Inderjeet Singh
Rifle also
Rifle also
French and Indian camos are very similar. As for skin color, South Indians looks can be deceiving....
I think @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR has addressed this before- IAF/IN are on the whole more technical branches and recruit accordingly whereas the IA is made up relatively backwards grunts hence IAF/IN are more dynamic and outward looking whilst IA is disproportionally wedded to outdated baggage.Since the Garuds are a relatively newer force, who have they used for training them, as even their equipment and weapons handling look a lot better? Anshu Antony on Twitter observed something else. I suggest members who aren’t on Twitter give this tweet a read.
Also IN officers have impressed me more than other branches.I think @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR has addressed this before- IAF/IN are on the whole more technical branches and recruit accordingly whereas the IA is made up relatively backwards grunts hence IAF/IN are more dynamic and outward looking whilst IA is disproportionally wedded to outdated baggage.
I knew it was going to be this pic, remains the sole time we have ever seen NSG with these modern COMTACs
Kab? Kaha? Kaise?
In 93 the NSG has successfully retaking a hijacked plane in Calcutta.
Sorry writing this in hindi english , kya pata ki naye equipment aa gaye ho aab takI knew it was going to be this pic, remains the sole time we have ever seen NSG with these modern COMTACs
As a whole it seems like NSG is currently standardised around in-ear headphones with throat/lapel mics
View attachment 90099
They should be as going to an enemy held area and securing downed pilots is dangerous that's why IAF had tried to buy drum magazines for tavors but didn't move it seemsGARUDS always seem to have better gear than PARA-SF
Question (in English please)?Sorry writing this in hindi english , kya pata ki naye equipment aa gaye ho aab tak
Yup I think so just go and watch documentary of ndtv on nsg and then compare it with the documentary of garudsGARUDS always seem to have better gear than PARA-SF
What new equipment army tried to buy some scars, mk18 lmgs and night vision but it didn't go as plan it seemsSorry writing this in hindi english , kya pata ki naye equipment aa gaye ho aab tak
Home Ministry does a far better job equipping it's forces.I knew it was going to be this pic, remains the sole time we have ever seen NSG with these modern COMTACs
As a whole it seems like NSG is currently standardised around in-ear headphones with throat/lapel mics
View attachment 90099
Bureaucrats thinks that why give them proper equipment just give them some better guns and helmets and use rest of the money will be use to buy some russian or american tanks artillery or something remember every time some scandal took placeHome Ministry does a far better job equipping it's forces.
CRPF COBRA
View attachment 90101
CRPF QAT
View attachment 90102
Why order guns like scar or mk18 from other countries when drdo with sss defence can analyse some of the guns and can make better indigenous alternatives for our army and special forcesWhat new equipment army tried to buy some scars, mk18 lmgs and night vision but it didn't go as plan it seems
First put indigenous guns on normal infantry . we aren't even capable of that special ops need best weaponsWhy order guns like scar or mk18 from other countries when drdo with sss defence can analyse some of the guns and can make better indigenous alternatives for our army and special forces
Well we can do that if desi dalal allow government to do soFirst put indigenous guns on normal infantry . we aren't even capable of that special ops need best weapons
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |