Indian Special Forces

Kumaoni

Again bat isn't their premier sof
I am not proving wrt ops
I am just saying their training equipments have become better and better than us
Remember them having terrible resources compared to us
Except their equipments have always been better than ours. Their army rules their country. Ours doesn’t

Kumaoni

Kumaoni bhai ji, aap na kabhi kabhi idhar udhar nikal jaateey hain.
Kahe ka better equipment?
Do not gib patton vs centurian example.
Their tanks are mostly upgardded T55 zarrars, artillery is compareable rather inferior than ours.
Also it's old, they literally used ww2 eraBritish 5 inch howitzers in kargil.
Thier 105 mm guns are older American and Italian ww2 era ones with range barely above 10 kilometre. Lulz
Their common soldier too has almost same equipment than ours if not inferior.
Their G3 vs ours Fn fal SLR.
We were first to conduct helicopter borne operations in 71 .
Captured siachen before them.
Hammered them out from kargil, among many other things.
They have Fucking RPG 7 as an general purspose anti structure and vehichle weapon.
We have Carl uncle from Sweden, he is way more powerful than their puny Rpg 7.
Lol, they use old recoiless rifles previously mounted on back of jeeps to fight Carl uncle.
Carl uncle defeats them.
We were first to use helicopter mounted anti tank missile in 65 war against them.
Among a lot of other things .
I meant SF equipment.I was reading old posts from @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

The para video is 5 years newer than SSG video..just check their cqb drills and firing posture as compared to para sf

Plus SSG had a very good sniper capability and is feared by infantry on the loc..they have taken down a lot of our ncos on bunkers

plus they innovate and were found to be using pretty interesting camo for infrared

jai jaganath

Except their equipments have always been better than ours. Their army rules their country. Ours doesn’t
Nah u can't get things like that
Their equipments and training is far better than us currently
We are not only lagging behind but also far behind
Look man they even have well defined sniper course
Just look at their gun handling that will make u understand how worse we are currently
Times have changed since 1999
BAT aren't their sof
Their sof modernization is better faster than ours
Period

Jedi Operator

The para video is 5 years newer than SSG video..just check their cqb drills and firing posture as compared to para sf
There's an old video of MARCOs too, early 2000s.
And I'm pretty sure that's the Zarrar Cmpy of SSG cause they are the counter terrorist unit. NSG would've been similar. But yes their snipers are good.

kaboom

Plus SSG had a very good sniper capability and is feared by infantry on the loc..they have taken down a lot of our ncos on bunkers

plus they innovate and were found to be using pretty interesting camo for infrared
their firing posture is crap ngl
plus sniping along loc is like shooting sitting ducks , real capabilities are displayed during counter sniping ... in which we have won

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

their firing posture is crap ngl
plus sniping along loc is like shooting sitting ducks , real capabilities are displayed during counter sniping ... in which we have won
What is the source of these videos?

And accepting your mistakes doesnt make you small ..if their weapon handling is crap then what will you call our weapon handling where we flag each other?

Sniping against an enemy which has world class surveillance at loc is a big deal.

We had Dragunov until 2 years ago…Thats our sniping!!!

kaboom

What is the source of these videos?

And accepting your mistakes doesnt make you small ..if their weapon handling is crap then what will you call our weapon handling where we flag each other?

Sniping against an enemy which has world class surveillance at loc is a big deal.

We had Dragunov until 2 years ago…Thats our sniping!!!
Both are crappy , our ones are very unsafe but its at least practical but the ssg ones are .....
1686903151328.png

both the pistol handling and the primitive soviet stance is no way practical .

most of the sniping at loc are from one border posts/bunkers to another and in many cases the distance between the posts is less than 800m , rarely do they use camouflage or any high skill, most of the time they sit and observe waterbodies , roads and wait for soldiers to come and kill..
(This is done by people on both sides)
Here is an image of IA sniper/marksman using the same tactic and stalking targets
1686903957398.png

1686904013159.png

Also surveillance is only intense in infiltration points it pretty lax in other areas

You are 100% right about the rifles and capabilities .They generally use Dragunovs but the distance of engagement rarely goes beyond that at LAC so they are only good for such small ops which can be called as the role of marksmen.
But they should develop serious sniping capabilities and replace the dragunovs for better ones .

The video is most probably genuine ,afaik it was also in news.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Both are crappy , our ones are very unsafe but its at least practical but the ssg ones are .....
View attachment 210616

most of the sniping at loc are from one border posts/bunkers to another and in many cases the distance between the posts is less than 800m , rarely do they use camouflage or any high skill, most of the time they sit and observe waterbodies , roads and wait for soldiers to come and kill..
Here is an image of IA sniper/marksman using the same tactic and stalking targets
View attachment 210617
View attachment 210618

Also surveillance is only intense in infiltration points it pretty lax in other areas

You are 100% right about the rifles and capabilities .They generally use Dragunovs but the distance of engagement rarely goes beyond that at LAC so they are only good for such small ops which can be called as the role of marksmen.
But they should develop serious sniping capabilities and replace the dragunovs for better ones .

I dont agree with bunker to bunker for sniping part.I have seen videos which show otherwise.

kaboom

View attachment 210616

View attachment 210617
View attachment 210618

If i remember correctly and the story is true, 4 PA soldiers were killed in the op shown in the photos