Indian Special Forces

kaboom

Clowns always finding a new way to lower the bar

wearing a load carrying vest over a low profile plate carrier

so even if you gave these guys decent gear they’d find a way to operate it like cavemen?

may as well give sub Saharan Africans Apple watches

View attachment 214289
to be honest each mission require different gear and thus different vests
For urban ops and smaller firefights or ops in which you have support lite setups like only PCs are good.

But in LRRP type ops like the ops conducted by MACV- SOG in Vietnam where you have to travel miles and sit waiting for enemy with little prior intel and no air support /cavalry this setup is the best .You can carry easily a lot more combat load on you body in this setup which or you would have had to carry it in your bag instead which will put you in disadvantage in a surprise firefight .

1689243043986.png

KSK LRRP setup animated

1689243289432.png

such LBVs are used a lot around the world for such ops

By the looks of it the person is most probably stationed near the LOC and most of the ops done there are of this type . So the setup is fully justified in my opinion. Also note that the dude is most probably a mg operator but is still carrying spare mags in his PC . Thus calling them clowns is a bit too much they surely know what they are doing .

Yes , the mismatching chamo and no plates (can be justified upto an extent) are an issue for sure.

Jedi Operator

TIL that Gen Prakash Katoch was a member for of the Jai Ho Gang, ofc people here know more than him and other veterans due to their parents kahanis. (My last post was from his book FYI)

Screw official records, my anon sources are more accurate! LTTE woman fighters used to make IPKF cowards run like sheep according to them. 1 LTTE fighter= 10 Indian soldiers according to same stories.
💀💀 are kehna kya chahte ho

Corvus Splendens

Mujhe cry aa raha hai
Hey hey see here
1689262593556.png

topi = ✅
gamcha = ✅
chinese oakleys = ✅
rifle with just basic hollow sight = ✅
load bearing vest, but no plate carrier = ✅
likely no ear protection = ✅
likely no comms either = ✅
well distinguishable rank and file insignias visible over camo = ✅

Special Forces = ✅ ✅ ✅

1689262923998.png

ManhattanProject

Hey hey see here
View attachment 214351
topi = ✅
gamcha = ✅
chinese oakleys = ✅
rifle with just basic hollow sight = ✅
load bearing vest, but no plate carrier = ✅
likely no ear protection = ✅
likely no comms either = ✅
well distinguishable rank and file insignias visible over camo = ✅

Special Forces = ✅ ✅ ✅

Hey the camo looks good atleast and no mix and matching.

Kumaoni

Next levels of cringe from this post. There’s a reason Para SF has ZERO successful operations till this date, and why it should be disbanded. If this is the state of Paras imagine the state of Indian infantry. Only good at doing propaganda on the LaC is what Indian army is.