More details about this please.
Nothing overly secret It's from the 71 Bangla campaign if I am not wrongMore details about this please.
Its a frame in 2 PARA SF officers messMore details about this please.
It's a direct conduit between the forces, always useful, now if you send a guy who can shit, shave and walk all at once that'll be very valuable to you.Can this have any long-term impact for our spec ops?
Ji?It's a direct conduit between the forces, always useful, now if you send a guy who can shit, shave and walk all at once that'll be very valuable to you.
Looking at this guys tweets everything is AFSOD related according to him.
Depends on a LOT of thingsCan this have any long-term impact for our spec ops?
Media reports are saying it will mostly be an army officerLooking at this guys tweets everything is AFSOD related according to him.
Depends on a LOT of things
1) who is sent-are they an SF officer?
2) will they be rotated back to an SF unit for their next posting or sent to a staff position in a conventional command?
3) where exactly will they be positioned in SOCOM and who will they liaise with? USSOCOM is HUGE and thereβs any number of dead ends they could stick an Indian guy into
but realistically 1 person is not going to change much, there needs to be institutional ties but I donβt think India is willing to play the geopolitical game to allow that to happen. All the top Western SFs play and hunt together all over the world hence they have immense convergence in tactics and equipment. But itβs also true to say Indian-US strategic alignment is nowhere near as close as U.K./German/French-US so this might be unrealistic for india.
Frankly a decade or so of close exposure to US SOFs and others has not really amounted to much as far as Indian units are concerned so I guess this is just another cushy foreign posting for a career officer to put on his CV.
I dont want to say this but this pic has dissapointed me a little about NSG . Nothing personal but atleast ACH should be provided as standard issue .NSG provides the most Kino pics.
Only this pic is disappointing but pretty sure that NSG is the quickest growing among all others . I'm comparing this picture with other latest or recent pictures .Nope not disappointing much time for that will also come training is much more imp. gears are ok currently .
It is a variant of IMBEL IA-2. Plz keep this thread to Indian spec ops onlyView attachment 116469
Waiting when hyper nationalists will start hyping this snap as Para Commando pics (fake). The force is Brazilian , weapon is probably the upgraded and modded CQC FAL ...... can anyone help ??
Waiting when hyper nationalists will start hyping this snap as Para Commando pics (fake).View attachment 116469
Waiting when hyper nationalists will start hyping this snap as Para Commando pics (fake).
Sir we have not received the new red dot sights from MHA. How will we look tacticool for tomorrow.Flashlight mounted on top? How is he going to look through the sights?
Dont go posting on reddit, bejati ho jayegi.
View attachment 116473
But I have seen NSG sporting Romeo sights on their MPX? Isn't Romeo a red dot?Sir we have not received the new red dot sights from MHA. How will we look tacticool for tomorrow.
Don't worry yaaar. Flashlight chipka de upar. Public ko MP5 or MP3 me farak nahi pata kya hoga..
Meanwhile @Gessler @abingdonboy @ManhattanProject
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56Γ45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |