Infrastructure and Energy Sector

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

This chomu dissing on Kolkata is from Mumbai.. the city with the largest slum Dharav..a literal eye sore and a bad impression for any Foreigner visiting India for the first. One can literally see moutains of slum shanties while landing at CSMT Airport in Mumbai. At least in Kolkata Airport its not like that. The worst places of Kolkata are mostly the place where Samudai vishesh lives in huge numbers.. I am from Kolkata especially South Kolkata a neighbourhood built during the British times with proper street and drainage etc.
New Delhi being clean...lol one has to step out the New Delhi Railway station on Paharganj side to smell the 'Fresh Air' thats make me vomit. Point is every big city in India is going to dirty as well noisy.
Paharganj is old Delhi. New Delhi RS will be redeveloped soon. That is why the areas around it are not being spruced up. NDMC has some areas that are dirty still like unauthorized colonies. But these are reducing or getting redeveloped. You can look at Nauroji Nagar redevelopment for how New Delhi has improved quite a bit, by Indian standards. Of course pragmatism maidan redevelopment, yashobhoomi, G20, kartavya path redevelopment all helped further.

Reactions: SKC

Dr_Deep

Yes , precisely. If you didn't notice , this ranking system is about who's on the top of the dung heap. And yet , West Bangladesh didn't choose to participate in such an contest whose aims are obvious. Says a lot about their confidence , no ? What bongo thinks today India thinks tomm ....
I didnt say Kolkata is squiky clean ...yes it is dirty and mismanaged along with the corruption done by the ruling govt who is antagonistic against the Central Govt. Nothing will change until the govt gets changed and the Municipal Corporation of Kolkata and its surrounding gets proper funding.
But what really pissed me off of this chomu who is from Mumbai trying to diss on Kolkata. Mumbai being the financial capital, has the highest amount of taxpayers in the country with Billionaires living and you have mountains of slum shanties. BMC being one of the richest municipal corporation paves substandard roads, lazy in waste collection etc.

Dr_Deep

How incompetent can one be? They're talking about creating Haryana Metro Rail Corporation in 2024 after years of blabbering about building metrolines in Gurugram.

No wonder they might show their incompetency in executing Chandigarh metro as well.

Don't think so, Delhi-Kolkata line will have Jewar, Agra, Lucknow, Ayodhya, Varanasi, Patna, Gaya and Kolkata ofcourse. These are important stations.
View attachment 236409
New Delhi - Kolkata on the other hand is joke. Unless cities like Lucknow, Kanpur, Varanasi started to develop rapidly it is just waste of money. Till then VB with increased speed is enough.
Have you ever seen the demand for travel between Lucknow-Kanpur area and NCR, followed by increasing Religious tourism in Varanasi and Prayagraj ? Both Varanasi and Prayagraj Airports are getting expansion due to increase flight demand. With Agra, Lucknow, Varanasi, Gaya this high speed train will be a game changer for tourism. The first phase should be constructed between Varanasi and NCR ..given easy land acquisition and a pro-development gov in the state of UP before continuing to Kolkata

Azaad

I didnt say Kolkata is squiky clean ...yes it is dirty and mismanaged along with the corruption done by the ruling govt who is antagonistic against the Central Govt. Nothing will change until the govt gets changed and the Municipal Corporation of Kolkata and its surrounding gets proper funding.
But what really pissed me off of this chomu who is from Mumbai trying to diss on Kolkata. Mumbai being the financial capital, has the highest amount of taxpayers in the country with Billionaires living and you have mountains of slum shanties. BMC being one of the richest municipal corporation paves substandard roads, lazy in waste collection etc.
What're you talking about ? Are you under the impression the person running that handle is dishing out rankings ? He's quoting statistics from the Swacch Survekshan report.

Dr_Deep

What're you talking about ? Are you under the impression the person running that handle is dishing out rankings ? He's quoting statistics from the Swacch Survekshan report.
Yes he is quoting the ranking but he is kinda being a$$hole about it..
1705596048925.png

There was no need to put clown faces next to Kolkata..par nhi bhai to khujli hai to judgemental hone ki.
He could have just put N/A instead and said 'Did not participate". Also this chomu has an inferior complex against NRIs, as if we are jealous bunch who dont want India's development. Hence my rant against him.

Atavistic

This chomu dissing on Kolkata is from Mumbai.. the city with the largest slum Dharav..a literal eye sore and a bad impression for any Foreigner visiting India for the first. One can literally see moutains of slum shanties while landing at CSMT Airport in Mumbai. At least in Kolkata Airport its not like that. The worst places of Kolkata are mostly the place where Samudai vishesh lives in huge numbers.. I am from Kolkata especially South Kolkata a neighbourhood built during the British times with proper street and drainage etc.
New Delhi being clean...lol one has to step out the New Delhi Railway station on Paharganj side to smell the 'Fresh Air' thats make me vomit. Point is every big city in India is going to dirty as well noisy.
All mainland cities are shitty and trash. Only some of the parts in NE states and Ladakh are somewhat first world clean places in India. Bc even the terrorism ridden kashmir is cleaner than your avg garbage ridden metro cities. But pawjeets tourists are ruining that as well by throwing litter

Chandigarh is OK by Indian standards buy too much car oriented.

Physx32

Sikkim is also extremely clean. Pawjeet means of transportation like auto rickshaws are banned there.

Thats absolutely not true. Srinagar was (I mean it still is) a shithole until Athar Amir Khan and others gave it a nice makeover due to G20, but it isn't organic. Go beyond to other cities/towns like Budgam, Anantnag, Awantipora etc and they're shitholes as well.

Only thing works here is some major event and the need for urban redevelopment, recent example is Ayodhya, from being an absolute basket case to a new typical Indian Tier-2 city look.

Before and After (same street)
1705692673897.png
1705692682487.png

Before and After
1705692715486.png
1705692720234.png

India still spends absolutely peanuts on urban infra development, and is the reason why they look shittier than they should be.

Thats absolutely not true. Srinagar was (I mean it still is) a shithole until Athar Amir Khan and others gave it a nice makeover due to G20, but it isn't organic. Go beyond to other cities/towns like Budgam, Anantnag, Awantipora etc and they're shitholes as well.

Only thing works here is some major event and the need for urban redevelopment, recent example is Ayodhya, from being an absolute basket case to a new typical Indian Tier-2 city look.

Before and After (same street)
View attachment 237194View attachment 237195

Before and After
View attachment 237196View attachment 237197

India still spends absolutely peanuts on urban infra development, and is the reason why they look shittier than they should be.
Those un plastered unpainted buildings are heinous to look at.

mamamia12

Man we need a big-ass factory to pump out electric vehicles as fast as we can to reduce dependence on oil. If there any jerks in oil supply, a public transportation system with full electric buses can reduce the chances of economic turmoil. As expected, the scamgress party elected by retards here in Telangana is just doing nothing to upgrade the infrastructure. China is planning the same since most of their oil is imported. It want to reduce on importing through EV revolution from two wheeler to four wheeler to trucks to busses. Afterall, all we have is gutter level state parties who don't bother a thing about national issues, its already too much for BJP to maneuver through these retarded state level leaders.