ManhattanProject
they are electronic hearing protection but he has worn it in a strange way.comtacs nahi. shooting range wala ear muffs hai.
Your point being? I not referring to what their op mandate is since no sane org will send female units to handle a crisis. Imagine the backlash WB police and govt would have to face if those females are injured or dead.You're confusing Kolkata Police Commando (pictured first) with West Bengal Police STF (pictured second). The latter are much more effective, and have wider mandate & successful op history than the former who are limited to demonstrations & parades.
delhi swat's camo will be much deadlier than flashbangs for terrorists.WB for instance dedicated a ton of resources and funds to develop these clowns
View attachment 239695
View attachment 239696
but ended up sending the below for some op a few years ago
View attachment 239698
Here's Delhi SWAT...they don't even look young
Even the authorities are aware that it's the men who will have to ward of any attack and women will be used for photo ops and posing during public events. Should've reserved the MP5s' for the men and give these women some hand-me-down AKs' or older Insas
View attachment 239699
well, GROM came 18, but yeah expected us to come at Top 20 atleast.isn't 24th rank very bad for a tire 1 unit .
They've all-male units too in KP Cdo, who are even better 'equipped'. But my point stands, they're ltd to parades & distribution of gears is still in question.since no sane org will send female units to handle a crisis
Indian states have a unified state police command with a central (state level) top-down structure
Kolkata Police & West Bengal police are different departments with diff budget allocations!Kolkata's police commandos and STF are funded by the same WB police dept.
Do you have more resources to read on this specific topic of vehicle sniper/surveillance hides ?
a good way to pop opps covertly in urban areas .
Not much in public , but I am pretty sure it is widely used by Law enforcement and CIA type shit.Do you have more resources to read on this specific topic of vehicle sniper/surveillance hides ?
IMO Sadly this stuff has lower use cases in India. Generally due to Density of Population any car that is not local and static for too long will get noticed quiet fast - enough number of times even in Bombay the local shop guy will call the cops. And again density of infra means long guns are an overkill.
a good way to pop opps covertly in urban areas .
Any book around JSOC units carry some nice bits.Do you have more resources to read on this specific topic of vehicle sniper/surveillance hides ?
Red devilsPS - Red Devils was a name given to the British Para's by the Germans in Africa in WWII because of the reddish sand that stuck to them (Just for Shits ;p )
India is probably ahead of any country I can think of leaning into the ‘all woman’ tactical units military or civilian
and as I’ve said repeatedly reality will always win
Good luck
Last line sounds like a Brit loot someone for 200 years and call yourself superiorRed devils
Who dares wins
Maroon beret
Para brigade name
Balidan badge
tell me what isnt copied..and then abuse the same people u copy and call urself superior
True ,IMO Sadly this stuff has lower use cases in India. Generally due to Density of Population any car that is not local and static for too long will get noticed quiet fast - enough number of times even in Bombay the local shop guy will call the cops. And again density of infra means long guns are an overkill.
Also, tactically to do this effectively in India the choices of cars are few - cant use big cars as they cost alot and will stick out like a sore thumb if the cost of the vehicle doesnt match the neighbourhood. You cant use the small compacts (Maruti 800 etc as too small to carry kit and gear). Maruti Vans types IMO would be the best bet
From whomever i have ever spoken to in the Police etc usualy end up becoming the Auto Guy/ Taxi Guy and blending into the mass of humans - hide in plain sight sort off.
A relative of mine (IPS / IB) went undercover for a few months (in the 80s) as a Mali in a "VIPs" house to do survillence as all possible (Case specific) intel leaks seemed to point to one origin.
The Americans tend to do this in Denied Areas with UAV Cover most of the time with easy Ingress/Egress for their vehicle if they need to exfil in a hurry.
Any book around JSOC units carry some nice bits.
I am totally ok with copying everything but remember always pay respect to the one whom u copyLast line sounds like a Brit loot someone for 200 years and call yourself superior
Its a basic training most naval pilots have to doAre Marcos trained in this helicopter crash simulations ??
Agreed with thatI am totally ok with copying everything but remember always pay respect to the one whom u copy
a copier can never be superior to the one being copied
or
dont copy at all and call urself the best
i am really ok with both
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |