Indian Special Forces

๐•ฑ๐–”๐–”๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–—๐–š๐–˜๐– ๐–†๐–“๐–‰ ๐–†๐–“๐–Œ๐–Š๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–‹๐–Š๐–†๐–—
It's a direct conduit between the forces, always useful, now if you send a guy who can shit, shave and walk all at once that'll be very valuable to you.
Ji?
:hmm: :hmm: :hmm: :hmm:

Looking at this guys tweets everything is AFSOD related according to him.
Can this have any long-term impact for our spec ops?
Depends on a LOT of things

1) who is sent-are they an SF officer?
2) will they be rotated back to an SF unit for their next posting or sent to a staff position in a conventional command?
3) where exactly will they be positioned in SOCOM and who will they liaise with? USSOCOM is HUGE and thereโ€™s any number of dead ends they could stick an Indian guy into

but realistically 1 person is not going to change much, there needs to be institutional ties but I donโ€™t think India is willing to play the geopolitical game to allow that to happen. All the top Western SFs play and hunt together all over the world hence they have immense convergence in tactics and equipment. But itโ€™s also true to say Indian-US strategic alignment is nowhere near as close as U.K./German/French-US so this might be unrealistic for india.

Frankly a decade or so of close exposure to US SOFs and others has not really amounted to much as far as Indian units are concerned so I guess this is just another cushy foreign posting for a career officer to put on his CV.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Looking at this guys tweets everything is AFSOD related according to him.

Depends on a LOT of things

1) who is sent-are they an SF officer?
2) will they be rotated back to an SF unit for their next posting or sent to a staff position in a conventional command?
3) where exactly will they be positioned in SOCOM and who will they liaise with? USSOCOM is HUGE and thereโ€™s any number of dead ends they could stick an Indian guy into

but realistically 1 person is not going to change much, there needs to be institutional ties but I donโ€™t think India is willing to play the geopolitical game to allow that to happen. All the top Western SFs play and hunt together all over the world hence they have immense convergence in tactics and equipment. But itโ€™s also true to say Indian-US strategic alignment is nowhere near as close as U.K./German/French-US so this might be unrealistic for india.

Frankly a decade or so of close exposure to US SOFs and others has not really amounted to much as far as Indian units are concerned so I guess this is just another cushy foreign posting for a career officer to put on his CV.
Media reports are saying it will mostly be an army officer

Its just symbolism. Nothing else. Don't get your hopes high, about any major changes in India SFs.

The US side probably agreed to this, because Indian side must have convinced them that we have also allowed a liason US officer in Indian ocean maritime centre run by Navy in Delhi.

The US side will ensire that this officer does not get any acess to some uber secret SF stuff in USSOCOM, that IA haven't already seen in Joint exercises.

AlphaRaiderZ

Nope not disappointing much time for that will also come training is much more imp. gears are ok currently .
Only this pic is disappointing but pretty sure that NSG is the quickest growing among all others . I'm comparing this picture with other latest or recent pictures .

๐•ฑ๐–”๐–”๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–—๐–š๐–˜๐– ๐–†๐–“๐–‰ ๐–†๐–“๐–Œ๐–Š๐–‘๐–˜ ๐–‹๐–Š๐–†๐–—
View attachment 116469

Waiting when hyper nationalists will start hyping this snap as Para Commando pics (fake).
Areeyyyyyyyyyyyyy, Raifal ka pata karna hai toh small arms waali thread pe puchna
>Posts a random pic of a foreign spec ops dude
>It is not already a Godzilla
>Says "when will hypernationalists make a Godzilla out of it"
>Are you doing pre-requisite Godzilla avoidance drill????๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค” That's very forward thinking
1635485609598.png