Indian Special Forces

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

My thoughts are i see that getting standardised across Marcos in the next few years max 5 years.

Para i have no hope from..they are the village tau who no matter how hard u bang ur head wouldnt understand.

My prediction Garuds will be second.

NoobWannaLearn

My thoughts are i see that getting standardised across Marcos in the next few years max 5 years.

Para i have no hope from..they are the village tau who no matter how hard u bang ur head wouldnt understand.

My prediction Garuda will be second.
As we saw afsod is up and running few days ago still that won't affect Paras much? No inspiration from them

DIE UwU

I believe if marcos get this setup standardized throughout then garud and paras will follow their footsteps.
Army/AF babus might be okay with loosing men in combat but they are not going to be okay with loosing to their little sister.
Inter service rivalry is still there so even the lazy sahab might come out of there slumber to get their shit together to show mudi ji.

jai jaganath

I believe if marcos get this setup standardized throughout then garud and paras will follow their footsteps.
Army/AF babus might be okay with loosing men in combat but they are not going to be okay with loosing to their little sister.
Inter servise rivalry is still there so even the lazy sahab might come out of there slumber to get their shut together to show mudi ji.
Is it true
I mean inter service rivalry is well known
But I don't think that goes beyond power position and money

DIE UwU

Is it true
I mean Garud afsar was acting too salty saying we garuds are the best,everyone agrees.
Also large number of high cut started showing with paras and garuds after marcos standardized them if I am not wrong.
You just need to watch couple of interviews of different branches sf afsar to know they very much want to be the better then other (not necessarily a bad thing).

kaboom

Is it true
I think rivalry will prevail.....
We all know how big ego clashes can get among officers.

Imagine army SF officer with their run down kit meeting Marcos with such kits in AFSOD drills............ It will make any grown man jealous.

DIE UwU

I think rivalry will prevail.....
We all know how big ego clashes can get among officers.

Imagine army SF officer with their run down kit meeting Marcos with such kits ............ It will make any grown man jealous.
Saheb those magarmach are teasing us again with their firangi cammo, headphones and big dandi radio.
They even put 2 pvs-14 together to make night vision for 2 eyes.
What to do saar, give funding or navy will take over kashmir.
Quick.

JConline

My prediction Garuds will be second.
I doubt that. MARCOS are obviously the first but I think they'll be followed by Para SF. From what we have seen recently from Para, particularly 9 Para in Kashmir with the PCs and highcuts and battle belts, that too in uniformity and also at Vajra Prahar this year, it would seem that Paras will get the kit before Garuds do. Garuds right now seem like they're just beginning to move towards a modern loadout, but they're still stuck way back for it to be called modern yet. So my prediction is that MARCOS, then Para and finally Garuds.