in the world. Someone who has studied Advaita Vedanta still doesn't know what to do if a secular rickshaw driver bashes his car in road rage. Whereas the rickshaw driver can amass his people within minutes. That's the shortfall of letting spirituality subsume political ideology. We need 'political Hinduism' to organize as Hindus (not as "tax paying citizens / subjects of a state"). The govt. is not a Hindu organization, it's merely a service provider that collects tax and builds roads and railways. The current setup serves the Hindu elites at the expense of Hindu masses. Compare how P. Chindamaram, Sushilkumar Shinde, Sashi Tharoor, Mamata Banerjee live versus how an ordinary Hindu lives. It is these Hindu elites (aka intellectuals) who criticize Hindu masses as being "savage" when they shift to the right and act in self-preservation. I criticize the masses for being too agreeable with the elites. Both the criticisms are coming from polar opposites.
Problems with Hindus is we think too much, talk little and at the end do almost nothing.
Before taking action we don't think about how we feel but how the world would think about.
We are plagued with indecisiveness and that will be end of us

Very well said. I have been thinking of this a bit.

I have also seen how we as an apartment complex can create a reasonable group that has pressured local government to give us our rights (for ex: we got Cauvery Water connection without paying bribes!!!). But it not only involved us representing at a group level, but also using connections.
This sort of arrangement exists for other groups not Dharmics.

We have folks like Agniveer who have taken up the task of fighting for Dharma causes. Instead of whining, we should use this platform to start creating small groups using technology (not whatsapp or twitter that can be cut off by powers that be) so as to create this mechanism.
Anyone interested and is good with mobile apps, please DM me. Maybe we can start something.

prohumanity

Tired of all this philosophy being discussed here. Truth is pretty simple: Someone attacks you to destroy you...you counterattack and teach the attacker a lesson... This mindless discourse is unrealistic and useless.
Terrorists are attacking your nation and enemy country is sponsoring them. Take strong action..just like what USA did after 9-11 and what Putin did after Chechnia and Dagestan terror attack....Both these great nations ,USA and Russia have wiped terrorists from their soil.. Indians are wasting time in useless philosophical talk.
A sharp, swift brief attack on Paki will sort things out very quickly...sending sick Paki economy in tailspin ...giving Paki rulers clear message that India just does not bark..it can bite too.

Berkut

Members from outside India, are you having issues contributing to Bharat ke veer?
I had no issues using my videshi credit card in the past but now I am getting a message saying "desi cards only"
Is there any other way desis abroad could contribute?

Members from outside India, are you having issues contributing to Bharat ke veer?
I had no issues using my videshi credit card in the past but now I am getting a message saying "desi cards only"
Try nri account or contribute through a friend having nri account.

Yep, it takes Indian cards only now.

uoftotaku

Yes they have stopped international cards as foreign banks were charging too much for FX conversion and not willing to waive off the charges even though its a charitable donation

Haldiram

Niggas, yesterday's donations have filled all the counters which were pending the 15L threshold (for the uninitiated : there's a limit placed by the Bharat Ke Veer app on how much money can be donated to each family (15L), after that counter is hit, that soldier's profile is replaced by other profiles with pending targets. This is done so that the money is distributed evenly to all families. When the threshold on all the counters is hit, they stop taking individual donations and all donations are deposited into a joint corpus, which they disburse later.)

There were around 55 profiles on the website yesterday, each hovering between 9L to 11L, falling just short of goal completion. All the individual thresholds have been met from yesterday's donation.

80,000 donors have made this possible within 24 hours. (~50 crore INR)

Image transcript for mobile users : All Martyr's families have received the maximum limit individually. Please contribute to Bharat Ke Veer Corpus Fund. This fund will also be distributed among Martyrs families.

Related :

Traders body calls for Bharat bandh

Bandh will be observed on Monday. Traders will observe a 1-day fasting and take out a tribute march. The agenda of the meeting states that money will be collected for providing "substantial financial assistance" to CRPF martyrs. (The last time this happened we had collected 11 crore for Col. Mahadik and started a school in his name)

There will be some action taken to ban trade of Chinese goods. (This be not against WTO because it's not being banned by the government of India but if the shopkeeper himself decides not to keep Chinese products in his shop, he has the right to do so. )
Real Estate Developers Association has offered 2 BHK flats to victims of Pulwama attack.
SBI waives off loans of 23 martyred Pulwama soldiers + 30L insurance money released for all victims.

Sometimes we get frustrated at PSU companies over slow service and wonder why we don't privatize all PSUs. This is why. No other private bank would have done this. No private airlines would have agreed to run Op Raahat. No telecom company would set up free communications during floods. The govt. must have at least one banking, telecom and airline PSU of its own for use during calamities, (which justifies keeping them alive with exchequer funds, even during NPAs).

Samaritan

So, if there is no pakistan, will the problem be solved? Will there be no more threats? If the answer is no, then one must first find out all the threats and act against all. Acting against only a part of the problem is not an answer
I know Terror is assigned to specifics but fact is PAK is leader as it posses "N". Finishing pak will be like cutting roots.

Advaidhya Tiwari

I know Terror is assigned to specifics but fact is PAK is leader as it posses "N". Finishing pak will be like cutting roots.
Nukes are not the great deterrent but petroleum is. Nukes can cause only so much damage. Real damage is by destruction of logistics caused by lack of transportation from petroleum scarcity. It is oil power that is the real root cause of the problems, not nukes

Porkies will never use nuke
So please stop mentioning it.

It is a bluff of theirs , if that had not been the case then why is porkistan busy running to UN and giving press conferences.

As long as India makes it clear that India will raze to ground porky Punjab if nuked r used then the porky generals will not even think of it.

Porky Punjab is the Lynch pin of porky military. Everything is invested there.