Indian Special Forces

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Killbot

Shocking that a technical branch like IAF cannot Arm few thousand or few hundred operators who might see contact.

AS far as Army is concerned its understable as the troops who might see contact are in lakhs.

But AF?
Garuds, who are supposed to be combat controllers don't even have individual radios. Many RR battlions have issued radios to all soldiers.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Garuds have to do rescue of IAF pilots deep in enemy territory.these are guys who will 100% see action.if this is their state then I would say paras are equiped.even if it is on a scattered basics.

operatorgrumby

integrated knee pads on those pants, but why do they look so goofy, seemingly wanting to come off.
That Trouser's one or two size larger than the Operator's ideal size and those knee pad doesn't have any adjustable velcro pad on them or they do have & he just doesn't properly jolted them for additional comfort.

Unknownwarrior

Screenshot_20210204-172535~2.png

I got to know somewhere these plate carriers are going to be future standard issue of para sf.... Is this what any other sf of world use.... If its good then I don't have any problem.... But if they aren't which I think so is tru.... Then why a country with world's 6th largest econom can't provide plate carrier like other standard special forces to its operators.... I read para's strength is around 10k then what the fuck is the problem is in giving them personal protection equipment.... Other thinga are there... But why do we only lack in this.... Babus take bribes more than the cost of 10k plate carriers in just one defence deal.... Fuck man...