Indian Special Forces

Nagaland Special Task Force with PLR X95-R Flattop 330 variant (Indian made)
I would have preffered non-flattop X-95 for them, they don’t need full length rails, as they don’t have lasers to mount on them, only thing they mount is a red dot or a holo and a foregrip, lol, they were given bump helmets for no reason, bump helmets are for carrying NVGs and other gear attached on helmet with a lighter weight which a ballistic high cut Helmet also provides but with a heavier weight, so if you can compromise head protection for NVGs which will give You advantage is understandable, but giving STF a high cut bump helmet which is not ballistic and can’t protect your head without any helmet mounted optics is a joke in itself lol.

Scramjet

I would have preffered non-flattop X-95 for them, they don’t need full length rails, as they don’t have lasers to mount on them, only thing they mount is a red dot or a holo and a foregrip, lol, they were given bump helmets for no reason, bump helmets are for carrying NVGs and other gear attached on helmet with a lighter weight which a ballistic high cut Helmet also provides but with a heavier weight, so if you can compromise head protection for NVGs which will give You advantage is understandable, but giving STF a high cut bump helmet which is not ballistic and can’t protect your head without any helmet mounted optics is a joke in itself lol.
They use NVGs, BEL PNVDs, that too, helmet mounted

That doesn’t explain the use of bump helmets, Bump helmets were made to carry heavy gear on Your head as the helmet itself is lightweight, if You wanted something to mount NVGs like BEL PNVS you would have done it with normal ballistic helmets.

ALBY

Section Moderator
yes, AK74u is what it is called ig
Nope.. Its Bulgarian AKMU version..Comes jn 7.62x39.Check arsenal page and u will get the exact name..
@AVINASH4061 did u ever shot these short barrel Aks with SFF or short barreled Galils with Para?Do u guys conduct joint exercises with SFF?
How do u compare the normal Vikas regiments with Para Airborne?
In how many man teams both these abive units operate normally?
Is the procurement process of both SFF and SG more smooth compared with Para or other Special forces as the former ones comes directly under cabinet Secretariat
I know there are lot of questions. Sorry for that😄

AVINASH4061

Nope.. Its Bulgarian AKMU version..Comes jn 7.62x39.Check arsenal page and u will get the exact name..
@AVINASH4061 did u ever shot these short barrel Aks with SFF or short barreled Galils with Para?Do u guys conduct joint exercises with SFF?
How do u compare the normal Vikas regiments with Para Airborne?
In how many man teams both these abive units operate normally?
Is the procurement process of both SFF and SG more smooth compared with Para or other Special forces as the former ones comes directly under cabinet Secretariat
I know there are lot of questions. Sorry for that😄
1. Yes I have fired from these short barelled Aks and they are good upto 50 metres, I shot the rapid single shots and double taps from all the possible positions.
2. No joint exercises or trg between the PARA,SF and the Vikas Bns.
3. The airborne capability of an Airborne Bn in the Parachute Regt can be said to be superior because of it's heavy drop capb and the regular exs being conducted to validate them.
4. No comments on strength and the organisation of these organisations.
5. Procurement procedure is easier in the SFF because of the lesser number channels, however nowhere close to the western counterparts.

AVINASH4061

@AVINASH4061
For about a year there have been reports that SCAR H and L rifles, NVD, HMG, parachutes, etc are trying to be procured for SF (mostly AFSOD). Is this true and has there been any progress to it?
Can't comment, what's in the pipeline. Plumbing ka kaam toh seekha nahi fauj main.🤣🤣. Saman nahi pahuncha Unit, ye lata hai.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

we are still in the 1990s maybe in the next 30 years we will reach there.
You know what the scary part is.

With technology evolving so fast i doubt where we would be in 30 years because i know for a fact the kind of R&D going on that US and its allies would be far far ahead.

We are talking about exoskeleton and full body armour and that shit.

Right now our trajectory doesnt seem like we are too keen to change.

ALBY

Section Moderator
@AVINASH4061 are the men of 11,12 and 21 send to Kashmir and Rajasthan ? What about deployment of the rest of the Para units in NE?Or are these units deployed mostly in their own theatre of experience?I had once asked this, but u might have missed.