Indian Special Forces

senapati3

Comparing 31RR to SAS? Who is doing that?
People here are comparing SF (para, marcos, garuds) to/with other countries SF.
That 2nd foreign operator pic is SAS guy right ?
Yup 31 RR is not an SF , though it draws it personals from SF and Para units , it is still a CI unit.

Op Kahuta

Straw man arguments. No one has ever said US SOF don’t mess up- in fact they are quite open with their failures because they learn from them.

the mentality in the US SOF is that they pursue excellence, given the way my comments were received by veterans and fanboys alike it’s quite clear that Indian units pursue mediocrity at best

keep defending the indefensible,this can’t possibly backfire
Mtlb tereko veterans se jyada pta hai? Bhai tu hai kaun jo Indian SF ko mediocre bta rha hai? You guys literally harped when some vet who joined dfi said they don't have quad nods so in that case you believed in a vet cuz it suited your propaganda of portraying Indian SF in negative light by using his comments on equipments they have but when manik sir didnt agree with you that vet's word don't count for you. Bhai tere jaise kitne dekhe hai jo yhi sochte ki 2-4 American YouTubers ke video dekh ke aur documentaries and fancy tacticool words sunn ke apne aap ko sf ka master samajhte hai.
Irl you won't even be able to even have a bit of cardio of those who are actually in that field.
Your butthurt comments literally are that of a kid who plays some computer shooting games and then rants here or on Twitter when he find out that virtual life is far different than real life. What a stupid thread this is. Only and only pessimism and crossing aukaat by nameshaming armed forces.

Dharmic_Crusader

Even if you compare their Infantry with our special forces, they’ll still be having better gear than our soecial forces if not training.
This here is such a sad state of affairs... I'm pretty sure no one here is questioning the bravery of Indian operators but for the love of God, don't try to justify the incompetence of your Military Leadership who has completely failed to get off their high horse and has not been able to fix the glaring shortcomings of your Special Forces

Yup 31 RR is not an SF , though it draws it personals from SF and Para units , it is still a CI unit.
Yes 2nd foreign operator is SAS.
No one is comparing 31RR, people are comparing PARA sf pics which come from the valley and NE

senapati3

This here is such a sad state of affairs... I'm pretty sure no one here is questioning the bravery of Indian operators but for the love of God, don't try to justify the incompetence of your Military Leadership who has completely failed to get off their high horse and has not been able to fix the glaring shortcomings of your Special Forces
Not questioning the lack of equipments , but comparing any regular infantry with loaded American SF will always trigger the other side.

Whole community knows we lack heavily from top to bottom.

But won't you agree things have started improving quite lately, earlier the operators didn't even have proper guns forget about the gears.

Goverment has taken a huge step by involving private players in this domain and eventually our SF will be at par with the best ones.

senapati3

Not questioning the lack of equipments , but comparing any regular infantry with loaded American SF will always trigger the other side.

But won't you agree things have started improving quite lately, earlier the operators didn't even have proper guns forget about the gears.

Goverment has taken a huge step by involving private players in this domain and eventually our SF will be at par with the best ones.
Again I will reiterate we are a huge country with huge population, huge army and para military , most of our defence budgets goes in paying pensions , slow paced beuracracy was earlier involved in procurement slowly forces are getting autonomy in critical purchases , things will not improve overnight it will take a solid 10-15 years.

even I welcome positive criticism , guys like defence matrix and alpha defence are so good in that. They make thier point clear without making embarassing comparison.

Don't behave like Abhijit Iyer.

That's the point a few thousand operators, which are fighting in every conflict India is facing, from JK, NE, LOC, LAC, why do they have to wait for equipment which you agreed to is lacking. Now also only 2 units have received team Wendy highcuts, some units (rather) most are moving around with the same flc as regular infantry. With MARCOs and Garuds getting new NVGs, I hope para SF is also looking or has got new NVGs (yet to be seen)

SGOperative

That's the point a few thousand operators, which are fighting in every conflict India is facing, from JK, NE, LOC, LAC, why do they have to wait for equipment which you agreed to is lacking. Now also only 2 units have received team Wendy highcuts, some units (rather) most are moving around with the same flc as regular infantry. With MARCOs and Garuds getting new NVGs, I hope para SF is also looking or has got new NVGs (yet to be seen)
Mepro Mini Hunter i guess bought alongside the Tavor Flattop

senapati3

Beuracracy bro. babus are involved in these deals which makes procurement slower , god knows for how long we are waiting for that AK factory to be set up in amethi.

senapati3

In that case it seems Marcos and Garuds are facing less resistance from mod
Maybe since thier purchases are small compared to army when it comes to purchases for infantry units ,

But the see the state of other things , MMRCA cancelled twice MRFA launched , helicopters deal on back burner , tejas mk2 in limbo , Navy 3 Rd aircraft carrier still not approved, submarine tender cancelled , LHD deal is in pipeline for almost 2 decades.

Half of these things are in this state because of heavy corruption and lobbying ,

But there has been positive developments since last few years compared to last decade.

The lengths some will go to to justify the abysmal state of Indian SFs never fails to amaze me

Always there’s an excuse- ‘they are hiding their real equipment’, ‘it’s just a photoshoot or demonstration’ now this nonsense

like I said, keep deluding yourselves all is well and keep finding yourself in the position to defend the indefensible as the gap to everyone else’s units grows.

senapati3

The lengths some will go to to justify the abysmal state of Indian SFs never fails to amaze me

Always there’s an excuse- ‘they are hiding their real equipment’, ‘it’s just a photoshoot or demonstration’ now this nonsense

like I said, keep deluding yourselves all is well and keep finding yourself in the position to defend the indefensible as the gap to everyone else’s units grows.
Ek brahmos phek ke maarunga Sara gucci gear nikal jayega. 😠

Pig benis on sushy

@abingdonboy why not say we are bad in procurement of equipment and ill equipped rather than randi Rona of training and tactics day light kek why not bring bisleri boys in conducting ops at j&k casuality phir dekhnege reminds me of Nigerian assault on berets kek can't live without support both sf have different mechanisms and structure of working as regards to their terrain and enemies . Regarding Holster yu can whatever yu lrnt frm yt i rather stick to a veteran advice as neither know much . Marcos were able to para drop with full load during 80's and still do . If your concern is equipment and facilities army procures slow .

Op Kahuta

Bhai tu chotta bacha hai kya :pound: Tu toh aise react kar rha hai ki abhi koi agree karle tera baat se toh Indian SF will be the best SF in the world. Like the Indian military leadership would be reading your posts in dfi and after reading it be like: "oh shit mr abingdonboy thinks we are ill-trained and ill-equipped so we have to get validation from him now otherwise our SF will just be equal to jokers with guns". I repeat nobody irl gives an actual f3ck about what any of us and especially you think about the state of Indian SF. Ultimately it will be the leadership who will make decision and they have my trust that they will do the right thing. And not majority are corrupt in military or incapable to decide what their soldiers need. And just for an example people here were saying Indian SF don't have comtacs and yet MARCOS were spotted a few weeks back with the same.
So it's you who lives in constant delusion that Indian SF aren't well equipped with things equivalent to western SF.

Hush, you can't talk about leftism!
What are you qualifications in Social sciences? Are you a leftist yourself?
Shut the HELL up.
This is what peak performance looks like-
View attachment 147833
This is the epitome of pistol shooting stance.
It doesn't get any better than this!
Atleast they have seem to let go the famous Rambo Stance!