Indian Special Forces

Lonewarrior

Kumaoni

This is again a flawed comparison; their total active personnel is about 10k. 10k is the number of Military Police we have.

The smaller the size of a force would be, the easier it would be to arm them.
There’s zero excuse for the 1971 war tier equipment Indian soldiers carry. Indian army has plenty of funds it just doesn’t know how to use said funds

Kumaoni

Seriously man never expected from Indian sf
Side plates dump pouches battle belt
Hope they standardize these across the entire institution
Indian NAVY**
Army used to bring us glory back in the 70s,80s,90s,00s. Now it’s a complete circus.
Air Force does nothing but somehow manages to embarrass itself in every avenue.

NAVY is the only competent force left in the desh

DIE UwU

Meanwhile joker army is still testing dual tube NVGs
STFU bro , bla bla bla, If you have nothing to add then dont say it,apni frustration kahin or nikal jakr bhai mera please, there are always 10 shitposts from you on every page in this thread.
Joker army , circus bla bla
Andhe nhi yahan sab, sabko dikh rha hai , khamka ke bakchodi band karle bhai.
Kuch to value ka dekhlena de.

Kumaoni

Kuch to value ka dekhlena de.
Go back in the previous page for some posts of value then. Not my fault your too lazy too
3 para (before it’s pointless SF conversion) operations in Naga Land and NE India.
Militant Tally:
*Killed-28
*Apprehended/surrenders obtained-400+
*Played leading role in Making Isaac Muviah agree to talks
*4 ORs made the supreme sacrifice.
*Had a extremely high tempo, doing over 6-8 operations a day (search and cordon, raids, SADO, etc)
*Won over 68 awards inc 2 SCs, 9 SMs, two VSMs, and 29 commendation cards
*Won both Silver Salver and the COAS unit citation in 1997
View attachment 217168

With captured weapons:
View attachment 217170
After raiding militant hideouts:View attachment 217171
Briilkiant operation done by MARCOS and a 2 para squad along with the RR back in 2002
11 terrorists BBQed
Zero casualties (even wounded) on our side
Jai hindView attachment 217263
Going to do an analysis of capabilities of each special forces since 1990:
1. MARCOS. While not used in strategic missions like they should be, in every “mission” they have been on they have always delivered decisive results, if tactical. The tactics they use ensure minimal casualties. Sure para does less ops, but as highlighted by previous members the tactics MARCOS use (in recent times, not sure ab the 90s) are far more sophisticated. Time for me to get overwhelmed by pwordjeets, but MARCOS has improved its capabilities, and modernized to be on par with contemporary SOFs, as highlighted by Vijaypal Rawat sir, and as also highlighted by him, we must be strategic in our use with MARCOS, and have a grand vision and ethos. This is what MARCOS lacks, we need to treat them like proper SOF. But overall, MARCOS shows us who the real SF in India is. Now, we need to make sure they are used as proper SOF, not super marines.
2. GARUDS. Not really an SOF, but largely untested and very very conflicted on wether this is an SOF or DSC with proper gear. Their jobs seems to be to gaurd based, and hunt down militants. GARUDS are attached with the oldest and most experienced RR battalions, and do joint ops with them, whcih further makes their actual role confusing. Nirala sir made the supreme sacrifice in one such operation. I no doubt am sure that GARUDS are consisting of very capable men, who can do things infantrymen of contemporaries can do, but their actual SOF capability is very questionable. No, Pathankot is not an “SOF” op. While the GARUDS did chase down well trained and highly motivated Fidayeens, the actual result of said op was not strategic in nature. It was a tactical victory that All attackers were eliminated. Bottom line- GARUDS don’t seem to be a proper SOF in any manner. Their equipment profiles are also rather weak.
3. Para SF. Where do I begin? What was once a lethal super infantry and even a top level SOF for a time, has now pratically destroyed both its super infantry and SOF capabilities, as highlighted by the operations paras have been doing for the last 2-3 years. Para commandos, were quite lethal in 1971. Their airborne counterparts (if that’s the right word) also did wonders. They would continue to do wonders and lots of oprrations in Lanka, NE, and 90s J&K. Sometimes, doing up to 8 operations a day, they were a very well disciplined force. However, the mixing of the three existing para special forces battalions (1,9,10) with regular airborne, in the late 90s, effectively ended the 50th brigade and making the “para regiment” as we know it today. The man, the criminal behind this, was General Shankar Rowchoudhary. Not only did he undo all the hard work by his predecessor, General BC joshi, he effectively set back the IAs SF by several decades. This, coupled with the mass expansion of Para Sf in the 2000s has effectively made confusing the exact role of Para SF. Usually, an SOF is supposed to do operations that are strategic in nature. The operations paras (both SF and regular) did in the 90s, were basically super infantry raids on militant hideouts, cordons, etc etc. the existing SF battalions did have an excellent stalking capability, but that seems to have dwindled down. To this day, it is unclear what the role of PARA SF is. They don’t even do super infantry operations anymore. They are doing security jobs for pilgrims. Barring several raids in the 2010s, it is unclear what their current stalking capability is. They still operate the same way they did in the 90s. They still wait till early morning, they still charge in frontal positions, but nowadays they seem to have forgot to learn about the element of surprise. Their attacks are predictable, as highlgihted in the recent Rajouri ambush. Their gear is horseshit, with several IA infantry units having more sophisticated gear (that are indep. procured).

In summary, a top tier SOF in the 70s became a top tier Super infantry in the 90s, and has now become a glorified security force with an unclear role in 2023. Coupled with the criminal lack of gear. We can say that the Paras have gone in the opposite direction that their MARCOS counterparts went into. Their training, tactics, and gear need a whole revamp to 2023. That they fought in the literal exact same way as they did back in 1998 is criminal.
Joker army , circus bla bla
Andhe nhi yahan sab, sabko dikh rha hai , khamka ke bakchodi band karle bhai.
Mate, I’m not the only one who calls the upper brass jokers and disgusting. It’s a complete fact that they are. I mean, seriously, which country decides to procure jetpacks over modern PCs over NVGs?

jai jaganath

Go back in the previous page for some posts of value then. Not my fault your too lazy too

Mate, I’m not the only one who calls the upper brass jokers and disgusting. It’s a complete fact that they are. I mean, seriously, which country decides to procure jetpacks over modern PCs over NVGs?
Sabko malum hai but after an extent we have to stop bcoz we are powerless
Never try to exercise the power which u don't have
No one denies ranting but after an extent accept it and jo ho raha hai dekho